Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2436 traveler reviews

#17 of 150 hotels in Dublin

Excellent

1517

Very Good

740

Average

111

Poor

43

Terrible

25
Business
511
Couples
950
Solo travel
103
Family
432

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Choose business class room (Gina R)
    Wed Jun 06 09:15:22 CDT 2018
  • All areas of the hotel were quiet. (jtudbury)
    Mon May 28 08:07:01 CDT 2018
  • Top floor suites are great. (r0sainglesa)
    Sun May 27 02:43:27 CDT 2018
  • Ask for an upgrade you never know... (Angela P)
    Tue May 08 01:18:57 CDT 2018
  • Ask for high floor with a view. The other side faces apartment blocks (daydreamer1982)
    Fri May 04 23:19:34 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
The Presidential Suite at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
The Junior Suite at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Grounds at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Patio at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Jennifer J
Frisco, United States

"Radisson Blu Dublin"

Reviewed August 06, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Hotel was very nice, rooms were very comfortable. Shower looked nice, but the water never got hot in the shower or the sink. Although we had internet connection, it was V E R Y S L O W... the location was very convenient and within walking distance of many Dublin attractions.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  August 08, 2014

Dear Jennifer J, Thank you very much for sharing you comment in regards on your recent stay here at the Radisson Blu Royal with other TripAdvisor contributor. Please accept my sincere apology in regards of the internet speed. Please do not hesitate to contact our team by dialing "One Touch Service" in any Radisson Blu brand to report any issue that your may encounter during your stay. I am so glad to read that all other services were up to our usual & high standard of services. With Kindest Regards, Francois

Angelina V
New York, United States

"Highly recommended!"

Reviewed July 25, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Great Location ,walking distance to many attractions. Excellent staff, very helpful We were able to check in vearly right after a red eye flight. The hotel is very clean. Extremely quiet in the room. Temple Bar, Trinity College, St Patrick's Church, Christ Church, all about 10 to 12 minute walk from the Hotel. I am glad I chose this over Wesbury and Westin, because of the Price, and its location. Other Hotels are in the middle of partying loud crowds. I recommend this Hotel highly, and would use it agin on my next visit to Dublin.

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  July 28, 2014

Dear Angelina V, It is lovely to read your comments and to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am so happy that nothing was too much trouble for the team and I have passed your comments on. As you comment, our location downtown is brilliant for a sightseeing week-end. We are looking forward to welcome you back here at the Radisson Blu Royal in Dublin! Thanks again and I do look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Dublin. Best Regards, Francois

johnlK3589TF

"Good stay"

Reviewed July 24, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Very clean, friendly staff. Great buffet breakfast and nice dinners at reasonable prices. The hotel was centrally located with 10 minute walk to the Trinity School and other sites. Very good beds and maid service. Problems were the free Wi-fi was non functional (wired service worked well), and there were no drawers to put things away. A room safe was available.

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  July 25, 2014

Dear johnlK3589TF, Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Royal for your first review on Tripadvisor. I was so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay, that you found the team here pleasant and that our location was convenient for your stay in Dublin. Hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you back again soon and exceed your expectation with our Free Internet! With Kindest Regards, Francois

Viktor R
Kyiliv, Ukraine

"Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin"

Reviewed July 24, 2014     Trip type:  Business

my wife ans I stayed here for 6 nights. Very good location - walking distance to the main attractions (Trinity College, St Patrick's Cathedral, Temple Bar, etc), good breakfast buffet, staff is very helpful.

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  July 25, 2014

Dear Viktor R, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community. I am delighted to read that your recent stay with us was enjoyable and that you found all the staff to be friendly and helpful. Thank you again for your stay here at the Radisson Blu Royal in Dublin. With warmest regards, Francois

Lucy C
Sydney, Australia

"Excellent place to stay in Dublin"

Reviewed July 24, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Such helpful staff, nothing is too much trouble. Clean, bright, modern surroundings. Handy location. Helpful advice fro Concierge Wonderful breakfast. Would definitely stay here again when visiting Ireland.

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  July 25, 2014

Dear Lucy C, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about your experience with us following your stay. I was delighted to read that you were very satisfied with our hotel and that you enjoyed our guest bedroom. I will not miss the opportunity to share your comment with the entire team here at the Royal! We hope to welcome you back very soon and hopefully. At the meantime, please follow us on Facebook and keep in touch with our Team. With Kindest Regards, Francois

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC