Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1627 traveler reviews

#33 of 69 hotels in Helsinki

  • GreenLeader Gold GreenLeader Gold

Excellent

468

Very Good

772

Average

289

Poor

70

Terrible

28
Business
614
Couples
442
Solo travel
132
Family
203

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Try to Upgrade to Business Room; Certainly worth 10-20 EUR a day (Michael H)
    Sat Jul 07 20:07:01 CDT 2018
  • Select an upper floor for less noise. (angel3744)
    Mon Jun 11 10:46:55 CDT 2018
  • do not choose 451 (hala8811)
    Fri May 11 07:53:08 CDT 2018
  • Their other tower is renovating and a bit noisy with the construction. Ask for a quiet room i guess. (Chelle2783)
    Fri Feb 16 14:18:59 CST 2018
  • Ask for a internal-facing atrium room if you're a light sleeper- it's quieter (TenRingShanghai)
    Wed Nov 29 05:10:58 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Breakfast
¨BkJo’�kœSFhY‹hSSK‰oL¢Œ~Yã
å,º„koKjŠ¶óÍóØDй¿Önʌ_
èKk-™UŒ_ÜÈëï¤ó	™	h¶óÍój°é¹
Ĥóëüà

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

KK2970
Hoersholm, Denmark

"An average hotel"

Reviewed May 21, 2018     Trip type:  Business

The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was okay (size and cleaning), but the bed wasn't good. At breakfeast they offer freshly made omelette which was nice, but the rest of the buffet was average.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Service Manager R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  May 22, 2018

Hi KK2970! Thank you for the review. I am happy to hear that our staff left a nice memory for you and the real "Yes I can" service attiitude was shown. Have a nice day! Kindly, Anna / Front Office Manager

divyapeddireddy
Stockholm, Sweden

"Good Stay"

Reviewed May 02, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Location in city centre, good location, spacious & neat rooms, good breakfast, good accessibility to other locations. good complimentary breakfast. quick repsonse at reception. good accessibility through transport.

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Service Manager R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  May 03, 2018

Dear divyapeddireddy, Thanks for giving us such a nice feedback. Our Superbreakfast comes at a price of 21 € unless included in your rate - it is worth every penny. See you hopefully very soon again. Best regards, EskoR

EvakEvak
Skane County, Sweden

"Proper hotel, good location"

Reviewed April 29, 2018     Trip type:  Business

This is an ok hotel at a very good location. Nice personnel and good restaurants. Anyhow, I think the hotel would need a facelift... For some reason the air conditioning was not working very well, that the only negative thing I have to say.

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Service Manager R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  May 03, 2018

Dear EvakEvak, Thanks so much for you kind feedback. As April is in Finland not yet very warm, we opted for keeping the heating system switched on - in that case the AC has only limited cooling power. Best regards, EskoR

Dragontatoo
Annapolis, Maryland

"Hotel Nice"

Reviewed April 29, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Hotel is in a very good location, close to bars, restaurants, and shopping. The security at the hotel is very good. Friendly staff The Grill restaurant has excellent food and drinks. It about a 30 minute drive to and from airport but worth it.

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service Manager R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  May 03, 2018

Dear Dragontatoo, Great review. Thank you very much. As city center hotel, we are pretty happy not to be too close to the noisy airport :) Best regards, EskoR

tonychocolony
London, United Kingdom

"Central Helsinki location is good"

Reviewed March 03, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Room was tired, doors loose on cupboard, carpet worn out, unsightly repairs to door, used tissue on bathroom floor, 3rd bed placed in the room which limited the space. For 1 night stay it was just about acceptable but my sleep was broken as mattress kept sliding of the bed. I think bed base was broken. I’ve stayed in lots of Radisson hotels in the Nordics and this hotel was the not the best experience. I would not book this hotel again when I come back to Helsinki.

Read more  

Stayed March 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Esko R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  March 07, 2018

Dear tonychocolony, Very sorry to read that we were not able to fullymeet your expectations in us. Please contact me directly at esko.rebstock@radissonblu.com prior to your next stay in Helsinki and I will make sure that everything will be smooth. Best regards, Esko Rebstock

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC