We are currently renovating, as we continue our commitment to a brand new look in our hotel, we apologize for any noise related work that may cause an inconvenience to you during your stay.

Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2097 traveler reviews

#44 of 54 hotels in Reykjavik

  • GreenLeader Gold GreenLeader Gold

Excellent

386

Very Good

817

Average

595

Poor

207

Terrible

92
Business
251
Couples
943
Solo travel
109
Family
379

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • 464 was perfect! (Teresa N)
    Fri Dec 08 21:33:24 CST 2017
  • Ask for a refurbished room (Sue B)
    Tue Dec 05 12:49:10 CST 2017
  • the higher the floor the better the view (LezzaHants)
    Mon Nov 27 07:34:01 CST 2017
  • I had an excellent room overlooking the city which was beautiful at any time of day. (aecmorgan)
    Sun Nov 19 20:58:08 CST 2017
  • Floor 3 with a view of the mountains & car park below but it was very quiet and peaceful and we were not in the room that long on each day. (Mandy R)
    Wed Nov 15 01:03:24 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik
Stairs at the Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik
Grillid at the Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Babergholdboy
Suffolk

"Radisson Blu Saga Hotel - Reykjavik"

Reviewed October 26, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

This hotel was a delight. The staff were so friendly and helpful, they have a star in Ingunn, she was brilliant. The food was superb and the choices were wide. The breakfast had everything anyone could ask for from continental to bacon, potatoes, beans, scrambled egg etc a choice of fresh juices and always a choice of fish. Skrudur restaurant on the ground floor gives a buffet option and if you eat there at lunchtime the price of £3,100 krona (£15) is unbelievable value. Then again its double that in the evening but still value for money. The room with a view of the mountain seems like a picture and while not in the harbour area the hotel is well situated and provides the perfect opportunity to walk into town past the pond. The hotel is opposite the National Museum of Iceland and Reykjavik University so the bus stops there give you ample choices for exploring other parts of the city. If I were to return to visit Reykjavik in the future, and I hope that will happen, I will stay at the Radisson Blu Saga again without hesitation.

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Saga, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, responded to this review  November 13, 2014

Dear guest, What a great review,thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed our services and your review is a great compliment to our staff, with special mention to Ingunn. Of course, we will forward your feedback to them. We are really happy to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and appreciate your recommendation. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon! Best regards Isey Thorgrimsdottir

Marguerita/Alex... R
Perth, Australia

"Holiday Sept 2014"

Reviewed October 13, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Hotel in good position not far to walk to Town. Lovely Bakery just around corner for quick snack or get some bread etc Hotel Staff beyond reproach solved a couple of tricky problems not of our doing. Very apologetic at some of the problems due to them(wrong rooms booked etc) Would stay there again and recommend to anybody. Rooms clean large good amenities etc

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Saga, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, responded to this review  October 15, 2014

Dear guest, I appreciate the time you took to share your nie comments about Radisson Blu Saga Hotel. It is an honor for us to hear such nice words from you about our hotel and to know you enjoyed your stay. We would be delighted to welcome you back soon again Best regards Isey Thorgrimsdottir

Wendy Mrs S
Devon, United Kingdom

"Friendly helpful staff helped make this a great trip."

Reviewed May 13, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

We were given great suggestions of places to visit off the normal tourist routes by some of the staff. These ideas made it an even better experience for seeing Iceland. The location of the hotel is excellent, as it only takes 15 - 20 minutes to walk into the City Centre. Our room was always nice and clean. The staff were great always friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Saga, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, responded to this review  May 19, 2014

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your very nice comments about your stay and the hotel. It is a pleasure to hear you found our hotel staff excellent and It is refreshing to learn our service quality has met your expectations We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards Isey Thorgrimsdottir

Martin G
Reykjavik, Iceland

"Rather Dated and Tired"

Reviewed March 28, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Hotel, especially room (business class) in much need of makeover. Bath enamel chipped, window curtains torn, woodwork aged. Food was never more than warm with inadequate food warmer equipment. Best thing was the staff who, without exception, were very helpful, friendly and efficient.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Saga, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, responded to this review  April 02, 2014

Dear guest Thank you very much for your valuable feedback that you have shared about your stay in Radisson Blu Saga hotel. We both value and respect your kind comments. We sincerely hope to welcome you back to in the near future Best regards Isey Thorgrimsdottir

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC