Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1474 traveler reviews

#14 of 340 hotels in Moscow

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice

Excellent

1061

Very Good

282

Average

75

Poor

26

Terrible

30
Business
661
Couples
337
Solo travel
82
Family
166

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • loved the view of the river (Michael P)
    Sat Feb 10 22:20:04 CST 2018
  • dont stay at this property (GautamKalra)
    Tue Oct 31 21:05:23 CDT 2017
  • High floor with river view (Sue H)
    Sat Oct 28 07:32:07 CDT 2017
  • Good views from most rooms (Joy R)
    Wed Oct 11 10:22:04 CDT 2017
  • The higher, the better! (Maximilian K)
    Tue Oct 10 11:29:57 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Grounds at the Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow
The Superior Twin at the Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow
Breakfast Restaurant at the Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow
Breakfast Restaurant at the Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow
The Pool at the Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Bill A
Moscow, Russia

"Lots of money spent for an evening waiting for a jacuzzi malfunction to be fixed."

Reviewed February 12, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

The staff themselves were great, but the reason I booked this room was for the jacuzzi. We spent nearly 3 hours waiting for this to be fixed and it really killed the mood by the time it was all done. The staff suggested we move into another room with a jacuzzi which they kindly said they would offer a discount on, which was still more than double the price of the room I was in even after the discount.

Read more  

Stayed March 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

radisson_royal, Управляющий at Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow, responded to this review  February 12, 2018

Dear guest (N9405QWwilliama)! Thank you so much for choosing Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow. We appreciate you taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay with us Special thanks for all of the positive comment about our staff. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow we apologize for the concerns you have had about your experience at the hotel during your last stay. Please, be sure that we take your comments up with our associates in the concerned areas and address your comments generally with all management. We sincerely hope that we will get another opportunity to host you here at Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow and we will do our best to change your first impression. Best Regards, Stefan Kuehr General Manager

Capetillo Migue... P
Houston, Texas

"Magnificent, grand and elegant hotel"

Reviewed July 03, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Magnificent hotel with a great view of the Moksva river. This hotel is grand and pompous and cery luxurious, the ambiance is fantastic and the best hotel in Moscow. The shops were nice anshad great displays, it is a grand hotel over all.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

radisson_royal, Управляющий at Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow, responded to this review  July 04, 2017

Dear guest (Capetillo Migue... P), Thank you for taking your time to review your stay at Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow and leaving a positive feedback. It's a true pleasure to read your comments about the unique landmarks building dating back to the soviet era. We would be more than happy to welcome you back on your next visit to Moscow! Best Regards, Stefan Kuehr General Manager

173geraldw
Chicago, Illinois

"Fantastic"

Reviewed June 12, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Facilities and amenities provided by this hotel are exceptional. Beautiful building and wonderful interior. Staff are welcoming, helpful and accommodating. Well maintained and clean in every corner of the hotel. Well deserving of the Blu/Royal status - a cut above the rest. Wifi can be spotty, but manageable.

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

radisson_royal, General Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow, responded to this review  June 12, 2017

Dear guest (173geraldw), Thank you for choosing Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow and for your feedback. Please also accept our special thanks for the positive comments regarding the unique landmarks building dating back to the soviet era. Also, thanks for kind notes about our staff. We sincerely hope that on your next visit to the capital of Russia you will stay at Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow again. Kind Regards, Stefan Kuehr General Manager

230alesz
Moscow, Russia

"Disappointed"

Reviewed April 25, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Horrible experience, I expected more. Lovely place, but service like in Soviet times. 5 stars hotel wants 200 rub for bucket of ice, 10.000 rub as deposit for opening of minibar, checking out last over half hour - problems with unused, bud charged minibar + one shift simply left w/o fixing my issue and I was forced to check out again.

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

radisson_royal, Управляющий at Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow, responded to this review  April 26, 2017

Dear guest (230alesz), Thank you very much for staying at Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow! Please, accept our deepest apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced. We always appreciate when our guests share their impressions as it helps us to improve our services and bring it to even higher level. We will be sincerely happy to get another chance to welcome you again on your next visit to Moscow! Best Regards, Stefan Kuehr General Manager

DezGC
Gold Coast, Australia

"Radisson Moscow 5 Star"

Reviewed January 05, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

We were fortunate enough to stay at the Raddison during an insight Vacations tour. We were advised this was the first time Insight had chosen this hotel and I would say the feedback from clients it will be used for ever more. The hotel is one of 7 Moscow Sky scrapers referred to as the seven sister and built between 1947 - 1953 to accomodate people. The Radisson has done an unbelievable renovation to transforming this into a true 5 star Hotel. The hotels gym has a DJ, Rolls Royce dealership and the dining and bar options are exquisite. A trip to the roof top bar is a necessity as encompasses a great birds eye view of Moscow.

Read more  

Stayed September 2016

radisson_royal, Управляющий at Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow, responded to this review  January 06, 2017

Dear guest (DezGC), Thank you for choosing Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow, for your stay and leaving such a positive feedback! Special thanks for all of the positive moments mentioned in your review about our property. We try our best to meet the expectations and demands of all of our guests, which frames the standards of our services, security level and price range accordingly. We sincerely hope to welcome you again on your next visit at Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow! Kind Regards, Stefan Kuehr General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC