Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1525 traveler reviews

#28 of 64 hotels in Helsinki

Excellent

449

Very Good

728

Average

260

Poor

63

Terrible

25
Business
581
Couples
405
Solo travel
127
Family
189

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Avoid the rooms with windows facing inside the hotel (Artistry105)
    Tue Sep 19 07:27:44 CDT 2017
  • Rooms facing the back street are fairly quiet. (Ottawa_retiree)
    Thu Aug 31 03:16:37 CDT 2017
  • Ask for an upgrade (LJoanne)
    Thu Aug 24 16:48:26 CDT 2017
  • Bring your own cleaning supplies because the rooms have an unpleasant, sweaty, stale odour. (Solo Man S)
    Fri Aug 18 06:05:55 CDT 2017
  • Avoid 6th floor (PrasannaWembley)
    Wed Aug 16 11:21:11 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Bathroom
Bed
Room
photo3.jpg
photo2.jpg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Dolores G
Vilnius, Lithuania

"Perfect Location for Our Stay in Helsinki"

Reviewed October 05, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Our AAA travel advisor in Vancouver, Washington found this gem of a hotel. The location was perfect for us to walk to the different sights we planned to see. We were close to various modes of transportation, restaurants, tourist sights and shopping. We enjoyed the city of Helsinki and all the wonderful, helpful people.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Service Manager R, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  October 07, 2017

Dear Dolores G, Thank you for taking time to write your review to Tripadvisor. I'm very delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and you did enjoy the beautifull Helsinki city. The hotel has the perfect location and that's why we have this special name ''hotel in the heart of Action'' Thank you once again for staying with us and welcome back again. All the best- Alia Hussian/Service Manager

dlamont2
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

"A disgraceful room"

Reviewed October 03, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

The carpet in my room was worn down to the backing in some places and it was far from clean. The surfaces in the room were sticky and not clean. A couple of items of furniture were badly chipped. The mechanism for operating the waste in the bathroom wash basin was defective. I complained and was told that it had been rectified but it wasn't so I had to grovel on the floor to operate it - not easy for a 75 year ol! The carpet in the hallways was very badly stained The rooms are very poorly ddesigned with no storage space - they ar clearly designed for one night stays only. A very third rate hotel and not value for money. I would avoid it.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Value

Cleanliness

Service

Service Manager R, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  October 03, 2017

Dear Diamont2, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that needs updating and better cleaning. We have plenty of different kind of rooms with 5 different room category. However we are a five star hotel in the center of Helsinki and we really want that you give us a second chance and come back next time. The Royal team will make the best that you will have better experience next time. Thank you once again and welcome to the heart of Action. All the best- Alia Hussain/Service Manager

sorena245

"Horrible room"

Reviewed September 28, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Room was just horrible mainly due to; * loud noice from the hallway - icecube machine and ventilation system. * Indoor climate - very poor air quality. Basically impossible to get fresh air * bedlamp defect - unable to turn it off - had to pull out the bulb

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Service Manager R, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  September 28, 2017

Dear Sorena245, Thank you for your feedback. It is very important for us to know what kind of problems we have to solve in order to improve. I am really sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with us. Please, next time make sure to tell us immediately if you have some problems, so that we can make something or change your room and offer you a nice comfortable stay. I will leave a note on your profile and next time make sure you have a nice room. Hope to see you soon in our hotel. Best regards, Alessia

jean-pierre C
Helsinki, Finland

"Great location and very nice team"

Reviewed September 06, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Location in the center of the city with plenty of restaurants around offering all types of food Car park is very convenient and a key differentiator compared to other hotels in the neighbourhood Nice and friendly staff Status of Club Carlson member not identified by the reception desk although I was entitled to a room upgrade

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Service Manager R, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  September 07, 2017

Good morning jean-pierre C, Thank you very much for your quick and constructive feedback. We are truly delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay here and everything went well. Our team is really a great factor in the business and it makes a big difference. Location could not be better here in the heart of the action as well. Everything is within walking distance and easy to access. However, we do apologize for the fact that our team did not recognize you as a Club Carlson member. It is critical for us to recognize our loyal guests and appreciate their business on daily basis. I will surely bring this to our Front Office team's attention. Hopefully you will come back one day to a better and full Royal experience. All the best to you and your family. Cordially, Juho Hynninen Guest Relations

Dietmar T
Lucerne, Switzerland

"Business and citytrip combined"

Reviewed July 03, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

it was just great! - Were there for the world congress of ophthalmology and enjoyed the stay very much. Nice City, friendly People, midnights-summer.... Hotel ist very well situated almost in the Center, but still quiet place. Typical Radisson Blu...

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Service Manager R, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  July 05, 2017

Dear Dietmar T, Thank you for the great review to Tripadvisor. I'm delighted to hear that you had a nice midnight summer and nice stay in our hotel. You are right that the hotel has the perfect location and the quality of our service is excellent!. Thank you once again and hope to see you soon in the heart of Action. Kindly Regards- Alia Hussain/Service Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC