We are currently renovating, as we continue our commitment to a brand new look in our hotel, we apologize for any noise related work that may cause an inconvenience to you during your stay.

Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2095 traveler reviews

#44 of 54 hotels in Reykjavik

Excellent

386

Very Good

815

Average

595

Poor

207

Terrible

92
Business
251
Couples
941
Solo travel
109
Family
379

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • 464 was perfect! (Teresa N)
    Fri Dec 08 21:33:24 CST 2017
  • Ask for a refurbished room (Sue B)
    Tue Dec 05 12:49:10 CST 2017
  • the higher the floor the better the view (LezzaHants)
    Mon Nov 27 07:34:01 CST 2017
  • I had an excellent room overlooking the city which was beautiful at any time of day. (aecmorgan)
    Sun Nov 19 20:58:08 CST 2017
  • Floor 3 with a view of the mountains & car park below but it was very quiet and peaceful and we were not in the room that long on each day. (Mandy R)
    Wed Nov 15 01:03:24 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik
Stairs at the Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik
Grillid at the Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Elizabeth T
Shropshire

"In love with this hotel."

Reviewed December 03, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Could not fault much with this hotel. We had a standard room which was gorgeous and spacious, with ceiling to floor windows of stunning views of the mountains. Easy pick up point for trips also situated very near town, it was a 15 minute walk even with my friends bad leg so weren’t walking very fast. I’m so surprised at big size of our room considering it was just a standard. Beautiful coffee facilities and large tv in room also, for when we froze our nickers off trying to find the northern lights by boat! And nothing was too much trouble for staff. Particularly a wonderful gentlemen behind reception called Balfour, who I called what felt like 25 times to check our booking, and who phoned up the tourist companies when they were late and I looked like I was about to start hyperventilating. Really could not fault they’re professionalism and friendliness. I thought breakfast was a bit pricey until I saw how much Iceland charged for food! £15 for a single hot dog! No matter where you stay get breakfast included. Would definitely visit again.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RB_Saga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, responded to this review  December 04, 2017

Dear Elizabeth, Thank you so much for your wonderful five star review and your wonderful feedback about your stay with us. We are lucky to have a hard working team that ensures the best service for all our guests and we are glad to hear that we met your expectations of how a hotel stay should be. Thank you for your compliments about Baldur, we are lucky to have him in our team and I will forward your compliments to him. We appreciate all your kind comments and for believing in us. We look forward to welcoming you again the next time you have an opportunity to visit Iceland. Warmest Regards, I.Olafsdottir General Manager

April Mariss M

"Awesome place to stay"

Reviewed November 15, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Stayed for 3 nights in the business suite. The room was very comfortable and spacious. Staffs were very accommodating and went the extra mile to cater our needs. Breakfasts were amazing- from normal breakfast selection to cheese counter to freshly-made healthy smoothies and to freshly squeezed juices. The Nespresso machine was an essential added bonus.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Sleep Quality

Location

Service

RB_Saga, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, responded to this review  November 20, 2017

Dear April, Thank you so much for your 5 star review and wonderful feedback regarding your stay with us. On behalf of the entire staff, I am delighted that you found our staff, services and facilities to your liking as we are working so hard to provide the best guest experience possible. We certainly look forward to welcoming you again. Warmest Regards, Sonja Guest Relations

paultam947
Houston, Texas

"Manners"

Reviewed July 05, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Check-in by Heida , looked mad, arrogant, very robotics, no greetings, just"your name ? I need your credit card just in case of any incidentals ", treated me like a thief, ( our room is pre paid )rip apart room confirmation slip from stapled papers instead of folding for copy, asked her about the tour vouchers prepared by local agent, stared at me for a good 4-5 seconds then found it in the slot box behind her, the whole time not a word of please, thanks or Sir ever used, she is rude, shame on her and a blemish in the hospitality industry of this country full of wonders .also tall gentleman in the bar area of breakfast place is not friendly ,I asked for a specific juice written down but on the board, get a blunt reply , a big loud "NO" , I find the younger hotel employees are helpful and friendly , we'll be back , definitely a different hotel .

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Value

Cleanliness

Service

RB_Saga, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, responded to this review  July 07, 2017

Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience in our hotel. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and you did not enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate you informing us of your dissatisfaction and we will actively share this within the hotel management and make the necessary adjustments in our service to our guests. We certainly hope that you can give us another opportunity to make your stay in the hotel better with quality staff service. I would highly appreciate it if you can contact me directly on the e-mail sonja@radissonblu.com as you are planning your next trip to Iceland. We humbly ask you to give us another opportunity to make your experience better in our hotel. Best Regards, Sonja Guest Relations

jonathanlR5246JU
New York City, New York

"Stuff was stolen by hotel housekeeper"

Reviewed June 28, 2017     Trip type:  Family

My stuff was stolen by hotel housekeeper the first day of stay. We stayed 3 nights, and trying to find a solution with the front desk. The staffs there were not helpful. We won't recommend this hotel.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, responded to this review  July 05, 2017

Dear Jonathan, Thank you for sharing your experience. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with the service and appreciate you bringing this to our attention.

Patrick J L
Springfield, Virginia

"Still in the works but getting there"

Reviewed June 21, 2017     Trip type:  Family

While the staff is exceptional the non-renovated room we were in was warm and we need a fan even with the window open. The breakfast buffet was very nice, the eggs were a little on the runny side, the sour dough bread was heavenly and the selection of different types of foods was good.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC