Please note that we are currently refreshing up! Renovations works might take place between office hours on weekdays 09:00-17:00h.

Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2293 traveler reviews

#47 of 55 hotels in Reykjavik

  • GreenLeader Gold GreenLeader Gold

Excellent

422

Very Good

879

Average

644

Poor

238

Terrible

110
Business
265
Couples
1039
Solo travel
120
Family
410

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Didn't hear any noise on the 3rd floor (amyrh2015)
    Thu May 10 08:03:04 CDT 2018
  • higher floors had excellent views. South side was more convenient (DB605)
    Fri Apr 06 05:57:25 CDT 2018
  • Don't get room 717. Some rooms are nice, but some are tiny and horrible. (Houdoni)
    Mon Apr 02 07:07:07 CDT 2018
  • Wait till the place is renovated (Tfl1)
    Fri Mar 30 05:16:27 CDT 2018
  • Both rooms were excellent 6th floor (gillbarwood)
    Sun Mar 25 02:31:54 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik
Fitness Center at the Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik
Stairs at the Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Eli P

"Great Hotel"

Reviewed May 03, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Great Location, wonderful room, outstanding Breakfast, attentive team Construction was a bit painful and facility lacking, but the rest was great! Highly recommended for anyone visiting Iceland. Thanks Eli

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RB_Saga, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, responded to this review  May 08, 2018

Dear Eli, Thank you for your 5 star review and for your wonderful feedback regarding your stay. We cannot wait to finish the renovations and have better looking facilities that complement the service we provide. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and look forward to welcome you again. Warmest Regards, Sonja Guest Relations

vlampietti
Boston, Massachusetts

"Service was poor"

Reviewed April 04, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

The hotel was fine. The service was not great. The view was wonderful, and the amenities were good, but I did not feel welcome by the staff, especially the person working the desk midday on Monday and Tuesday April 2 and 3. He was rude and standoffish and made me feel uncomfortable.

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RB_Saga, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, responded to this review  April 06, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the view and amenities during your stay but sorry that you did not find the staff welcoming. We appreciate you letting us know of your experience. Warmest Regards, Sonja Guest Relations

cheptel
Treviso, Italy

"Great place to enjoy!"

Reviewed December 29, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

I travelled from the 24th December to the 28th December. My trip didn't start well. I felt really sick on the plane, my suitcase was lost, and the hotel asked me for a deposit and I don't have a credit card. I wasn't very nice but the girl at the reception was so patient and really helped me, also the next day with the suitcase. My room in the 4th floor was great! A beautiful landscape of a white Christmas through the window. And next day even the sea. All kind of amenities, very useful when there is no suitcase. Tea, coffee, sugar and milk every day and a boiler.A great arm chair to watch the many sky channels, a very comfortable bed with duvet cover. Awesome! And breakfast next morning was excellent. Skyr to recommend, and food of all kinds, as much as you want. Even smoothies the first day. Bread is excellent. Decent cappuccino.Staff is kind, even when the hotel was absolutely crowded. I definitely ill come back....Ah my first Radisson Blue experience...very satisfactory.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Service

RB_Saga, Manager at Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, responded to this review  January 03, 2018

Dear Cheptel, Thank you for sharing your experiences at our hotel. It is such a pleasure to read your review and we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcoming you back soon. With kindest regards, Team Saga

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC