Grand Travel Award winner for the Best International Hotel Chain 2017

Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 3158 traveler reviews

#54 of 154 hotels in Stockholm

Excellent

907

Very Good

1386

Average

618

Poor

179

Terrible

68
Business
985
Couples
931
Solo travel
199
Family
594

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms seemed very quiet overall (IanF_Vancouver)
    Wed Oct 04 13:31:23 CDT 2017
  • The Business Class room was very well appointed! (kimberly m)
    Wed Sep 20 17:56:34 CDT 2017
  • Try to get a remodelled room (Michael F)
    Wed Sep 20 05:12:28 CDT 2017
  • Rooms with city view is very good. (parsiIran)
    Wed Sep 13 12:15:00 CDT 2017
  • ask for room facing inwards to atrium (maverick2000)
    Thu Jul 13 02:33:31 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Standard Twin Room at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
The Business Class Room at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

VinzRibeiro
Uppsala, Sweden

"Not as good as it seems"

Reviewed February 10, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

The pictures make everything look amazing, but the rooms and the leisure area are not "above average." The pool area is not as big as it looks like in the picture. The sauna is not mixed, so forget about sharing it with your loved one (unless, of course, you're homosexual), and all the film channels – even in the best rooms – are pay-per-view. Only news channels are free of charge. Not worth the sky-high prices.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Klas F, Försäljningschef at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review  February 18, 2014

Dear Vinicius/Gouvei... R, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. I am sorry you did not find our property more than average when you stayed with us. Our experience is that the majority of our guests acctually prefer to have separate saunas. All pay-TV is included in the room rate when you stay in our Business class rooms, Junior Suites and Suites. I hope to have you back in order for us to be able to exceed your expectations. Welcome back! Kind regards, Klas F Director of Sales

Sharon A
Roscoe, Illinois

"Centrally Located"

Reviewed February 09, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

We were pleased that we could walk to great shopping areas and to the beautiful City Hall building. We also walked to Gamla Stan and roamed through the historic streets and shops. We always love to stay in downtown Stockholm...what a beautiful city. This hotel's staff were so nice. And the attached restaurant Stockholm Fisk was outstanding!

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Klas F, Försäljningschef at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review  February 18, 2014

Dear TripAdvisor member, Thank you for your kind review. We are very happy to read you were pleased with us and your visit in Stockholm. I will make sure to pass on your recommendation to the restaurant. Hope to have you back soon! Kind regards, Klas F Director of Sales

Christer R
Stockholm, Sweden

"Perfect position"

Reviewed February 03, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Excellent hotel in the perfect position. Nice place and people. The breakfast is fantastic and with good times to chose when to eat. Very good service and a nice feeling in a large hotel. Have stayed before and will stay again.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Klas F, Försäljningschef at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review  February 17, 2014

Dear Christer R, Thank you so much for your review! Looking forward in welcoming you back to us! Kind regards, Klas F Director of Sales

Jimi W
Stockholm, Sweden

"Nice and central"

Reviewed January 25, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Clean and modern rooms. Great breakfast and nice personnel. Location is very central and you can walk to any destination in central Stockholm. Close to great restaurants and transportation by subway or train.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Klas F, Försäljningschef at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review  February 17, 2014

Dear Jimmi W, We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your time to write a review. Welcome back to us! Kind regards, Klas F Director of Sales

VinayChand
London, United Kingdom

"Recent business visit"

Reviewed January 24, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I stayed 4 nights on business at the hotel. It can not be more central or convenient. The hotel is well run, friendly with large comfortable rooms, a wide range for breakfast and very polite attentive efficient staff. Made my work smoother.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Klas F, Försäljningschef at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review  February 17, 2014

Dear TripAdvisor member, We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and that we could make your stay smooth and comfortable. We hope to have you back again soon! Kind regards, Klas F Director of Sales

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC