Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1513 traveler reviews

#15 of 356 hotels in Moscow

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

1088

Very Good

289

Average

77

Poor

27

Terrible

32
Business
682
Couples
346
Solo travel
85
Family
168

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for the higher floors with a view to the water. (Aziza k)
    Wed Jun 20 04:41:25 CDT 2018
  • Get a room on a high floor overlooking the Moscow River (David T)
    Wed May 30 13:04:57 CDT 2018
  • For good views choose rooms at the front of the hotel and facing the river. (OldSaint)
    Tue May 08 03:13:19 CDT 2018
  • loved the view of the river (Michael P)
    Sat Feb 10 22:20:04 CST 2018
  • dont stay at this property (GautamKalra)
    Tue Oct 31 21:05:23 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Grounds at the Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow
The Superior Twin at the Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow
Breakfast Restaurant at the Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow
Breakfast Restaurant at the Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow
The Pool at the Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

mirjamgut
Zurich, Switzerland

"Unusual stately Radisson"

Reviewed June 11, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Although this Hotel is extremly big, I experienced a warm welcome and a very quiet overall feeling.There were never too many people around which was just fine with me. I look forward to staying there again. The restaurants serve fantastic food to reasonable prices. Good location and comfortable rooms. Very, very good!

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

radisson_royal, Управляющий at Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow, responded to this review  June 11, 2018

Dear guest (mirjamgut)! Thank you for choosing Radisson Royal hotel, Moscow, and for your feedback. Please accept our special thanks for such the positive assessment of the room, restaurants and our staff. Comments like yours inspire us to work with even better enthusiasm and passion! We will be sincerely happy to welcome you again at Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow! Best Regards, Stanislav Kondov General Manager

realtea602
Colombo, Sri Lanka

"Experience at the Radisson Royal Moscow"

Reviewed June 04, 2018     Trip type:  Business

This is the fourth time I stayed in the hotel. Previously when it was Hotel Ukraina I stayed two time and the hotel needed much attention in every aspect of service. My recent spell of visits to Moscow has been complemented with a stay at the Royal Radisson and I will continue to book in the future too.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

radisson_royal, Управляющий at Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow, responded to this review  June 05, 2018

Dear guest (realtea602)! Thank you for choosing Radisson Royal hotel, Moscow, and for your feedback. We sincerely hope that on your next visit to the capital of Russia you will stay at Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow, again. Kind Regards, Stanislav Kondov General Manager

568ruslanm
Uralsk, Kazakhstan

"Luxurt and Safe Hotel in Moscow"

Reviewed March 31, 2018     Trip type:  Business

An excellent accomodation, secured, fast service. We have visited Congress park and really enjoyed with coffee breaks, servise and auditorium. The hotel reception very friendly, offered to join rewards club.

Read more  

Stayed March 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

radisson_royal, Управляющий at Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow, responded to this review  April 01, 2018

Dear guest (568ruslanm), Thank you for choosing Radisson Royal hotel, Moscow, and for your feedback. Please also accept our special thanks for the positive comments regarding an accomodation, secured, service and for friendly staff. We try our best to meet the expectations and demands of all of our guests, which frames the standards of our services, security level and price range accordingly. We would be very happy to welcome you back in Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow! We hope that every next stay would be unforgettable for you and you will discover new positive impressions. Kind Regards, Stefan Kuehr General Manager

Bill A
Moscow, Russia

"Lots of money spent for an evening waiting for a jacuzzi malfunction to be fixed."

Reviewed February 12, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

The staff themselves were great, but the reason I booked this room was for the jacuzzi. We spent nearly 3 hours waiting for this to be fixed and it really killed the mood by the time it was all done. The staff suggested we move into another room with a jacuzzi which they kindly said they would offer a discount on, which was still more than double the price of the room I was in even after the discount.

Read more  

Stayed February 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

radisson_royal, Управляющий at Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow, responded to this review  February 12, 2018

Dear guest (N9405QWwilliama)! Thank you so much for choosing Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow. We appreciate you taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay with us Special thanks for all of the positive comment about our staff. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow we apologize for the concerns you have had about your experience at the hotel during your last stay. Please, be sure that we take your comments up with our associates in the concerned areas and address your comments generally with all management. We sincerely hope that we will get another opportunity to host you here at Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow and we will do our best to change your first impression. Best Regards, Stefan Kuehr General Manager

Capetillo Migue... P
Houston, Texas

"Magnificent, grand and elegant hotel"

Reviewed July 03, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Magnificent hotel with a great view of the Moksva river. This hotel is grand and pompous and cery luxurious, the ambiance is fantastic and the best hotel in Moscow. The shops were nice anshad great displays, it is a grand hotel over all.

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

radisson_royal, Управляющий at Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow, responded to this review  July 04, 2017

Dear guest (Capetillo Migue... P), Thank you for taking your time to review your stay at Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow and leaving a positive feedback. It's a true pleasure to read your comments about the unique landmarks building dating back to the soviet era. We would be more than happy to welcome you back on your next visit to Moscow! Best Regards, Stefan Kuehr General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC