Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1596 traveler reviews

#33 of 66 hotels in Helsinki

Excellent

461

Very Good

763

Average

283

Poor

63

Terrible

26
Business
604
Couples
432
Solo travel
131
Family
197

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Their other tower is renovating and a bit noisy with the construction. Ask for a quiet room i guess. (Chelle2783)
    Fri Feb 16 14:18:59 CST 2018
  • Ask for a internal-facing atrium room if you're a light sleeper- it's quieter (TenRingShanghai)
    Wed Nov 29 05:10:58 CST 2017
  • High up gives a great view of the city area. (Antony J)
    Sun Oct 29 06:55:08 CDT 2017
  • Avoid the rooms with windows facing inside the hotel (Artistry105)
    Tue Sep 19 07:27:44 CDT 2017
  • Rooms facing the back street are fairly quiet. (Ottawa_retiree)
    Thu Aug 31 03:16:37 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Berguris
Guilin, China

"Great value, excellent hotel."

Reviewed March 25, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

I stayed at this hotel in Helsinki and I must say I was extremely satisfied with it in all ways. Nice rooms with comfortable beds, very clean, top notch Internet speed (that is a must for me) ... and I don't think a breakfast buffet gets any better than the one I had there. 100% professional staff, helpful, knowledgeable and service minded in a very good way. Great value.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Kadisha A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  April 15, 2014

Dear Mr. Berguris, Thank you for your review. It's nice to read that we have succeeded in our goal of offering excellent service. We hope to see you again, should your business bring you back to Helsinki. Have a great Easter! Sincerely, Kadisha Appleton Service Manager

Clive R
Sale, United Kingdom

"RAdissen Blue - Royal Helsinki"

Reviewed March 23, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The hotel is in a good central location close to the city centre and is in good order. It can be a popular hotel at times, especially mid-week and close to Christmas. The hotel does have the normal facilities that you are after and the staff are very helpful.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Kadisha A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  April 15, 2014

Dear Mr. Clive R, Thank you for taking the time out to write about your experience at Radisson Blu Royal Helsinki. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you in the future. Sincerely, Kadisha Appleton Service Manager

Timothy W. E
Hong Kong, Hong Kong

"Home away from home in the heart of Helsinki"

Reviewed March 23, 2014     Trip type:  Business

This is a small friendly hotel that is blessed with magnificent staff. All the staff are well drilled, efficient and very friendly. The bar staff have in depth knowledge of wines and other beverages which makes a substantial difference. The rooms are compact and comfortable and have all the essential facilities to make any stay comfortable. The hotel only has one restaurant which is not my favourite. This is not a disadvantage though as there is a huge choice of restaurants within walking distance to suit every taste and budget. Taxis, though expensive, are very convenient so many more fabulous restaurants are a very short ride away... I have no hesitation to recommend this hotel - the people really make this a home from home...

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Kadisha A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  April 15, 2014

Dear Timothy W. E, Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stays with us over the years. It has been a pleasure serving you. We are glad that you are a part of The Royal family and we hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Kadisha Appleton Service Manager

Franklin T
Rotterdam, The Netherlands

"Overall experience"

Reviewed March 22, 2014     Trip type:  Business

It was a pleasant resort. I will certainly use the same hotel if i am going to Helsinki. Further, i wouls strongly recommend this hotel for anyone travelling to Helsinki. I am looking forward to the next trip and stay at the hotel.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Kadisha A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  March 28, 2014

Dear Franklin T, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay! Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials! Sincerely, Kadisha Appleton Service Manager

Alexey G
Saint-Petersburg, Russia

"Nice to stay"

Reviewed March 22, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Service was excellent. Room was with everything what need for good recreation. Room was with defects of some furniture. Hotel has good and convenient location in the downtown of Helsinki. Good and varied breakfast. Free internet is very convenient.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Kadisha A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  March 28, 2014

Dear Alexey G, We appreciate you taking the time out to write about your experience at Radisson Blu Royal Helsinki. It's nice read that you find our service excellent. We take great pride in our Yes I can- attitude! We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. Your comments are valued and we do our best to take into account all constructive feedbacks. Sincerely, Kadisha Appleton Service Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC