Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2522 traveler reviews

#15 of 153 hotels in Dublin

Excellent

1576

Very Good

760

Average

113

Poor

47

Terrible

26
Business
522
Couples
992
Solo travel
104
Family
451

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Front of hotel will keep you furthest away from the daytime construction noise (Derek H)
    Sun Aug 05 00:04:07 CDT 2018
  • Avoid this hotel until construction next door is complete (jafo777)
    Wed Aug 01 06:51:57 CDT 2018
  • Level 5 was very quiet. (_kand189)
    Tue Jul 31 11:33:34 CDT 2018
  • Rooms were quiet; construction was going on at one side outdoors so ask about that. (Julia W)
    Sun Jul 29 08:08:17 CDT 2018
  • A quieter if not facing the street. (Mei Y)
    Mon Jul 16 10:58:12 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
The Presidential Suite at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
The Junior Suite at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Grounds at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Patio at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Sara S
Bostob, United States

"5 Star staff"

Reviewed November 10, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I have stayed in the hotel many times and have yet to have a problem. The staff are extremely helpful, efficient and do everything with a smile. For business it is important that the internet, key cards and services work and are efficient. I never have to worry when I stay here. The breakfast is out of this world. Perfect location to explore Dublin.

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson B, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  November 11, 2014

Dear Sara S, Thank you for your 5 star review regarding your recent stay with us in the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel. I am thrilled to hear that everything went perfectly for the group stay with us. It was a pleasure to assist such lovely guests. I will be sure to pass on your excellent feedback to the rest of the team. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future trips to Dublin. Best wishes, Sean Byrne Guest Relations

Mathew C
London, United Kingdom

"Excellent service"

Reviewed November 08, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I have used Radisson hotels on a number of occasions and am usually very pleased that I have chosen the 'chain' This occasion was no exception - the hotel is clean, spacious and modern. The rooms are clean and comfortable with good clean bathrooms. The staff are friendly and helpful - all that you could hope for with any hotel! Location is great if you want a city centre Deublin hotel. Highly recommended.

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson B, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  November 10, 2014

Dear Mathew C, I am thrilled to hear of your excellent stay and I am glad we could keep up the good image of the Radisson Blu chain on your recent visit with us. It is wonderful to read that you got to enjoy all the facilities during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Dublin. Kindest regards, Sean Byrne Guest Relations

bpanne
Alphen aan den Rijn, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

"Good location, great rooms"

Reviewed November 08, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Nice large room with great bathroom. The location is perfect if you want something on walking distance to the center or South William Street (pubs & restaurants). Breakfast has a large selection of food & beverages but is quite expensive (€17 per breakfast), so you could consider some restaurants in the neighborhood.

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Radisson B, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  November 09, 2014

Dear bpanne, Thank you for your warm and positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad you found our City Center location to be of value during your visit to Dublin. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels to Dublin. Be sure to keep in touch with our Facebook and Twitter pages to stay updated with future updates. Kindest regards, Sean Byrne Guest Relations

Stephanie C
dublin, Ireland

"Amazing night!"

Reviewed October 31, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

It was my boyfriends birthday and I have booked a normal standard room although when I arrived I was surprised and given a Junior Suit which made me so happy. The room was simply perfect, the bed has love swans, there was an amazing desert plate with happy birthday for him and some fruit! The room was spacious, warm, welcoming, clean with an amazing balcony leading with the view of Dublin city. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly on check in and check out. Adam and Sean where very welcoming, amiable and sociable, then on check out Gintare and Conor where very approachable to see how my night was overall. The staff and the experience itself with all of the surprises left me amazed and want to come back again. Not to forget the delicious breakfast with many and many delicious options to chose from. I was fully satisfied with everything from services, food, staff etc the experience was unique and hoping to experience it again some day.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson B, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  November 01, 2014

Dear Stephanie C, I am thrilled to hear of your wonderful stay with us and I'm glad the staff could go above and beyond your expectations for your special occasion. I am pleased to hear you got to experience the Super Buffet Breakfast in the morning - it is a delight We look forward to welcoming you back here with us in Dublin. Best wishes, Sean Byrne Guest Relations

Said b

"neat hotel with god service"

Reviewed October 26, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I often stay here if I find room. It's clean, with a classy design. They have an excellent breakfast and very helpful staff. The location is also very convenient, with lots of pubs and restaurants in walking distance. It is at the same time in a rather quiet area.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson B, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  October 28, 2014

Dear Mr. Bagherisani, Thank you for your response from your recent visit with us. It's always a pleasure when our regular guests continue to come back and stay with us. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay and I hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kindest regards, Sean Byrne Guest Relations

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC