Please note that we are currently refreshing up! Renovations works might take place between office hours on weekdays 09:00-17:00h.

Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2456 traveler reviews

#49 of 57 hotels in Reykjavik

  • GreenLeader Gold GreenLeader Gold

Excellent

461

Very Good

930

Average

677

Poor

262

Terrible

126
Business
282
Couples
1106
Solo travel
129
Family
453

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Higher floors have great views. (Jacqueline P)
    Sat Jan 19 03:38:02 CST 2019
  • stunning views but quite dark in December (FOXY1967)
    Wed Dec 26 09:12:50 CST 2018
  • higher floors offer great views across the city or sea (jarlath m m)
    Fri Dec 14 06:59:28 CST 2018
  • If you are worried about getting a good room then ask the staff beforehand. (Manoj K)
    Thu Nov 01 05:46:40 CDT 2018
  • room on the 5th floor were nice (Samantha P)
    Fri Oct 19 05:17:01 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Stairs at the Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik
The Presidential Suite at the Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik
The Presidential Suite at the Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Meander56101934965
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom

"Great hotel for city and tours"

Reviewed January 22, 2019     Trip type:  Couples

Very good facilitiesIt was our first visit to Iceland and Reykjavík and were worried that we may be too far from main shops, cafes and bars but found this was an excellent location within 10 min walk to cityHotel had excellent breakfast selection and general facilitiesWere initially disappointed that there were no pool or sauna facilities but realised that this was the same for all hotels and that public facilities were the only option apart from booking spars and lagoonsWould highly recommend this hotel

Read more  

Stayed January 2019

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

GoPlaces35899191651
Falkirk, United Kingdom

"Excellent stay"

Reviewed January 21, 2019     Trip type:  Couples

The service and food at this hotel is exceptional. Staff were very friendly and happy to help. The location is slightly out of the city centre but we walked from the centre to the hotel in about 15 minutes so it really wasn't an issue. Convenient pick up and drop off for all tours was offered from this hotel also which made life so much easier. If you get the chance, visit Grillid, the rooftop restaurant. It is very expensive but 100% worth what you pay and the staff are outstanding. Our waiter Alexander was particularly delightful and very knowledgeable. Standard double room was a very nice size with double bed, two comfy chairs and table, a dressing table, tv, fridge and amenities and a nice big bathroom. Furniture was a little worse fot wear in our particular room but I think this is mainly because it was all wooden so it shows up easier and it certainly didn't dampen our stay in anyway! Would highly recommend!

Read more  

Stayed January 2019

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

beverleyh944
Belfast, United Kingdom

"Good Value Lovely Hotel."

Reviewed January 20, 2019     Trip type:  Family

Lovely Hotel, very friendly welcoming staff. Iceland can be a bit pricy for eating out but we found the hotel lunch menu in particular was good value for money. Food over all was excellent and very good regarding gluten free meals. Only a 10-15min walk into town. Pick up and drop off at the door for day trip tours.

Read more  

Stayed January 2019

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RB_Saga, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, responded to this review  January 21, 2019

Dear Beverley, Thank you so much for your 5 star review and rating of your stay with us. We appreciate you letting us know of your experience with our staff, your satisfaction of the hotel location and that the price of the restaurant's lunch menu was to your liking. Thank you for staying with and we look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again. Warmest Regards, Sonja Guest Relations

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC