Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1538 traveler reviews

#28 of 66 hotels in Helsinki

Excellent

452

Very Good

736

Average

262

Poor

63

Terrible

25
Business
586
Couples
412
Solo travel
127
Family
189

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • High up gives a great view of the city area. (Antony J)
    Sun Oct 29 06:55:08 CDT 2017
  • Avoid the rooms with windows facing inside the hotel (Artistry105)
    Tue Sep 19 07:27:44 CDT 2017
  • Rooms facing the back street are fairly quiet. (Ottawa_retiree)
    Thu Aug 31 03:16:37 CDT 2017
  • Ask for an upgrade (LJoanne)
    Thu Aug 24 16:48:26 CDT 2017
  • Bring your own cleaning supplies because the rooms have an unpleasant, sweaty, stale odour. (Solo Man S)
    Fri Aug 18 06:05:55 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
IMG_20171104_101429_462_large.jpg
Bathroom
Bed
Room
photo3.jpg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Herttuli
Kuopio, Finland

"Hotel with nice location. Really nice beds!"

Reviewed November 12, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Two nights really good sleep in very good bed. Good breakfast, nice to have possibility to order omelettes and also enjoyned tomatojuice with bloody mary- spices. Really helpful staff. Parking just under the hotel was good.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Service Manager R, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  November 16, 2017

Dear Herttuli , Thank you very much for the review . I really appreciate you enjoyed our Super Breakfast and the freshness of the products we offer . The brekfast is the most important meal of the day and it's our priority to succeed with it . Again many thanks for visit us and let's hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards , Roberto Barbato

jaroslawn368
Ciechanow, Poland

"cool palce, good food"

Reviewed October 30, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Excellent location of the hotel in the center, nearby subway station. Good food and good hospitality. Breakfast was a great experience. I recommend this hotel to everyone, who is looking for a good stay, good food and great hospitality

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Service Manager R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  October 30, 2017

Hi Jaroslawn368! What a great starrt for a day to read a feedback like yours. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. You are the most welcome to come again! Kindly, Anna ¨ Front Office Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC