Please note that we are currently refreshing up! Renovations works might take place between office hours on weekdays 09:00-17:00h.

Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2360 traveler reviews

#47 of 55 hotels in Reykjavik

Excellent

428

Very Good

892

Average

664

Poor

256

Terrible

120
Business
279
Couples
1057
Solo travel
126
Family
431

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • The rooms at the rear (east) side of the central corridor seemed more spacious. (MikeAOW)
    Mon Sep 17 02:49:56 CDT 2018
  • Some renovation going on so call before booking (Fiona S)
    Sat Sep 15 09:22:23 CDT 2018
  • South tower in a renovated room. (Often_on_road)
    Fri Aug 31 10:26:49 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a refurbished room, or look for a different hotel. (DDSkipton)
    Mon Aug 27 07:29:42 CDT 2018
  • Book a room in another hotel (ricoschuepbach)
    Sat Aug 18 13:40:03 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik
Fitness Center at the Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik
Stairs at the Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

bestbites26
Boynton Beach, Florida

"They Blu it"

Reviewed April 27, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

the hotel is in need of some TLC. the staff was simply magnificent, they went out of their way to ensure we were able to go where we want and do what we planned. the resturant "The Grill" needs to broaden their menu, the salad bar was missing dressings.. the staff was helpful. the breakfast restaurant was good for two days then they ran out of Bagettes and on our last day they started running out of bread.

Read more  

Stayed April 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Saga, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, responded to this review  May 08, 2015

Dear guest, Thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Hotel Saga and for taking the time to write these very nice comments. We are looking forward to welcome you back Best regards Isey

Chris A
London, United Kingdom

"Good hotel in Iceland"

Reviewed April 26, 2015     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Radisson Blu Saga is a great hotel in Reyjkavic, Iceland. It is quite old (and could probably do with some refurbishment of the public areas) but well located a gentle level ten minute walk to town past a lovely lake. Staff very friendly, service good, and the breaklfasts exceptional. Room Service finishes quite early but the staff were more than helpful and actually ordered us a pizza from a local take away. Would definitely recommend this hotel for comfort and warmth.

Read more  

Stayed April 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Saga, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, responded to this review  May 08, 2015

Dear guest, Thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Hotel Saga and for taking the time to write these very nice comments. We are looking forward to welcome you back Best regards Isey

sks3489Miami_Florida
Miami, Florida

"Where to stay in Reykjavik"

Reviewed April 26, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

Best hotel if you don't need to stay downtown. I've been coming to Iceland for more than 25 years and by far, this is the best hotel in Reykjavik. It's only a short distance from downtown and you could walk if you wanted. Nice walk around Lake Tjornin.

Read more  

Stayed April 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Saga, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, responded to this review  May 08, 2015

Dear guest I appreciate the time you took to share your beautiful comments about Radisson Blu Saga Hotel. It is an honor for us to hear such nice words from you about our hotel and to know you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon Best regards Isey

Bjorn H
Vopnafjörður, Iceland

"Farmer"

Reviewed February 01, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Fine hotel with excelent employers. Quait for sleeping. Good breakfast with good service. The bar good and service at the bar fine, Skrudur not the best place in the city but ok. location is good, Plenty of parkingplace and good conectin with domestic airport

Read more  

Stayed January 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Saga, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, responded to this review  February 09, 2015

Dear guest, Thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Hotel Saga and for taking the time to write these very nice comments. We are looking forward to welcome you back Best regards Isey

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC