MENU

Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1105 traveler reviews

#16 of 63 hotels in Helsinki

thumbs_up 81% of travelers recommend
  • GreenLeader Gold GreenLeader Gold
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015 Certificate of Excellence 2015

Excellent

359

Very Good

525

Average

176

Poor

37

Terrible

8
Business
399
Couples
302
Solo travel
95
Family
141

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • the business class rooms come with a very nice feature to order breakfast delivered to your room free of charge (Brtifin)
    Mon Feb 01 18:54:05 CST 2016
  • Ask for rooms on upper floors. (PeterS3592)
    Mon Jan 18 23:51:03 CST 2016
  • Ask about internet access quality (dhbar1)
    Sun Dec 13 09:33:54 CST 2015
  • Rooms in the separate building - where the meeting venues are - at the 6th floor, square site. (Pieter H)
    Fri Nov 13 22:39:52 CST 2015
  • Ask for a high floor facing the front of the hotel (Segagenesis1)
    Mon Oct 12 12:32:25 CDT 2015
Traveler Photos
photo4.jpg
photo3.jpg
photo2.jpg
photo1.jpg
photo0.jpg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Aseem V
Copenagen, Denmark

"Wonderful experience"

Reviewed February 12, 2016    Trip type:  Business

It has been pleasure every time i stay here !! Would definitely recommend it to others. The location is really good with shopping area, eateries nearby and a good indian restaurant just across the road.

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

278tarul

"Hotel with great location"

Reviewed February 08, 2016    Trip type:  Couples

We stayed second time in this Hotel. The hotel has great location in Kamppi (easy access with metro and middle of all other activities and shopping. The breakfast has been improved since last time: now you can find freshly made omelets and waffles and fresh orange juice. Would recommend the hotel to anybody.

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jaana A
Kouvola, Finland

"Perfect location"

Reviewed February 07, 2016    Trip type:  Couples

This was my second visit in this hotel, but not the last one. The location is very good. Next to the main bus terminal in Helsinki. Very close to many good restaurants and bars, as well as shopping centers. The hotel has its own garage, which is excellent in the center of Helsinki. Rooms are nice and clean. Comfortable beds with several pillow choices. Big and clean bathroom. Will definitely come here again.

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MarkoHelevirta
Tampere, Finland

"Good hotel"

Reviewed February 05, 2016    Trip type:  Business

It was in the centre of Helsinki and very clean hotel.The breakfast was very good too.I enjoy the pillows and blanket wich were very comfortable. I stayed only one night so i did nt have time to enjoys other facilities.

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Petro E, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  February 07, 2016

Dear MarkoHelevirta, Thank you for taking your time to write us a great review. We are happy to see you liked our breakfast, location, cleanliness and bedding since they are key elements of any hotel. Hopefully we will see you again in the future and so that you will have more time to enjoy all of the facilities. Welcome again! Best regards, Petro Erkola Front office

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2015 TripAdvisor LLC