Grand Travel Award winner for the Best International Hotel Chain 2018

Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 3567 traveler reviews

#75 of 155 hotels in Stockholm

Excellent

1002

Very Good

1549

Average

694

Poor

228

Terrible

94
Business
1121
Couples
1047
Solo travel
217
Family
682

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Don't expect any great views in the rooms (celestronica)
    Tue Sep 18 15:00:54 CDT 2018
  • Ask if the room has been refurbished (Stillonly27)
    Mon Aug 27 13:05:40 CDT 2018
  • Go for junior suites. Standard rooms are not recommended (Japs2402)
    Sat Aug 25 09:38:09 CDT 2018
  • Ask for which way the room faces, to avoid looking into a dull office building. (Hans L)
    Wed Aug 15 06:52:03 CDT 2018
  • ask room with street window (pedromaiaalc)
    Wed Aug 08 12:39:29 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
The Standard Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Lobby Bar at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
The Business Class Room at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Hilmi81

"Radisson Blu Royal Viking hotel in Stockholm"

Reviewed September 03, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

I stayed in this hotel many times. It is centrally located. Usually very crowded. Customers are a mix of Swedish and foreigners. Breakfast is excellent. Rooms are small as ıt usually is in Stockholm. Fisk restaurant in the entrance level is very good. But you should make a reservation days before to find a table.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Royal Viking H, Front Office at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review  September 10, 2018

Dear Hilmi81, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted you liked the breakfast, location and the Stockholm Fisk restaurant at the hotel and we hope it helped make your stay more pleasant. We appreciate your honest feedback and have shared your comments with hotel management. We hope to welcome you back soon to us. Best regards, Kim R., Front Office Team

luv2travel501
Vancouver, Canada

"Pleasant stay at the Radisson"

Reviewed August 29, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Great location and breakfast. Staff were wonderful and very pleased overall. If you have a car, find parking elsewhere though, as it is expensive. Parking garages are close by. Decent nights sleep, but not all rooms have exterior windows.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Royal Viking H, Front Office at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review  September 10, 2018

luv2travel501, Thank you for your detailed feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next stay. Kind regards, Kim R., Front of House Team

newton123203
Reykjavik, Iceland

"Like being at home with the comfort of nice people"

Reviewed August 27, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Always good to be at this hotel for convenience of the trains and all local restaurants and shopping in walking distance nice atmosphere in the bar where one can relaxe with not too much music in the background It would be nice to have the drink measurements a little more favorable in touch with other countries not this ml.x ?

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Royal Viking H, Front Office at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review  September 10, 2018

Thank you for your detailed feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you highlighted a noise issue for us to take in to consideration and improve I would like to add that the Alcohol Law in Sweden may be stricter than other countries and may allow a maximum of serving per drink (could be sold up to 6 cl of spirit per serving) usually sold at 2cl, 4cl or 6cl. Some popular drinks may, therefore, be quite limited and hard to mix in order to get the right balance. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards, Kim R., Front of House Team

lilianhlyy
Hong Kong, China

"Ok"

Reviewed August 09, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

位置十分方便,交通、飲食、景點也在附近。但浴室水壓不穩。 location is excellent just next to main station. so many food shops next to hotel,max burger is a option. however,we use so much time to check out as the staff is not enough

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Royal Viking H, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review  August 10, 2018

Dear lilianhlyy, Thank you for your detailed feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards, Reception Team

Navigator717359

"Stockholm, July 2018"

Reviewed August 03, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Radisson, Royal Viking, in Stockholm is a great stay for the busy business traveler or tourist . It is right there, close to railway station, taxis, buses to the airport and extended walking distance to touristic places and downtown Stockholm . My food and room experience was ok. but nothing out of the ordinary (maybe I didn't stay long enough) but I had very positive experience during check-in and out .

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Royal Viking H, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review  August 04, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We take pride in our "Yes I Can!" culture and this kind of feedback gives us even more confident to "keep up the good work". Your positive feedback will be forwarded to the relevant department. A warm welcome back! Kind regards, Stefano, Front Of House Team

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC