GRAND TRAVEL AWARD WINNER FOR THE BEST INTERNATIONAL HOTEL CHAIN 2017

Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Stavanger

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Stavanger and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 458 traveler reviews

#4 of 27 hotels in Stavanger

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

211

Very Good

199

Average

33

Poor

11

Terrible

4
Business
155
Couples
140
Solo travel
26
Family
76

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask not to be on the street in front of the taxi station. (Gilles T)
    Sat Jun 24 10:46:10 CDT 2017
  • Room with a view - we were in 504 - great view of the harbour (bnmair2017)
    Mon May 29 06:20:26 CDT 2017
  • All rooms are recently renovated (Jonas B)
    Thu May 04 14:42:42 CDT 2017
  • All oven nice! (OlaNilsson)
    Thu Mar 30 11:43:12 CDT 2017
  • Ask for the back of the hotel he road out front can be a little noisy (David S)
    Mon Feb 06 21:35:08 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
The Business Class Room (PRE-RENOVATION) - 635 at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Stavanger
Conference Area at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Stavanger
The Business Class Room (PRE-RENOVATION) - 635 at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Stavanger
The Business Class Room (PRE-RENOVATION) - 635 at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Stavanger
The Business Class Room (PRE-RENOVATION) - 635 at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Stavanger

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Greg H
Portsmouth, United Kingdom

"no breakfats seats and poor internet"

Reviewed September 29, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The hotel staff are great but they get frustrated with not enough breakfast seating. The pool and gym are good but there is no aircon in the gym si it gets very hot. The internet in the evening is poor and there is no change week after week, this is due to not having enough capacity for a full hotel which is always the case.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RoyalStavanger, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, responded to this review  September 30, 2014

Dear Greg H, Thank you for your review and I appreciate your comments in regards to your stay with us. I am glad to tell we are, within days starting the work which will lead to better quality of air in the gym and also we have changed our Wifi Server which will lead to a much greater capacity and consistency. We will monitor this and I can assure you we will do our best to have a great network to all our guestsrooms. My kindest regards Gaute Birkeli General Manager

Rune S
Oslo, Norway

"Upgrade success"

Reviewed August 28, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Excellent hotel after refurbishement and upgrade. Rooms and rest of facilities very delicate and totally different from previous standard. Also the right size of a hotel and very convenient location in the middle of Stavanger.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RoyalStavanger, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, responded to this review  September 22, 2014

Kjære Rune, Tusen takk for veldig hyggelig tilbakemelding. Jeg er virkelig glad for å lese at du liker hotellet etter renoveringen. Dette setter vi stor pris på og er til stor inspirasjon videre med å gjøre hotellet bedre for våre gjester. Med vennlig hilsen Gaute Birkeli Hotell Direktør

Glenn Martin W
Houston, United States

"Radisson Blu Royal - Stavanger"

Reviewed August 24, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

Rooms, food in the resturant all excellent. Service generally very good. Location is nice - good view depending on room. Internet is extermetly slow, not recommended for business travelers that need to connect for business.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RoyalStavanger, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, responded to this review  September 25, 2014

Dear Glenn Martin W, Thank you for the review and Your great comments in regards to our service and location as well as your appreciation of the great food in our Restaurant. I can assure you we have done great developments and investments in our internet with great success. Hope to welcome you back for better experiences. My kindest regards Gaute Birkeli General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC