Grand Travel Award winner for the Best International Hotel Chain 2017

Radisson Blu Royal Park Hotel, Stockholm, Solna

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Park Hotel, Stockholm, Solna and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 363 traveler reviews

#5 of 11 hotels in Solna

Excellent

95

Very Good

145

Average

90

Poor

25

Terrible

8
Business
168
Couples
74
Solo travel
9
Family
64

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Please make sure they give you a modern room and ask for good customer service (Ser2014)
    Thu Sep 14 05:58:41 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a room facing the lake. Would be amazing to wake up to (arun179)
    Fri Jul 21 23:01:44 CDT 2017
  • If its a nice day, sit out in the gardens (Arthouse99)
    Mon Jun 05 02:38:27 CDT 2017
  • Avoid top floor rooms in summer unless refurbished or with aircon. (holl3411)
    Sat Jun 03 13:54:08 CDT 2017
  • Try and get a room with no evening sun, the room will get very hot even in winter (C P)
    Mon May 15 23:49:39 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Superior room
Exterior
Exterior
Reception

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

David I
Sweden

"Very good but a bit expensive"

Reviewed March 14, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Nice hotel in very nice surroundings, central but rather calm surroundings without traffic noise. High standard on service and room but you can find similar at lower rates. If you have time to enjoy the surroundings, it's worth a little extra though.

Read more  

Stayed April 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Rose-Marie H
Solna, Sweden

"Good stay when there were a Conference in the same location"

Reviewed March 11, 2016     Trip type:  Business

I think that this is a good place to stay at when your on a conference that goes on for several days. Good rooms, Good restaurant. A pity that I didn't have time for SPA. I was very sad to see that the room missed minibar (even though that the description of the room sad that it was)

Read more  

Stayed April 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Peter W
Stockholm, Sweden

"Congress stay"

Reviewed November 23, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Nice amenities, very helpful staff and the restaurant is goos too. The rooms are big and airy, akthough not of the lastes trend. Hotel is nice, quiet and comfy, with just a short bus trip to Stockholm City.

Read more  

Stayed December 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Friedrich H
Gothenburg, Sweden

"Fancied the 80s? This is your hotel"

Reviewed November 21, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Dinner and breakfast were of average quality, but the hotel room was disappointing: the 80s smacked me in my face upon entering the room. The room locked used and would need refurbishment, the same applies to the corridors. Did not feel at home in the hotel room, it was anything else than cozy. Bed was comfortable, staff was friendly.

Read more  

Stayed December 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Bernt R
Linköping, Sweden

"Tranquil setting near the city"

Reviewed November 09, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Your hotel is the perfect combination of semi-rural tranquility in a (very) near-urban location. The ability to go for a walk in the beautiful surroundings or, outside of winter, sit outside with a glass of wine or at breakfast, and still be within easy access of so many of the major office/business areas in Stockholm is close to unique. Adding to this the spa/gym facilities which definitely go well beyond standard level and a very full breakfast for almost any taste and you have a fantastic value-for-money hotel. And, having spent much of the last 30 years working in over 50 countries I believe I have some persepctive on hotel standard, from super-low and very high.

Read more  

Stayed December 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC