Grand Travel Award winner for the Best International Hotel Chain 2017

Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 3187 traveler reviews

#57 of 154 hotels in Stockholm

Excellent

913

Very Good

1402

Average

623

Poor

180

Terrible

70
Business
1004
Couples
935
Solo travel
201
Family
596

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms seemed very quiet overall (IanF_Vancouver)
    Wed Oct 04 13:31:23 CDT 2017
  • The Business Class room was very well appointed! (kimberly m)
    Wed Sep 20 17:56:34 CDT 2017
  • Try to get a remodelled room (Michael F)
    Wed Sep 20 05:12:28 CDT 2017
  • Rooms with city view is very good. (parsiIran)
    Wed Sep 13 12:15:00 CDT 2017
  • ask for room facing inwards to atrium (maverick2000)
    Thu Jul 13 02:33:31 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Standard Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
The Business Class Room at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Elin H
Oslo, Norway

"Excellent - as usual"

Reviewed November 14, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Everything worked as it should - which is the important thing. The rooms are lovely. Location is super, as it is close to Arlanda express, allowing me to swing by in the morning and leave my suitcase and pick up my suitcase on the last day just before boarding the Arlanda Express. For all other hotels, I have to track my suitcase to work first.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Royal Viking H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review  November 14, 2017

Dear Elin, thank you for your detailed feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards, Christian Herslow, General Manager

Hannelisa
Stockholm, Sweden

"Will not come back"

Reviewed November 09, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Very low standard for this price level. The rooms are over due for refurbishment. Very warm room. No view from the window. Service level was very disappointing both at check in and in the breakfast restaurant.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Service

Royal Viking H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review  November 10, 2017

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We apologize you were not satisfied with your stay. Your comments are valued and I have passed on your comments and concerns to responsible departments so they may address the situation with the team and ensure we deliver outstanding service and presentation. Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you visit Stockholm. Kind regards, Christian Herslow, General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC