Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Stavanger

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Stavanger and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 217 traveler reviews

#4 of 26 hotels in Stavanger

thumbs_up 83% of travelers recommend

Excellent

91

Very Good

102

Average

19

Poor

4

Terrible

1
Business
84
Couples
62
Solo travel
16
Family
28

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • sunny side front/right side of the hotel (thanga_uk)
    Mon Mar 28 12:01:10 CDT 2016
  • Avoid rooms facing the internal atrium without views or fresh air. (NordicExplorer)
    Thu Oct 22 23:35:15 CDT 2015
  • high floor (tlinit)
    Thu Oct 01 06:22:20 CDT 2015
  • Ask for a room up several floors to evade the noise of the restaurant. (usakomodo)
    Tue Sep 29 15:19:05 CDT 2015
  • Avoid low floors with windows to street (John O)
    Sat Sep 19 09:18:42 CDT 2015
Traveler Photos
Eatroyal Restaurant & Bar at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Stavanger
The Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Stavanger
Reception at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Stavanger
Reception at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Stavanger
The Suite at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Stavanger

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Heidi L
Stavanger, Norway

"Heidi"

Reviewed April 14, 2016    Trip type:  Couples

Verry good service. Nice location just 5min from the citty sentrum. The rooms are butifull and service greate. You can park in garage under the hotell for a fee. The brekfast has a big viarety and good service. The best with this hotell, is that you can delay chekout to 18:00 without paying. Greate if you want to use the day.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Brian G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, responded to this review  April 17, 2016

Dear Heidi L, Thank you for such a positive review. We are so happy to read that you liked the service, location, room, parking, breakfast and late check out service. We hope to welcome you back soonn. Regards, Brian Gleeson.

Yin L
paris, France

"excellent!!!"

Reviewed April 12, 2016    Trip type:  Friends getaway

We stayed at Radissaon Blu Royal for 3 days and it was just perfect, everything was perfect, the front desk staff very helpful, the staff at breakfast was always smiling, the beds were so comfortable, the sauna/Jacuzzi/pool very peaceful and relaxing, the 26th north restaurant delicious.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Brian G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, responded to this review  April 14, 2016

Dear Yin L, Thank you so much for such a positive review. We are delighted to read that you had a nice stay at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Stavanger. We are glad you liked our helpfull staff, beds, spa facilities and our new restaurant 26 North Restaurant & Social Club. We hope to see you back soon - welcome back! Regards, Brian Gleeson

Daryl J
Houston, United States

"The hotel that never disappoints you in Stavanger, Norway"

Reviewed April 07, 2016    Trip type:  Business

After 29 years of staying at this hotel you would think I'd get tired of it. Not so. This hotel's staff has always gone above and beyond to take care of the business or recreational traveler. Great location near the Centrum, modern rooms, updated in last couple of years. Great breakfast with a huge selection of traditional and regional food options. The best in Stavanger.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Brian G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, responded to this review  April 07, 2016

Dear Daryl J, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, the breakfast, rooms, location and staff. We look forward to welcomming you back soon. Best regards, Brian Gleeson.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC