GRAND TRAVEL AWARD WINNER FOR THE BEST INTERNATIONAL HOTEL CHAIN 2017

Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Stavanger

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Stavanger and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 458 traveler reviews

#4 of 27 hotels in Stavanger

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

211

Very Good

199

Average

33

Poor

11

Terrible

4
Business
155
Couples
140
Solo travel
26
Family
76

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask not to be on the street in front of the taxi station. (Gilles T)
    Sat Jun 24 10:46:10 CDT 2017
  • Room with a view - we were in 504 - great view of the harbour (bnmair2017)
    Mon May 29 06:20:26 CDT 2017
  • All rooms are recently renovated (Jonas B)
    Thu May 04 14:42:42 CDT 2017
  • All oven nice! (OlaNilsson)
    Thu Mar 30 11:43:12 CDT 2017
  • Ask for the back of the hotel he road out front can be a little noisy (David S)
    Mon Feb 06 21:35:08 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
The Business Class Room (PRE-RENOVATION) - 635 at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Stavanger
Conference Area at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Stavanger
The Business Class Room (PRE-RENOVATION) - 635 at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Stavanger
The Business Class Room (PRE-RENOVATION) - 635 at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Stavanger
The Business Class Room (PRE-RENOVATION) - 635 at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Stavanger

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

donaldcK2415LF
Portland, Oregon

"Wonderful staff make it a great stay in Stavanger."

Reviewed August 02, 2017     Trip type:  Family

The rooms are large and comfortable. The interior rooms look over the lounge and buffet area, while our room on our second weekend stay had a view to downtown Stavanger. The staff was EXCELLEMT - helpful, friendly - just a joy to talk to and work with. It is a short and enjoyable walk to the harbor from this hotel and we did so several times during our stay.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Seleme H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, responded to this review  August 04, 2017

Dear donaldcK2415LF, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete an online review for our hotel. We truly appreciate it! We are in the Business of Serving!! No doubt about it!! We look forward to welcoming you back again to our quaint town. Safe Travels and Kind Regards, Seleme

luisaO8031DY
Lisbon, Portugal

"Very good"

Reviewed May 07, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

The breakfast is stunning! The service is very good! The personal are very nice and they gave maps with tips and ferry schedules to the Preikestolen. The price is ok, but you will never regret the visit.

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jens B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, responded to this review  May 07, 2017

Dear Luisa, Thank you very much for your nice comments and we will continue to offer best value in town. See you soon again @royal.stavanger. With kind regards jens

minann_desouza
Aachen, Germany

"Exceptional hotel in the heart of stavanger"

Reviewed April 07, 2017     Trip type:  Business

The staff were very friendly, the room and facilities were very clean and well maintained. Internet was great and the breakfast buffet was fantastic catering to all kinds of dietary restrictions. It was well located, a short walk from the central bus station

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Jens B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, responded to this review  April 10, 2017

Dear Minann, Thank you very much for staying with us and your great review. We wish you a Happy Easter and see you soon again in Stavanger @royal.stavanger With kind regards Jens

X1287GYmarcoz
Madrid, Spain

"Very good"

Reviewed November 21, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Very good. The restaurant is amazing, at a level unexpected in Norway. The room are good, people incredibly helpful. I had issues with wifi, they worked immediately on the problema offering me a solution through cable. They did not ask extra money for that.

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Brian G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, responded to this review  November 23, 2016

Dear X1287GYmarcoz, Thank you sincerely for this review and your very kind feedback. We are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Best regards, Brian Gleeson General Manager

ghodratollahg
Kristiansand, Norway

"Fantastic experience"

Reviewed November 20, 2016     Trip type:  Friends getaway

People in the reception were very friendly and welcoming. The Room was quite Big, The selection at breakfast was pretty good with a variety of hot and cold food, strategic location near Stavanger city Centre. It was a really fantastic experience!

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Brian G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, responded to this review  November 21, 2016

Dear ghodratollahg, Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are all so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back many times in the future. Best regards, Brian Gleeson General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC