Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1550 traveler reviews

#29 of 66 hotels in Helsinki

Excellent

453

Very Good

744

Average

264

Poor

64

Terrible

25
Business
590
Couples
416
Solo travel
129
Family
190

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a internal-facing atrium room if you're a light sleeper- it's quieter (TenRingShanghai)
    Wed Nov 29 05:10:58 CST 2017
  • High up gives a great view of the city area. (Antony J)
    Sun Oct 29 06:55:08 CDT 2017
  • Avoid the rooms with windows facing inside the hotel (Artistry105)
    Tue Sep 19 07:27:44 CDT 2017
  • Rooms facing the back street are fairly quiet. (Ottawa_retiree)
    Thu Aug 31 03:16:37 CDT 2017
  • Ask for an upgrade (LJoanne)
    Thu Aug 24 16:48:26 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Herttuli
Kuopio, Finland

"Hotel with nice location. Really nice beds!"

Reviewed November 12, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Two nights really good sleep in very good bed. Good breakfast, nice to have possibility to order omelettes and also enjoyned tomatojuice with bloody mary- spices. Really helpful staff. Parking just under the hotel was good.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Service Manager R, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  November 16, 2017

Dear Herttuli , Thank you very much for the review . I really appreciate you enjoyed our Super Breakfast and the freshness of the products we offer . The brekfast is the most important meal of the day and it's our priority to succeed with it . Again many thanks for visit us and let's hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards , Roberto Barbato

jaroslawn368
Ciechanow, Poland

"cool palce, good food"

Reviewed October 30, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Excellent location of the hotel in the center, nearby subway station. Good food and good hospitality. Breakfast was a great experience. I recommend this hotel to everyone, who is looking for a good stay, good food and great hospitality

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Service Manager R, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  October 30, 2017

Hi Jaroslawn368! What a great starrt for a day to read a feedback like yours. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. You are the most welcome to come again! Kindly, Anna ¨ Front Office Manager

96visah
Finland

"It is usually a rather good and decent hotel, this time it just did not work out for me."

Reviewed October 19, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I've slept here several times, and have been very pleased. This time was another story. The room 501 was somewhat run-down (small too), details not as they should be. The ventilation machine (or something of the kind) created noise levels that kept me awake for hours. This room was booked and paid by my client, so I do not know what the cost was. If I had paid the usual price tag myself, I woud be rather sour. It is a rather good and decent hotel, this time it just did not work out for me.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Service Manager R, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  October 21, 2017

Dear 96visah , Thank you very much for the accurate feedback. I am truly sorry for all the inconveniences you had to match during your stay here with us . If we had known in advance that the room booked didn't meet your expectations we would have certainly changed it . I will forward also your review to the maintance staff in order to properly check the ventilation system in the room . Again many thanks for sharing your opinion with other users of Trip Advisors . Kind regards , Roberto Barbato

Dolores G
Vilnius, Lithuania

"Perfect Location for Our Stay in Helsinki"

Reviewed October 05, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Our AAA travel advisor in Vancouver, Washington found this gem of a hotel. The location was perfect for us to walk to the different sights we planned to see. We were close to various modes of transportation, restaurants, tourist sights and shopping. We enjoyed the city of Helsinki and all the wonderful, helpful people.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Service Manager R, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  October 07, 2017

Dear Dolores G, Thank you for taking time to write your review to Tripadvisor. I'm very delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and you did enjoy the beautifull Helsinki city. The hotel has the perfect location and that's why we have this special name ''hotel in the heart of Action'' Thank you once again for staying with us and welcome back again. All the best- Alia Hussian/Service Manager

dlamont2
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

"A disgraceful room"

Reviewed October 03, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

The carpet in my room was worn down to the backing in some places and it was far from clean. The surfaces in the room were sticky and not clean. A couple of items of furniture were badly chipped. The mechanism for operating the waste in the bathroom wash basin was defective. I complained and was told that it had been rectified but it wasn't so I had to grovel on the floor to operate it - not easy for a 75 year ol! The carpet in the hallways was very badly stained The rooms are very poorly ddesigned with no storage space - they ar clearly designed for one night stays only. A very third rate hotel and not value for money. I would avoid it.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Value

Cleanliness

Service

Service Manager R, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  October 03, 2017

Dear Diamont2, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that needs updating and better cleaning. We have plenty of different kind of rooms with 5 different room category. However we are a five star hotel in the center of Helsinki and we really want that you give us a second chance and come back next time. The Royal team will make the best that you will have better experience next time. Thank you once again and welcome to the heart of Action. All the best- Alia Hussain/Service Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC