Grand Travel Award winner for the Best International Hotel Chain 2018

Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 3466 traveler reviews

#74 of 154 hotels in Stockholm

Excellent

981

Very Good

1508

Average

676

Poor

213

Terrible

88
Business
1103
Couples
1014
Solo travel
213
Family
653

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a newer modern room (marcus_stvincent)
    Tue Jul 17 14:26:56 CDT 2018
  • 490 alongside lift and unusually large layout. (Kazylaz)
    Wed Jul 11 09:05:38 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a view or at least one room away from elevators (HowlnBubba)
    Wed Jul 04 06:09:19 CDT 2018
  • Be prepared to complain! (CJSRK)
    Fri Jun 29 06:02:58 CDT 2018
  • Try to get a room overlooking the city. (Albert_Zammit)
    Tue Jun 19 07:07:19 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
The Standard Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Lobby Bar at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
The Business Class Room at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Stewart K
Dumfries, United Kingdom

"Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm"

Reviewed May 12, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Location beside the Central Station (and therefore Arlanda Express (airport train)) is excellent. Good selection of bars and restaurants in the vicinity. Room was spacious, modern and clean. Even on 9th floor, the bar noise and traffic (car horns) from Vasagatan was loud (Saturday night). Skybar was ridiculously expensive (even compared to other Stockholm bars). OK for a beer, but watch the cocktails, G+T's etc. TIP - ask reception to book taxi's and get price first!!!

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review  May 20, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards, Klas F, Director of Sales

James B
Ashford, United Kingdom

"Super Location, Great Price"

Reviewed May 12, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

No frills rooms, busy at breakfast but it's all about Location Location Location.. Right next to the Central Station makes this the prime hotel to use when flying in to Arlanda Airport. The express train brings you to the hotel in 20 mins. It is well placed to then visit all that Stockholm has to offer, using the Central Tube Station or even if you like to walk. The hotel has 2 bars (lobby and Sky Bar) both are very good. The gym is well equipped and the pool is on the small side but if not many people in there you can swimming some small lengths.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review  May 20, 2014

Thank you so much for your detailed and kind review. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back with us the next time you visit Stockholm! Kind regards, Klas F Director of Sales

Nuria M
Finland

"Weekend in Stockholm"

Reviewed May 12, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Well communicated. Friendly people. A bit of dark rooms but very comfortable. Clean bathroom. Good service and fast check-in and out. Excellent breakfast. Healthy options if low-carb diet and also for vegetarians and fruitarians.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review  May 20, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards, Klas F, Director of Sales

mimosa15
Milan, Italy

"Excellent position"

Reviewed May 05, 2014     Trip type:  Family

We spent 4 nights in this hotel and we mostly appreciated the very good room rates compared to the offered service and facilities ( pool with sauna, sky-bar, restaurant ecc ). The excellent position enables to reach at walking distance the most important places to visit. I will return here in the future.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review  May 20, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back with us the next time you visit Stockholm! Kind regards, Klas F Director of Sales

SigfridItaly
Italy

"perfect location"

Reviewed May 05, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Helpful, very kind employees. Perfectly located right by train station.Option not to have breakfast there (and not having to pay for that) available. Slightly smaller than average room, but overall positive experience. I would return

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review  May 20, 2014

Thank you so much for your detailed and kind review. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back with us the next time you visit Stockholm! Kind regards, Klas F Director of Sales

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC