Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2272 traveler reviews

#15 of 150 hotels in Dublin

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

1418

Very Good

692

Average

99

Poor

40

Terrible

23
Business
478
Couples
898
Solo travel
95
Family
392

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Join Carlton Club and ask for a business room. The Junior Suites are awesome! (Robertfromus)
    Sat Sep 23 22:12:46 CDT 2017
  • high floors have great views (jackbazzle)
    Fri Sep 15 21:27:05 CDT 2017
  • We had room facing the side street and it was very quiet. (Lisa P)
    Tue Aug 29 13:30:30 CDT 2017
  • Business class rooms are well appointed and quiet (Ian M)
    Tue Aug 22 23:26:14 CDT 2017
  • Business class not as good as other Radisson Blu, dont bother. (sumort)
    Thu Aug 17 23:27:32 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Junior Suite at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Grounds at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Patio at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Howard G
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

"Radisson Blu"

Reviewed April 11, 2014     Trip type:  Business

This hotel was selected for a international sales conference which was very well organised and executed. We were 27 people in total [ April 7 to 9 2014 ] and were offered competitive room rates [ in fact the best in Dublin from a 4 or 5 star hotel ]. Breakfast was very good with a wide selection and although we didn't have dinner in the hotel the bar was lively and we had a lot of fun with the bar staff who made us very welcome. The bar food was good was delivered in a reasonable time. Only complaint was that on checking in Sunday several of the rooms were not ready until 16:0 hours. A good experience and I would this to anyone thinking of staying in the wonderful city of Dublin.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  April 18, 2014

Dear Howard G, Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to see that you enjoy the conference hold in our hotel. We hope that we will be able to welcome you soon in Dublin for leisure and a bit of sightseeing here in Dublin. With Kindest Regards, Francois

Sven E N
Dublin, Ireland

"Radisson Dublin"

Reviewed March 24, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Very god hotel, price was reasonable. My room was silent and the bed was fine. Breakfast very good. Internet connection did not work properly the last morning before I left, I had to sit in the lobby to be albe to find a network. However overall experience is very positive.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  March 30, 2014

Hi Sven E N, Thanks for sharing your experience! We are pleased that you enjoyed our accommodation. Our WiFi/Internet upgrade is now finish and we hope to exceed your exception on a future visit in Dublin. All the best, Francois.

kennethfb

"Quiet and central"

Reviewed February 21, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Stayed in two blu's near Dublin -- this one excels (other very nice too, for different reasons). Great bed, outstanding bath and quiet everywhere. Good location, perhaps 5 minutes from all the action, and therefore a bit out of the way. Enjoy.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  February 27, 2014

Hi kennethfb, Thank you for your review of the Radisson Blu Royal in Dublin. As you said, the hotel in downtown, perfect for a Business trip or a sightseeing week-end! Cheers, Francois

Ingrid A
Stockholm, Sweden

"Ok hotel"

Reviewed February 17, 2014     Trip type:  Business

5-10 minutes walk to go to center and stores. Nice and ok hotel and lobby. Beds really great. A bit noisy in the morning cause of traffic just outside a main street of my room, otherwise really quiet at nights.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  February 19, 2014

Hi Ingrid A, Thank you for your first review on TripAdvisor. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay here at the Radisson Blu Royal. On your next visit, we will be happy to allocate you with a room facing our landscape and I hope that we will exceed your expectation. Cheers, Francois

Kenny G
Sligo, Ireland

"Brilliant"

Reviewed February 11, 2014     Trip type:  Business

could not fault hotel. was very nice, very clean and very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and very helpfull. The breakfast food was nice and plenty of food to choose from. Next time i visit Dublin the chances of me staying in this hotel again are very high.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  February 14, 2014

Dear Kenny G, Great to read your review! I will be delighted to share it with all the team of the Radisson Blu Royal. We will be happy to welcome you back in Dublin. Cheers! Francois

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC