Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1627 traveler reviews

#33 of 69 hotels in Helsinki

Excellent

468

Very Good

772

Average

289

Poor

70

Terrible

28
Business
614
Couples
442
Solo travel
132
Family
203

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Try to Upgrade to Business Room; Certainly worth 10-20 EUR a day (Michael H)
    Sat Jul 07 20:07:01 CDT 2018
  • Select an upper floor for less noise. (angel3744)
    Mon Jun 11 10:46:55 CDT 2018
  • do not choose 451 (hala8811)
    Fri May 11 07:53:08 CDT 2018
  • Their other tower is renovating and a bit noisy with the construction. Ask for a quiet room i guess. (Chelle2783)
    Fri Feb 16 14:18:59 CST 2018
  • Ask for a internal-facing atrium room if you're a light sleeper- it's quieter (TenRingShanghai)
    Wed Nov 29 05:10:58 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Breakfast
¨BkJo’�kœSFhY‹hSSK‰oL¢Œ~Yã
å,º„koKjŠ¶óÍóØDй¿Önʌ_
èKk-™UŒ_ÜÈëï¤ó	™	h¶óÍój°é¹
Ĥóëüà

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Virpi S
Helsinki, Finland

"Comfortable hotel stay"

Reviewed April 22, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

A clean a modern hotel in the middle of Helsinki city. Short walking distances to main attractions. Good breakfast buffet. Friendly and helpfull staff. Free internet access. Not a single thing to complain about.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

jukka_vantsi, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  April 27, 2014

Dear Virpi S. Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you liked our location and our staff. It would be a pleasure to be your host again in a future! With kind regards Joni Väisänen Service manager

Regina S
Vancouver, Canada

"recommend it"

Reviewed April 22, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

The rooms have good amenities, comfortable beds and comfy sheets. The staff is friendly and helpful. The restaurant has pricey, but delicious offerings. An excellent location for walking to all the tourist sites in Helsinki.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

jukka_vantsi, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  April 27, 2014

Dear Regina S, We just want to say thank you: for having been our guest in Radisson Blu Royal Hotel. All rooms in our hotel feature a Magic Dreams bed exclusively designed for the Radisson Blu Hotels. The bed's satin-covered, intelligent mattress uniquely conforms to every individual, ensuring a relaxing, refreshing night of sleep during an Helsinki stay. We are looking forward to your next visit! With best regards Joni Väisänen Service Manager

Janne R
Hyvinkää, Finland

"averige"

Reviewed April 10, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

it was okey. Much better if the bathrooms wouldn't smell. Location is perfect, downtown Helsinki. Parking space is quite difficult to find. Propably the new side of the hotel would has been better...bed was exellent... Restaurant where we had coffee at evening is nice and nicely decorated

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

jukka_vantsi, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  April 27, 2014

Dear Janne R, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the room during your stay. For future reference, please don't hesitate to contact our reception during your stay so that we can address any risen issues. I am glad to hear that you liked our beds and our restaurant. I hope we will see you soon again. With best regards Joni Väisänen Service Manager

Mikko K
Vantaa, Finland

"Loved the Royal Suite"

Reviewed March 31, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Very big suite (100m2) with good Sauna, huge roof terrace with furnitures, superb bed and excellent room breakfast was included the price. Suite is a very suitable for romantic stay. Restaurant has very good beef, but the service in the restaurant needs improvement.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Kadisha A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  April 16, 2014

Dear Mikko K, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that your romantic getaway was successful. Royal suite is one of our best suites. We appreciate your feedback regarding our restaurant. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service. If you would like to discuss your concern further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Kristin Aidla/Restaurant Manager. Happy Easter! Sincerely, Kadisha Appleton, Service Manager

Anne N
Helsinki, Finland

"Meeting trip"

Reviewed March 27, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

Good location and you get your money's worth. Breakfast was good. I stayed only one night, so I did not use many services. - Personal architecture from the 80's. Rooms need to be redecorated, modern style please. Ventilation is too loud. My rate three stars.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Kadisha A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  April 16, 2014

Dear Anne N, Thank you for taking the time out to give a review about your stay with us. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Happy Easter! Sincerely, Kadisha Appleton Service Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC