Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1563 traveler reviews

#29 of 66 hotels in Helsinki

Excellent

456

Very Good

751

Average

267

Poor

64

Terrible

25
Business
593
Couples
420
Solo travel
129
Family
194

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a internal-facing atrium room if you're a light sleeper- it's quieter (TenRingShanghai)
    Wed Nov 29 05:10:58 CST 2017
  • High up gives a great view of the city area. (Antony J)
    Sun Oct 29 06:55:08 CDT 2017
  • Avoid the rooms with windows facing inside the hotel (Artistry105)
    Tue Sep 19 07:27:44 CDT 2017
  • Rooms facing the back street are fairly quiet. (Ottawa_retiree)
    Thu Aug 31 03:16:37 CDT 2017
  • Ask for an upgrade (LJoanne)
    Thu Aug 24 16:48:26 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
photo0.jpg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Alexey G
Saint-Petersburg, Russia

"Nice to stay"

Reviewed March 22, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Service was excellent. Room was with everything what need for good recreation. Room was with defects of some furniture. Hotel has good and convenient location in the downtown of Helsinki. Good and varied breakfast. Free internet is very convenient.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Kadisha A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  March 28, 2014

Dear Alexey G, We appreciate you taking the time out to write about your experience at Radisson Blu Royal Helsinki. It's nice read that you find our service excellent. We take great pride in our Yes I can- attitude! We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. Your comments are valued and we do our best to take into account all constructive feedbacks. Sincerely, Kadisha Appleton Service Manager

Bjørn C
Oslo, Norway

"Horrible pillows"

Reviewed March 05, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The staff were very friendly. Pillows were way to soft. No support for neck. Ended up using the throw pillow. I don't know if they would have been able to supply another pillow. The room was very clean. But the Air Conditioning was pretty noisy. I slept alright with the noise though not everyone will.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Kadisha A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  March 06, 2014

Dear Bjorn C, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We are sorry about the issue you had with our pillows. For future reference, we do have a variety of pillows to choose from. The brochure for this can be found on the nightstand. Our staff will be more than happy to provide you with a pillow of your choice. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the noise caused by the air conditioner. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. Thank you. Sincerely, Kadisha Appleton Service Manager

Skye S
Riga, Latvia

"Friendly and Clean"

Reviewed March 03, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

This was my first stay at a Radisson and I was pleasantly surprised by the customer service and cleanliness of the hotel. The staff were knowledgeable and let me know about the services offered. They were also able to set me off on the right path to some of Helsinki's great restaurants and tourist sights. The overall cleanliness was good throughout the hotel and in my room. It's a bit of a walk to the main street and touristy spots (about 10 minutes), but its next to a metro line and tram lines. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jukka V, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  March 18, 2014

Dear Skye S Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. Cleanliness is our matter of honor, and we are working a lot in front of it. We look forward to your next stay. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials! Front Office Manager Jukka Väntsi

bentoveb

"Good business hotel centrally placed in the hearth of Helsinki"

Reviewed March 03, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Nice rooms, good restaurant and centrally placed i the hearth of Helsinki. I select this when I am on business trips to Helsinki. Located close the the metro makes it easy to come around. The staff is friendly and helpful. Fitness center located less than 100 meter from the hotel.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jukka V, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  March 18, 2014

Dear Mr Bentoved Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed with us.And thank you for your nice words about our staff . We look forward to your next stay. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials! Front Office Manager Jukka Väntsi

Almari76
Helsinki, Finland

"Great location, friendly staff, nice room with big tv"

Reviewed March 03, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

Enjoyed my stay very well. The hotel is located in Kamppi which is walking distance from all the Helsinki main attractions and just opposite to Kamppi metro station. Even though the hotel is quite central the rooms are well sound proofed.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Kadisha A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  March 06, 2014

Dear Almari76, Thank you for your very positive review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope your travels will bring you back to helsinki and we will have the pleasure as having you as guest again. Sincerely, Kadisha Appleton, Service Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC