Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2214 traveler reviews

#42 of 162 hotels in Stockholm

thumbs_up 70% of travelers recommend

Excellent

623

Very Good

974

Average

450

Poor

120

Terrible

47
Business
695
Couples
646
Solo travel
146
Family
385

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a quiet room away from the roadworks (MaggieMay63)
    Sun May 01 06:12:55 CDT 2016
  • The south side rooms have a great view (LINTZRaissa)
    Thu Apr 07 02:52:45 CDT 2016
  • Each room I have stayed has been good. (Traveller007Finland)
    Sat Mar 26 02:50:22 CDT 2016
  • High floors have great views of Stockholm. Ask for a quite room as some rooms have issues with noise from Skybar and laundry room (SMcPartlin-Dermott)
    Mon Mar 07 02:17:03 CST 2016
  • Was on the 8th floor under the Sky Bar on the 9th but heard no noise from it. (tonyder11)
    Mon Feb 22 08:34:45 CST 2016
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Susanne J
Lund, Sweden

"Weekend in Stockholm"

Reviewed April 30, 2016    Trip type:  Friends getaway

Nice and tidy hotel with excellent location. Within walking distance to restaurants, bars, shops and tourist attractions such as the Royal Castle and different kinds of museums. The pool looked very nice, even though I never used it.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Erwan B
Stockholm, Sweden

"Stockholm Radisson"

Reviewed April 27, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Very poor quality of dishes with room service, in term of taste and in term of quality of ingredient. Very poor luminosity in the room. Sky Bar is nice with good cocktail and beers. Too expensive for this quality in general

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Royal Viking H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review  May 02, 2016

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We apologize you were not satisfied with your stay. Your comments are valued and I have passed on your comments and concerns to responsible departments so they may address the situation with the team and ensure we deliver outstanding service and presentation. Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you visit Stockholm. Kind regards, Christian Herslow, General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC