Grand Travel Award winner for the Best International Hotel Chain 2017

Radisson Blu Royal Park Hotel, Stockholm, Solna

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Park Hotel, Stockholm, Solna and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 366 traveler reviews

#5 of 11 hotels in Solna

Excellent

96

Very Good

146

Average

91

Poor

25

Terrible

8
Business
168
Couples
77
Solo travel
9
Family
64

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Please make sure they give you a modern room and ask for good customer service (Ser2014)
    Thu Sep 14 05:58:41 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a room facing the lake. Would be amazing to wake up to (arun179)
    Fri Jul 21 23:01:44 CDT 2017
  • If its a nice day, sit out in the gardens (Arthouse99)
    Mon Jun 05 02:38:27 CDT 2017
  • Avoid top floor rooms in summer unless refurbished or with aircon. (holl3411)
    Sat Jun 03 13:54:08 CDT 2017
  • Try and get a room with no evening sun, the room will get very hot even in winter (C P)
    Mon May 15 23:49:39 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Superior room
Exterior
Exterior
Reception

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Ludde66
Hudiksvall, Sweden

"If you search for luxury"

Reviewed April 01, 2014     Trip type:  Business

If you search for luxury, this is the hotel for you. And so nice jogging area in the great park just outside the door. But the impact on environment is sadly big, with white linen napkins and table cloth, I had to ask for a simple unbleached paper napkin in order to eat without bad consience.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christian K
Västerås, Sweden

"Unfriendly and sour staff"

Reviewed March 31, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Beutiful area, but the hotel staff managed to make us feel like an annoyance and that we should be sorry that we bothered them. This was not what we were expecting when comming here for a leisurly stay with the family. Also the event they hosted at the same time was having a party to such a level that we felt the bass in our room on the 7th floor... But worst of all the uninterest in customer care from the staff - really sad since the area is very nice.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Åsa A
Linköping, Sweden

"Nice and quiet location close to the city"

Reviewed March 30, 2014     Trip type:  Business

This hotel has great food, great rooms, good fitness center and an excellent location close to the city, yet nice and quiet without disturbing traffic during the night. Our conference here with a group around 100 people was a success and I do hope we will come back again in the future.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Per-Ole S
Jakobstad, Finland

"short night's stay"

Reviewed January 30, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I had a meeting outside Stockholm in the central parts of Sweden, together with one of my colleagues. The meeting started early next morning so I decided to come the evening before. Arrived at 23.00, I could immetiately check in and I also checked out at the same time. Had a fast shower and went to sleeb after I had checked that my iPhone was changing time zone to Central European Time. Wake up had a very good breakfast at and then went up to the room. And I got a little bit late so I appreciated that I had already checked out. Just to say a good morning to the reception and leave my card there. So I did not actually had much time to penetrate further into all the spa's and wine room. Neither doing any exercise outside, which I really prefer in good surroundings. Just a quick stay over night.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC