Grand Travel Award winner for the Best International Hotel Chain 2017

Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 3225 traveler reviews

#56 of 155 hotels in Stockholm

Excellent

925

Very Good

1419

Average

628

Poor

183

Terrible

70
Business
1024
Couples
942
Solo travel
202
Family
600

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Just ask!! (Rita K)
    Tue Dec 12 00:37:39 CST 2017
  • ask for a view (A E)
    Fri Dec 08 08:51:52 CST 2017
  • Rooms seemed very quiet overall (IanF_Vancouver)
    Wed Oct 04 13:31:23 CDT 2017
  • The Business Class room was very well appointed! (kimberly m)
    Wed Sep 20 17:56:34 CDT 2017
  • Try to get a remodelled room (Michael F)
    Wed Sep 20 05:12:28 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Standard Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
The Business Class Room at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

ANDERS S
Gothenburg, Sweden

"Good business sleepover"

Reviewed March 10, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The hotel has modern and well equiped business rooms and junior suites. Breakfast is ok (do miss the freshly pressed orange juice). Good dietary selection. The worst thing about giving a review is the 200 letter requirement...

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Royal Viking H, Hotelldirektör at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review  March 16, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking and for your kind feedback retated to your stay. I do appreciate your feedback, in order for us to improve service and quality where needed when needed. The orange juice is available from an iPad where you can pick and choose yourself. Welcome back next time you plan to visit Stockholm. Regards Christian Herslow General Manager

Karl P
Göteborg, Sweden

"Glossy outside - 80th inside"

Reviewed March 07, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Do you want to pay for next generation but sleep into the happy 80th. - Book now. A very nice restaurant, reception, but then the room realy put you 30 years back. This is not ok. Hopefully they will upgrade all romm in the near future.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Royal Viking H, Försäljningschef at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review  March 09, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience when staying with us. An upgrade of the rooms you are referring to is scheduled in a near future and we hope to have you back soon to experence those too. Kind regards, Klas F Director of Sales

MHughesN_Ireland
N.Ireland

"Great Hotel in a Great Location"

Reviewed March 06, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

We found the hotel ideally located when using the Arlanda Express Train from airport. Also it is situated across the street from the Tourist Information office & The Hop on Hop Off Bus trip around the city. It is also very close to the main shopping area & there are many restaurants to pick from on the door step. The breakfast was excellent with a very wide range on offer. I would highly recommend this hotel . Only disappointing aspect was the swimming pool which was very small .

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Royal Viking H, Försäljningschef at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review  March 09, 2014

Thank you very much for your positive review and for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to us again! Kind regards, Klas F Director of Sales

Larysa M
Centurion, South Africa

"Comfortable stay"

Reviewed February 23, 2014     Trip type:  Business

As a returning guest, happy to be back and knowing what to expect. Make sure to book business class room, hopefully the whole of the hotel will be upgraded at some stage. Excellent location, quality stay, proper wellness facilities

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Royal Viking H, Försäljningschef at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review  March 05, 2014

We are very happy to read you enjoy your stay with us every time you visit Stockholm and that you feel happy to be back and secure in your expectations. Welcome back again to us! Kind regards, Klas F Director of Sales

Gunilla_C_H
Kaarina, Finland

"Good service, rooms need renovation"

Reviewed February 22, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Nice and fast service upon arrival, great breakfast, nice surroundings, located right in the heart of Stockholm. No casual dining or snack bar - or at least we didn't find any - and no menus in the room. The area is filled with restaurants though. The rooms are a bit old and could use a renovation. The sauna and pool area is nice. Quite okay for a familytrip where the youngest one is 16 and the oldest roughly 70.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Royal Viking H, Hotelldirektör at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review  February 24, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel and for sharing your feedback with us. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. There is a restaurant "Stockholm Fisk" and also a Lobby bar located on the ground floor. Perhaps you can visit them next time you are in Stockholm? I will also share your feedback with the rest of my team in order for us to further improve our service and quality. Let me also take this opportunity to welcome you back next time you plan to visit Stockholm. Regards Christian Herslow General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC