Grand Travel Award winner for the Best International Hotel Chain 2017

Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 3221 traveler reviews

#56 of 155 hotels in Stockholm

Excellent

922

Very Good

1418

Average

628

Poor

183

Terrible

70
Business
1022
Couples
941
Solo travel
202
Family
599

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • ask for a view (A E)
    Fri Dec 08 08:51:52 CST 2017
  • Rooms seemed very quiet overall (IanF_Vancouver)
    Wed Oct 04 13:31:23 CDT 2017
  • The Business Class room was very well appointed! (kimberly m)
    Wed Sep 20 17:56:34 CDT 2017
  • Try to get a remodelled room (Michael F)
    Wed Sep 20 05:12:28 CDT 2017
  • Rooms with city view is very good. (parsiIran)
    Wed Sep 13 12:15:00 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Standard Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
The Business Class Room at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

martinapS4284AV
Prague, Czech Republic

"Excellent location & outstanding breakfast buffet"

Reviewed November 28, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

I enjoyed my stay in Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel in Stockholm. There are two things that were really oustanding - the location in the centre of Stockholm & the breakfast buffet. Also, the room was nice & clean.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Royal Viking H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review  November 30, 2017

Dear Martina, thank you for your detailed feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards, Christian Herslow, General Manager

danny243

"centrally located convenient hotel"

Reviewed November 25, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Was here for a short 1-night stay. Convenient hotel centrally located and close to the Arlenda express, it's a 3' walk from train to the hotel lobby :) rooms are good, breakfast room is bit small compared to the size of the hotel but the breakfast itself was excellent, as always at Radisson Blu

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Royal Viking H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review  November 26, 2017

Dear Danny, thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. A warm welcome back! Kind regards, Christian Herslow, General Manager

andrey327

"Crowded hotel with old room"

Reviewed November 23, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Сrowded hotel, old room and very bad toilet inside the room (water in the toilet drips, water from a sink flows directly on you, on arrival there was a smell of dirty rags). Very cold restaurant, it`s on the second floor, all cold air from the entrance door go to restaurant. You need good warm sweater or jacket for take breakfast and it`s just 2 degrees on the street. Every time it`s necessary to ask extra napkins. Why it is so difficult to put an additional pack of napkins on a table for guests?

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Royal Viking H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review  November 26, 2017

Dear Andrey, thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We apologize you were not satisfied with your stay. I have carefully read through your comments and concerns regarding the flow in the toilet and temperature in the breakfast area. I will personally forward your feedback to responsible departments so they may address the situation with the team and ensure we deliver outstanding service and presentation. Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you visit Stockholm. Kind regards, Christian Herslow, General Manager

annececile2017

"Radisson Blu hotels are awesome!"

Reviewed November 23, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Radisson Blu offers a personal service and very good standard of hotel service. I love it, and try my best to always book at Radisson Blu when I travel for my job. The hotel design are usually beautiful. Staff is very nice and professional

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Royal Viking H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review  November 26, 2017

Thank you for your detailed feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards, Christian Herslow, General Manager

Charles P
Chicago, Illinois

"Not up to standards"

Reviewed November 21, 2017     Trip type:  Business

This hotel has been a great property. This time, however, I found out there are no longer movie channels on the room television. Bad downgrade. The heat did not work in our room but an electric heater was provided. Should have fixed the system. The elevators are being replaced but not soon enough. Only one elevator was in service at the end of the visit.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

Royal Viking H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review  November 22, 2017

Dear Charles, thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. I have passed on your comments and concerns to responsible departments so they may address the situation with the team and ensure we deliver outstanding service and presentation. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards, Christian Herslow, General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC