Grand Travel Award winner for the Best International Hotel Chain 2017

Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 3158 traveler reviews

#54 of 154 hotels in Stockholm

Excellent

907

Very Good

1386

Average

618

Poor

179

Terrible

68
Business
985
Couples
931
Solo travel
199
Family
594

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms seemed very quiet overall (IanF_Vancouver)
    Wed Oct 04 13:31:23 CDT 2017
  • The Business Class room was very well appointed! (kimberly m)
    Wed Sep 20 17:56:34 CDT 2017
  • Try to get a remodelled room (Michael F)
    Wed Sep 20 05:12:28 CDT 2017
  • Rooms with city view is very good. (parsiIran)
    Wed Sep 13 12:15:00 CDT 2017
  • ask for room facing inwards to atrium (maverick2000)
    Thu Jul 13 02:33:31 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Standard Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
The Business Class Room at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

BBinoca
Rio das Ostras, Brazil

"Perfect location"

Reviewed October 09, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

Very close to main tourist attractions, close to all kinds of restaurants and attached to Central Station. Don’t need to use transportation if you like to walk around for sightseeing. Near shopping and souvenirs shops.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Royal Viking H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review  October 10, 2017

Thank you for your detailed feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards, Christian Herslow, General Manager

Deanna666
London, United Kingdom

"Excellent location and comfortable"

Reviewed October 09, 2017     Trip type:  Business

It is right next to the Central Station with direct trains from airport and is located within 5-10 minutes walk from shopping centre and the Old Town where plenty of beautiful scenic places and excellent local restaurant are located.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Royal Viking H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review  October 09, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. A warm welcome back! Kind regards, Christian Herslow, General Manager

travellerN101FE

"Terrible experience"

Reviewed October 06, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I will never come back, terrible room, terrible service, terrible bar, terrible pool, terrible gym (I specifically booked for gym and pool and they were closed for maintenance without notice on the website), room not properly cleaned on daily basis, fighting every morning to find a sit in the breakfast room, room very noisy

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Royal Viking H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review  October 08, 2017

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We apologize you were not satisfied with your stay. The website is updated with the information regarding the renovation, unfortunately after you booked your stay with us. Furthermore, your comments are valued and I have passed on your comments and concerns to responsible departments so they may address the situation with the team and ensure we deliver outstanding service and presentation. Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you visit Stockholm. Kind regards, Christian Herslow, General Manager

HectorCostello
Uppsala, Sweden

"Disappointing"

Reviewed September 26, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

I choose this hotel for a weekend visit for me and my wife because of convenient location next to the railway station and because I expected the 4-star rating to mean something. First impression was of not being welcome. Had to wait unacknowledged for almost 10 minutes while the only person at the check-in desk was busy on the phone. Even if the person was busy she could have said "Welcome, be with you in a moment". Coming back late at night we were met by a uniformed security guard checking that we were actual hotel guests. Whereas it is great that security is taken seriously, and although the guard was courteous, I felt that security could have been managed more discretely and without making guests feel as suspects. The feeling we got was not of coming back to a nice hotel and a home away from home, but of entering some kind of secured camp. The breakfast buffet was probably nice if you came early in the morning, but when we arrived, half an hour before breakfast time ended, many food items were finished, mouldy fruit was on display in the fruit basket, there was no cutlery, and worst of all, no coffee!!! Personnel did not seem to notice and top up without being asked, and on the whole, service seemed very lackadaisical.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review  September 29, 2017

Dear Hector, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize for the disappointing service you received when you arrived at the hotel and while at breakfast. We are also sorry you were dissatisfied with the breakfast options during your stay. We value your feedback and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Mads H
Copenhagen, Denmark

"Couldn't be more central"

Reviewed September 25, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

The hotel was in the heart of Stockholm. Just 5 minutes walk fra the old town and close to the main shopping streets. So couldn't be more central at all! Great hotel and breakfast. The pool-area though wasn't as great as the pictures.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC