Grand Travel Award winner for the Best International Hotel Chain 2018

Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 3437 traveler reviews

#72 of 154 hotels in Stockholm

Excellent

971

Very Good

1502

Average

668

Poor

211

Terrible

85
Business
1096
Couples
1007
Solo travel
210
Family
645

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Try to get a room overlooking the city. (Albert_Zammit)
    Tue Jun 19 07:07:19 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a refurbished room! (Alex H)
    Fri Jun 15 15:17:43 CDT 2018
  • We upgraded room to get room size Americans are used to - needs updating. We are told that one updating is done rooms will be smaller. (MarthaTraveler)
    Thu Jun 07 10:17:20 CDT 2018
  • Great location poor comfort for the price (Amar2402)
    Tue May 22 07:35:07 CDT 2018
  • ours was a corner room facing the city... it was nice and quiet... (shalinik)
    Fri Apr 27 11:39:35 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
The Standard Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Lobby Bar at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
The Business Class Room at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

ga2rdoc
Gainesville, Fl

"Great!"

Reviewed May 28, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Terrific location. Very clean, excellent breakfast buffet and comfortable bed. Gym well stocked but could have longer hours...opening at 9am on weekend is ridiculous. Would definitely stay there again. A little expensive but overall the benefits outweigh that

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Royal Viking H, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review  May 29, 2018

Thank you for your detailed feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards, Christian Herslow, General Manager

annsG5594ZW

"Convenient central Stockholm hotel"

Reviewed May 12, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Excellent location. Very friendly staff. Very efficient check in and check out process. Enjoyed quality and selection of breakfast items. Room on smaller side but enough space and comfortable configuration.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Royal Viking H, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review  May 26, 2018

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. Your comments are valued and I have passed on your comments and concerns to responsible departments so they may address the situation with the team and ensure we deliver outstanding service and presentation. Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you visit Stockholm. Kind regards, Front Desk Team

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC