Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2302 traveler reviews

#18 of 150 hotels in Dublin

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

1433

Very Good

703

Average

103

Poor

40

Terrible

24
Business
488
Couples
908
Solo travel
97
Family
396

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Business room (David1510784)
    Mon Nov 06 11:25:31 CST 2017
  • Business class has better window views (loon-bird)
    Wed Oct 25 06:07:42 CDT 2017
  • Join Carlton Club and ask for a business room. The Junior Suites are awesome! (Robertfromus)
    Sat Sep 23 22:12:46 CDT 2017
  • high floors have great views (jackbazzle)
    Fri Sep 15 21:27:05 CDT 2017
  • We had room facing the side street and it was very quiet. (Lisa P)
    Tue Aug 29 13:30:30 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Junior Suite at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Grounds at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Patio at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Carol & John C
Dublin, Ireland

"Fabulous"

Reviewed April 28, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

My 60th birtrhday will allways be remembered for the stay at the Radison Blu, Dublin in April 2014. An unexpected upgrade to Business Class was followed by excellent service and exceptional quality of the food

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  April 30, 2014

Dear Carol & John, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are really please that your Birthday Anniversary had been a success in our Radisson Blu Hotel. I will share your comment with the entire team here at the Royal. With Kindest Regards Francois

colohare
Dublin, Ireland

"80th birthday"

Reviewed April 21, 2014     Trip type:  Family

we held our dads 80 th birthday here. service and food were wonderful. Staff couldn't do enough for dad and made his night very special. rooms are spacious and comfortable. breakfast is a feast. very luxurious feel to hotel

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson B, Sales & Marketing Executive at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  April 22, 2014

Dear colohare, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of your Dad's 80th Birthday party. We are so thrilled that the event went off without a hitch. Glad you enjoyed the Super Buffet Breakfast too. We hope to see you and your family back in the Hotel soon for the next celebration. Thanks again, Michelle Ebbs Sales & Marketing Executive michelle.ebbs@radissonblu.com

Jason G
Dublin, Ireland

"Great Hotel - Bad Beds"

Reviewed April 14, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The hotel is great. The staff is friendly. It is in a great location. The only bad part of this hotel is the bed and pillows. The bed is hard and the pillows go flat. There are 4 pillows on the bed, and they all compress in the middle of the night down to about an inch when stacked on top of each other.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  April 18, 2014

Dear Jason G, Thank you very much to choose the Radisson Blu Royal for your first review of TripAdvisor website. I informed our Executive Housekeeper in regard of the pillow and mattress, thank you for those feedback. Jason, we are happy to see that all other part of your stay went well and I will share it with the entire Team here at the Royal. Please follow us on Facebook & Twitter and see our latest news and offers. Cheers, Francois

inger088
Voorschoten, The Netherlands

"Hard to beat"

Reviewed April 13, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

An excellent, centrally located hotel with a lot of thought gone into making life comfortable and pleasurable. The breakfast buffet was faultless with gluten free bread and and caffeine free beverages available. The dinner menu was limited but with a choice to satisfy every palate and the staff was impeccable.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  April 18, 2014

Hi inger088, Thank you for taking the time to write the review for our Radisson Blu Royal. I will be delighted to share your comment with our restaurant manager, executive chef and them respective team members. We hope to welcome you back in Dublin. At the meantime, please join us on Facebook and gain access to our latest news & offers. Kindest Regards, Francois

Howard G
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

"Radisson Blu"

Reviewed April 11, 2014     Trip type:  Business

This hotel was selected for a international sales conference which was very well organised and executed. We were 27 people in total [ April 7 to 9 2014 ] and were offered competitive room rates [ in fact the best in Dublin from a 4 or 5 star hotel ]. Breakfast was very good with a wide selection and although we didn't have dinner in the hotel the bar was lively and we had a lot of fun with the bar staff who made us very welcome. The bar food was good was delivered in a reasonable time. Only complaint was that on checking in Sunday several of the rooms were not ready until 16:0 hours. A good experience and I would this to anyone thinking of staying in the wonderful city of Dublin.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  April 18, 2014

Dear Howard G, Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to see that you enjoy the conference hold in our hotel. We hope that we will be able to welcome you soon in Dublin for leisure and a bit of sightseeing here in Dublin. With Kindest Regards, Francois

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC