Radisson Blu Saga Hotel has been awarded the prestigious World Travel Award for Iceland's Leading Business Hotel 2016!

Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1587 traveler reviews

#44 of 60 hotels in Reykjavik

thumbs_up 59% of travelers recommend

Excellent

302

Very Good

645

Average

441

Poor

143

Terrible

56
Business
202
Couples
719
Solo travel
78
Family
283

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Couldn't really recommend any floors, no great views overall (Travelbug7776)
    Wed Sep 21 10:31:31 CDT 2016
  • Ask for the top floors (Yiorgos B)
    Tue Sep 20 04:12:12 CDT 2016
  • I have no knowledge of any other rooms - just the room I used. (Geraldine C)
    Tue Aug 30 01:15:34 CDT 2016
  • Best view is East. (William B)
    Mon Aug 29 16:18:29 CDT 2016
  • Americans should probably choose a Junior Suite, as it would be most like the size of a hotel room in the USA. (John S)
    Mon Aug 29 15:04:35 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Stairs at the Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik
Second Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Eugenio F B
Cambridge, United Kingdom

"great trip to Iceland"

Reviewed September 24, 2016    Trip type:  Family

I was very happy with my experience and every aspect of the stay in the hotel/ The food was great. It was particularly appreciated that people coming to visit me were allowed to park for free in the hotel car park, something which is important to offer to visitors.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

rogerritad

"Stopover in Reykjavik"

Reviewed September 20, 2016    Trip type:  Couples

I had read criticism on Tripadvisor after booking this hotel but had a good 3 night stay. Room was big and had everything we needed but I would agree it was a little tired and showed signs of wear. The staff were excellent and the breakfast was very good. The hotel generally catered for all travellers needs with a good bar and restaurant and nice touchs like complimentary coffee and biscuits available at 4 in the morning whilst waiting for a transfer to the airport, and a resident travel service for tours etc. Although I do like to stay right in the heart of a town when doing City breaks its was only a pleasant 10min walk to the heart, and there were good walks from the hotel in the other directions. Overall I would recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Reykjavik.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC