We have been awarded "The Leading Business Hotel in Denmark 2017" by World Travel Awards

Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2173 traveler reviews

#39 of 118 hotels in Copenhagen

Excellent

415

Very Good

954

Average

544

Poor

186

Terrible

74
Business
838
Couples
541
Solo travel
133
Family
343

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a room facing the water get the breakfast package (Melissa N)
    Sun Oct 08 06:43:52 CDT 2017
  • Sign up for the membership offers at reception for discounts (bevanjf)
    Fri Oct 06 02:28:47 CDT 2017
  • High floor ocean view best (Abbot71)
    Sat Sep 23 08:37:35 CDT 2017
  • Higher floor or less street noise. Even numbered room faces city. (Jean A)
    Sun Sep 17 13:38:52 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a park view or city view. The seventh floor or higher. (Ronald G)
    Sun Sep 17 11:14:04 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Rooftop View at the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Meeting Rooms Area at the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Meeting Rooms Area at the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

ptiz2017

"Bussines trip as a rest"

Reviewed October 12, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I like stay here. Specialy with view to the water and on the top flor. Such picture is always in my head when I think about Copenhagen. The location is exelent. And the building is tall. You always know where you have to go from the any part of the city.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Kattia Z, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review  October 18, 2017

Dear Ptiz2017, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the location of our hotel and the view from your room. We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay. Kind regards, Kattia, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

donelld2017

"Just Ok"

Reviewed October 12, 2017     Trip type:  Business

This is an old hotel and it feels as such. The exterior, rooms, elevators all is very dated and old. The hotel is not modern. Location wise it’s just two stops from the city center by metro. Good location with metro from airport.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Kattia Z, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review  October 15, 2017

Dear Donelld2017, We are sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future. However, we are glad to read that you were satisfied with our location. We do hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the future, and that we get the chance to give you a better experience. Kind regards, Kattia, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

T2782XTianb
Lyon, France

"Copenhagen comfort"

Reviewed October 06, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Copenhagen comfort in large hotel a little noisy in the morning and average room size. No selection of vendor standard cereals at breakfast, poor hot food selection. One lady at reception was a not overly welcoming

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Kattia Z, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review  October 18, 2017

Dear T2782XTianb, We apologize you were not satisfied with your stay and that you were disappointed with the service you received from our staff and our hot food selection. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience Your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future. We hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the future. Kind regards, Kattia, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

phyllism583
Sun City, Florida

"Our stay athe the Radisson Blu Scandinavia"

Reviewed October 06, 2017     Trip type:  Family

It was a very nice hotel with exceptional staff. It was in a beautiful location. The metro was an easy walk away. The hotel Filini restaurant was a good place to eat with reasonable prices. The room was clean with comfortable beds.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Hans V
Wassenaar, The Netherlands

"Convenient hotel with great view"

Reviewed October 03, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Walking distance from old Christanshavn (via pedestrian bridge across city moat). Excellent breakfast choice. Windy location without shops or restaurants within 10 min walk, but old town restaurants at 15 min walking distance.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review  October 04, 2017

Dear Hans, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the location of our hotel and the excellent breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay. Kind regards, Kattia, Radisson Blu Scandinavia/Royal Hotel, Copenhagen

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC