Please note that we are currently refreshing up! Renovations works might take place between office hours on weekdays 09:00-17:00h.

Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2293 traveler reviews

#47 of 55 hotels in Reykjavik

  • GreenLeader Gold GreenLeader Gold

Excellent

422

Very Good

879

Average

644

Poor

238

Terrible

110
Business
265
Couples
1039
Solo travel
120
Family
410

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Didn't hear any noise on the 3rd floor (amyrh2015)
    Thu May 10 08:03:04 CDT 2018
  • higher floors had excellent views. South side was more convenient (DB605)
    Fri Apr 06 05:57:25 CDT 2018
  • Don't get room 717. Some rooms are nice, but some are tiny and horrible. (Houdoni)
    Mon Apr 02 07:07:07 CDT 2018
  • Wait till the place is renovated (Tfl1)
    Fri Mar 30 05:16:27 CDT 2018
  • Both rooms were excellent 6th floor (gillbarwood)
    Sun Mar 25 02:31:54 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik
Fitness Center at the Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik
Stairs at the Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Shirley & John W
leicester, United Kingdom

"great time"

Reviewed January 13, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

really enjoyed our 5 day break we found the hotel to be very good the staff were great always a smile nothing to much trouble will stay there again the location was good the trips were well organised the town itself you must eat at the seabaron the soup lobster its great and the fish yummy thanks john and shirley

Read more  

Stayed January 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Saga, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, responded to this review  February 09, 2015

Dear guest I appreciate the time you took to share your beautiful comments about Radisson Blu Saga Hotel. It is an honor for us to hear such nice words from you about our hotel and to know you enjoyed your stay. We would be delighted to welcome you back soon again Best regards Isey

Brian Z
Seattle, United States

"Clean, good service"

Reviewed December 20, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Stayed here for a week on business. The hotel was clean and friendly. Some of the fixtures are a little dated and some things like the carpet and ceilings could be updated, but overall in good shape. The bed was very comfortable, my sleep was interrupted by someone who found the large circle out front of the hotel a good racetrack in the snow at 3 am...but that was certainly no fault of the hotel. (I didn't report it). Food at the hotel is quite good, breakfast buffet is nice but gets redundant after a few days. It wasn't too far from the main tourist location. It was kind of hard to figure out where the main entrance was. Overall I'd stay here again.

Read more  

Stayed December 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Saga, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, responded to this review  December 29, 2014

Dear guest, Thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Hotel Saga and for taking the time to write these very nice comments. We are looking forward to welcome you back Best regards Isey Thorgrimsdottir

Susan T
Stratfield Saye, United Kingdom

"A Great Stay"

Reviewed December 10, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

On arrival we had a great, friendly welcome from Ingunn who was always smiling and cheerful and very good with advice. The hotel was a comfortable walking distance from town. Happy hour compensated for the prices charged for wine and beer at the bar. We would definitely stay there again if the opportunity arose.

Read more  

Stayed December 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Saga, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, responded to this review  December 18, 2014

Dear guest, Thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Hotel Saga and for taking the time to write these very nice comments. We are looking forward to welcome you back Best regards Isey Thorgrimsdottir

P G
Reykjavik, Iceland

"Leisure trip"

Reviewed December 06, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

We write to thank you for a most pleasant stay during the 15th till the 20th November, the food, plentiful and fit for a King; room service and the helpfulness of the staff was wonderful.. Also for the advice of what & where to see and eat on our way back to the airport was “spot on “. Radison Blu Saga “The only place” to stay in Reykjavik Iceland. Yours Sincerely, PJ & JE Gilbert

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Saga, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, responded to this review  December 08, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Happy holidays Best regards Isey Thorgrimsdottir

Claire1970b

"First Class Stay"

Reviewed November 30, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

We chose this hotel for our winter break in Iceland. It was an excellent choice with a luxurious feel. The staff were extremely friendly & the receptionist Ingunn was fantastic... (great sense of humour). The location was great and only took about 10 -15 minutes to walk into the centre. The breakfast choice was amazing and the Juice bar is a must. The food in the hotel restaurant was top class too. All in all we couldn't fault our stay at this hotel. Just wish it was for longer... Looking forward to returning very soon.

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Saga, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, responded to this review  December 08, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Happy holidays Best regards Isey Thorgrimsdottir

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC