Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1526 traveler reviews

#28 of 66 hotels in Helsinki

  • GreenLeader Gold GreenLeader Gold

Excellent

449

Very Good

729

Average

260

Poor

63

Terrible

25
Business
582
Couples
405
Solo travel
127
Family
189

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Avoid the rooms with windows facing inside the hotel (Artistry105)
    Tue Sep 19 07:27:44 CDT 2017
  • Rooms facing the back street are fairly quiet. (Ottawa_retiree)
    Thu Aug 31 03:16:37 CDT 2017
  • Ask for an upgrade (LJoanne)
    Thu Aug 24 16:48:26 CDT 2017
  • Bring your own cleaning supplies because the rooms have an unpleasant, sweaty, stale odour. (Solo Man S)
    Fri Aug 18 06:05:55 CDT 2017
  • Avoid 6th floor (PrasannaWembley)
    Wed Aug 16 11:21:11 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Bathroom
Bed
Room
photo3.jpg
photo2.jpg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

bentoveb

"Good business hotel centrally placed in the hearth of Helsinki"

Reviewed March 03, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Nice rooms, good restaurant and centrally placed i the hearth of Helsinki. I select this when I am on business trips to Helsinki. Located close the the metro makes it easy to come around. The staff is friendly and helpful. Fitness center located less than 100 meter from the hotel.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jukka V, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  March 18, 2014

Dear Mr Bentoved Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed with us.And thank you for your nice words about our staff . We look forward to your next stay. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials! Front Office Manager Jukka Väntsi

Almari76
Helsinki, Finland

"Great location, friendly staff, nice room with big tv"

Reviewed March 03, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

Enjoyed my stay very well. The hotel is located in Kamppi which is walking distance from all the Helsinki main attractions and just opposite to Kamppi metro station. Even though the hotel is quite central the rooms are well sound proofed.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Kadisha A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  March 06, 2014

Dear Almari76, Thank you for your very positive review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope your travels will bring you back to helsinki and we will have the pleasure as having you as guest again. Sincerely, Kadisha Appleton, Service Manager

Timmy B
Stockholm, Sweden

"Great hotel for business"

Reviewed February 20, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Late check-in was not a problem (1:30am) and the room was comfortable and Clean. Good speed on the WiFi so working from the room is not a problem. Great breakfast buffe as Always and the proximity to city centre is very nice!

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jukka V, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  March 18, 2014

Dear Timmy B. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed . We look forward to your next stay. Front Office Manager Jukka Väntsi

null

"Good location, great value"

Reviewed February 14, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The hotel is situated close by the city center, and very close to the Kamppi shopping area. Rooms are standard but good and clean. Staff is friendly and very service minded in my experience. Only the breakfast area is a bit cramped. Joining early or late is advised.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Kadisha A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  February 23, 2014

Dear Guest, We are delighted that you have taken time out to shared your experiences with us. We take pride in our "Yes I can!" culture and I am glad to see that this hasn't gone unnoticed. Your comment about our breakfast room will be used to consider improvements in the future. At present, we do extend our breakfast area to our dining area whenever necessary. Again, thank you for your feedback! Kind Regards, Kadisha Appleton Guest Relations Manager

Anders L
Stockholm, Sweden

"Very nice except for cleaning"

Reviewed February 13, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Nice Room with OK view, nice people, nice coffee bar, good restaurant, internet worked fine, room cleaning really poor. Didn't report it as it usually doesnt get any better. Went there for Business trip and worked in the hotel most of a day.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Kadisha A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  February 23, 2014

Dear Mr. Anders L, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards. I am glad that your syat was ok otherwise. Kind Regards, Kadisha Appleton Guest Relations Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC