We are currently renovating, as we continue our commitment to a brand new look in our hotel, we apologize for any noise related work that may cause an inconvenience to you during your stay.

Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2041 traveler reviews

#44 of 54 hotels in Reykjavik

Excellent

375

Very Good

796

Average

581

Poor

201

Terrible

88
Business
245
Couples
915
Solo travel
108
Family
372

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Be aware, hotel is undergoing refurbishment and parts of it are literally a building site (Nilesh P)
    Tue Oct 17 06:01:02 CDT 2017
  • Try to get a renovated room. When I called after I booked by trip I was told the up charge would be twice the cost, we declined. (maryvb)
    Tue Oct 17 05:19:28 CDT 2017
  • Try to get into the right-hand wing, where the rooms seem to be better (e.g., they have a shower stall!!!) (Ron N)
    Wed Sep 20 03:28:33 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a room that has been updated and remodeled (Jemtravels2017)
    Tue Sep 19 06:31:51 CDT 2017
  • Go somewhere else (Diane R)
    Fri Sep 15 20:50:05 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik
Stairs at the Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik
Grillid at the Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Wendy Mrs S
Devon, United Kingdom

"Friendly helpful staff helped make this a great trip."

Reviewed May 13, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

We were given great suggestions of places to visit off the normal tourist routes by some of the staff. These ideas made it an even better experience for seeing Iceland. The location of the hotel is excellent, as it only takes 15 - 20 minutes to walk into the City Centre. Our room was always nice and clean. The staff were great always friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Saga, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review  May 19, 2014

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your very nice comments about your stay and the hotel. It is a pleasure to hear you found our hotel staff excellent and It is refreshing to learn our service quality has met your expectations We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards Isey Thorgrimsdottir

Martin G
Reykjavik, Iceland

"Rather Dated and Tired"

Reviewed March 28, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Hotel, especially room (business class) in much need of makeover. Bath enamel chipped, window curtains torn, woodwork aged. Food was never more than warm with inadequate food warmer equipment. Best thing was the staff who, without exception, were very helpful, friendly and efficient.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Saga, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review  April 02, 2014

Dear guest Thank you very much for your valuable feedback that you have shared about your stay in Radisson Blu Saga hotel. We both value and respect your kind comments. We sincerely hope to welcome you back to in the near future Best regards Isey Thorgrimsdottir

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC