Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1398 traveler reviews

#12 of 327 hotels in Moscow

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

1007

Very Good

273

Average

69

Poor

24

Terrible

25
Business
624
Couples
324
Solo travel
78
Family
155

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Good views from most rooms (Joy R)
    Wed Oct 11 10:22:04 CDT 2017
  • The higher, the better! (Maximilian K)
    Tue Oct 10 11:29:57 CDT 2017
  • There should be rooms facing the river. Facing inner court could be more quiet. (SWPanting)
    Wed Sep 20 10:48:05 CDT 2017
  • "Rooms on the south side are quieter" (REZA G)
    Wed Aug 30 23:04:54 CDT 2017
  • room on bridge view in better (Alireza Y)
    Sat Aug 19 23:25:30 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Grounds at the Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow
The Superior Twin at the Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow
Breakfast Restaurant at the Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow
The Pool at the Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow
The Deluxe at the Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Capetillo Migue... P
Houston, Texas

"Magnificent, grand and elegant hotel"

Reviewed July 03, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Magnificent hotel with a great view of the Moksva river. This hotel is grand and pompous and cery luxurious, the ambiance is fantastic and the best hotel in Moscow. The shops were nice anshad great displays, it is a grand hotel over all.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

radisson_royal, Управляющий at Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow, responded to this review  July 04, 2017

Dear guest (Capetillo Migue... P), Thank you for taking your time to review your stay at Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow and leaving a positive feedback. It's a true pleasure to read your comments about the unique landmarks building dating back to the soviet era. We would be more than happy to welcome you back on your next visit to Moscow! Best Regards, Stefan Kuehr General Manager

173geraldw
Chicago, Illinois

"Fantastic"

Reviewed June 12, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Facilities and amenities provided by this hotel are exceptional. Beautiful building and wonderful interior. Staff are welcoming, helpful and accommodating. Well maintained and clean in every corner of the hotel. Well deserving of the Blu/Royal status - a cut above the rest. Wifi can be spotty, but manageable.

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

radisson_royal, General Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow, responded to this review  June 12, 2017

Dear guest (173geraldw), Thank you for choosing Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow and for your feedback. Please also accept our special thanks for the positive comments regarding the unique landmarks building dating back to the soviet era. Also, thanks for kind notes about our staff. We sincerely hope that on your next visit to the capital of Russia you will stay at Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow again. Kind Regards, Stefan Kuehr General Manager

230alesz
Moscow, Russia

"Disappointed"

Reviewed April 25, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Horrible experience, I expected more. Lovely place, but service like in Soviet times. 5 stars hotel wants 200 rub for bucket of ice, 10.000 rub as deposit for opening of minibar, checking out last over half hour - problems with unused, bud charged minibar + one shift simply left w/o fixing my issue and I was forced to check out again.

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

radisson_royal, Управляющий at Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow, responded to this review  April 26, 2017

Dear guest (230alesz), Thank you very much for staying at Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow! Please, accept our deepest apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced. We always appreciate when our guests share their impressions as it helps us to improve our services and bring it to even higher level. We will be sincerely happy to get another chance to welcome you again on your next visit to Moscow! Best Regards, Stefan Kuehr General Manager

DezGC
Gold Coast, Australia

"Radisson Moscow 5 Star"

Reviewed January 05, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

We were fortunate enough to stay at the Raddison during an insight Vacations tour. We were advised this was the first time Insight had chosen this hotel and I would say the feedback from clients it will be used for ever more. The hotel is one of 7 Moscow Sky scrapers referred to as the seven sister and built between 1947 - 1953 to accomodate people. The Radisson has done an unbelievable renovation to transforming this into a true 5 star Hotel. The hotels gym has a DJ, Rolls Royce dealership and the dining and bar options are exquisite. A trip to the roof top bar is a necessity as encompasses a great birds eye view of Moscow.

Read more  

Stayed September 2016

radisson_royal, Управляющий at Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow, responded to this review  January 06, 2017

Dear guest (DezGC), Thank you for choosing Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow, for your stay and leaving such a positive feedback! Special thanks for all of the positive moments mentioned in your review about our property. We try our best to meet the expectations and demands of all of our guests, which frames the standards of our services, security level and price range accordingly. We sincerely hope to welcome you again on your next visit at Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow! Kind Regards, Stefan Kuehr General Manager

Graham H
London, United Kingdom

"Excellent Business Hotel"

Reviewed December 15, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Excellent Hotel with great staff and really well located. This is a great business Hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Great lobbybar with good meeting place and good snack food. The breakfast was very good covering all options and very good quality.

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

radisson_royal, Управляющий at Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow, responded to this review  December 15, 2016

Dear guest (Graham H), Thank you for choosing Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow, for your stay and leaving such a positive feedback! Special thanks for all of the positive moments mentioned in your review about our property. We try our best to meet the expectations and demands of all of our guests, which frames the standards of our services, security level and price range accordingly. We sincerely hope to welcome you again on your next visit at Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow! Kind Regards, Stefan Kuehr General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC