We are currently renovating, as we continue our commitment to a brand new look in our hotel, we apologize for any noise related work that may cause an inconvenience to you during your stay.

Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2043 traveler reviews

#44 of 54 hotels in Reykjavik

Excellent

376

Very Good

796

Average

581

Poor

202

Terrible

88
Business
245
Couples
917
Solo travel
108
Family
372

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Be aware, hotel is undergoing refurbishment and parts of it are literally a building site (Nilesh P)
    Tue Oct 17 06:01:02 CDT 2017
  • Try to get a renovated room. When I called after I booked by trip I was told the up charge would be twice the cost, we declined. (maryvb)
    Tue Oct 17 05:19:28 CDT 2017
  • Try to get into the right-hand wing, where the rooms seem to be better (e.g., they have a shower stall!!!) (Ron N)
    Wed Sep 20 03:28:33 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a room that has been updated and remodeled (Jemtravels2017)
    Tue Sep 19 06:31:51 CDT 2017
  • Go somewhere else (Diane R)
    Fri Sep 15 20:50:05 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik
Stairs at the Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik
Grillid at the Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

paultam947
Houston, Texas

"Manners"

Reviewed July 05, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Check-in by Heida , looked mad, arrogant, very robotics, no greetings, just"your name ? I need your credit card just in case of any incidentals ", treated me like a thief, ( our room is pre paid )rip apart room confirmation slip from stapled papers instead of folding for copy, asked her about the tour vouchers prepared by local agent, stared at me for a good 4-5 seconds then found it in the slot box behind her, the whole time not a word of please, thanks or Sir ever used, she is rude, shame on her and a blemish in the hospitality industry of this country full of wonders .also tall gentleman in the bar area of breakfast place is not friendly ,I asked for a specific juice written down but on the board, get a blunt reply , a big loud "NO" , I find the younger hotel employees are helpful and friendly , we'll be back , definitely a different hotel .

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Value

Cleanliness

Service

RB_Saga, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review  July 07, 2017

Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience in our hotel. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and you did not enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate you informing us of your dissatisfaction and we will actively share this within the hotel management and make the necessary adjustments in our service to our guests. We certainly hope that you can give us another opportunity to make your stay in the hotel better with quality staff service. I would highly appreciate it if you can contact me directly on the e-mail sonja@radissonblu.com as you are planning your next trip to Iceland. We humbly ask you to give us another opportunity to make your experience better in our hotel. Best Regards, Sonja Guest Relations

jonathanlR5246JU
New York City, New York

"Stuff was stolen by hotel housekeeper"

Reviewed June 28, 2017     Trip type:  Family

My stuff was stolen by hotel housekeeper the first day of stay. We stayed 3 nights, and trying to find a solution with the front desk. The staffs there were not helpful. We won't recommend this hotel.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review  July 05, 2017

Dear Jonathan, Thank you for sharing your experience. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with the service and appreciate you bringing this to our attention.

Patrick J L
Springfield, Virginia

"Still in the works but getting there"

Reviewed June 21, 2017     Trip type:  Family

While the staff is exceptional the non-renovated room we were in was warm and we need a fan even with the window open. The breakfast buffet was very nice, the eggs were a little on the runny side, the sour dough bread was heavenly and the selection of different types of foods was good.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

steveX3416CS

"A bit disorganized"

Reviewed May 31, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Hotel was under renovation during my stay so things were a bit disorganized. Room was VERY hot upon check-in and the staff did not seem to know how to cool it down. I figured out how to turn down the radiator in the bathroom myself to get the temperature in the room down. The computer system was down when I went to check out and therefore checkout took longer than it should have.

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

Rickybrowneyes
Tucson, Arizona

"Mixed experience"

Reviewed May 25, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

The staff were reasonable. The newly renovated rooms have great potential. My room was slightly dusty and dirty upon entry. The fire alarm sounded, falsely, in the middle of my First night after an exhausting travel day. Doors slammed too hard and loud. Bath door would not stay open when desired. The $30USD breakfast was cold and marginal even though I was the very first customer in the restaurant upon opening. This hotel has great potential. But, they lost a lot of money from me because, after my breakfast experience, I did not spend any more money in the hotel on food, drink or other.

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC