We have been awarded "The Leading Business Hotel in Denmark 2017" by World Travel Awards

Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2240 traveler reviews

#38 of 119 hotels in Copenhagen

Excellent

426

Very Good

979

Average

561

Poor

195

Terrible

79
Business
866
Couples
558
Solo travel
134
Family
355

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms to the city have a nice view (selva1211)
    Thu Jan 04 02:46:20 CST 2018
  • Ask for a room with a view of the city. I booked on the website and joined the member program for a member only level room. (Ollieandbiss)
    Mon Dec 25 22:40:10 CST 2017
  • Request for upper floors facing the city. (akshat g)
    Tue Dec 05 01:29:33 CST 2017
  • Excellent views from floor 24 (Steven L)
    Tue Nov 14 21:16:33 CST 2017
  • Ask for a room facing the water get the breakfast package (Melissa N)
    Sun Oct 08 06:43:52 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Rooftop View at the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Meeting Rooms Area at the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Meeting Rooms Area at the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

caddy_12
Lichfield, United Kingdom

"Not bad at all"

Reviewed January 03, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Lovely Hotel, walking distance from everywhere, casino in the building and shop/filling station across the road if you need anything extra. Friendly staff and bikes available for a ride. Mostly liked the restaurant and bar.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Service Manager , Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review  January 06, 2018

Dear Caddy_12 Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with the location of the hotel and that you were satisfied with the service provided by our staff. We look forward to welcoming you for your next return to Copenhagen. Kind regards, Ann-Malin, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Geoffrey G
Harrisburg

"Hotel Convenient if Alert to Close by Subway station"

Reviewed December 05, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

Nice modern hotel. Fast very plentiful elevators. On-site full health club / gym with free access to hotel guests. Unusual and appreciated. Breakfast not included and a disappointment - - not really worth the DK200 that they were asking.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Pernille J, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review  December 06, 2017

Dear Geoffrey. Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the gym. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again. Best regards, Pernille J, Service Manager, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

jonathanpI9901HK

"Denmark or Japan"

Reviewed November 12, 2017     Trip type:  Business

If I go to Japan would I find danish cuisine in their restaurants? we were able to sample the local restaurants and found then excellent. The money we spent there was lost to your group. The prices of the bar fridge and room service is a little high.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service Manager , Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review  November 14, 2017

Dear JonathanpI9901HK, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.We appreciate your input regarding restaurants, and we will keep them in mind for future improvements. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service, and therefore we appreciate your comments regarding prices. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel again in the future. Best Regards, Panthdeep Singh, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel Copenhagen

ptiz2017

"Bussines trip as a rest"

Reviewed October 12, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I like stay here. Specialy with view to the water and on the top flor. Such picture is always in my head when I think about Copenhagen. The location is exelent. And the building is tall. You always know where you have to go from the any part of the city.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Kattia Z, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review  October 18, 2017

Dear Ptiz2017, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the location of our hotel and the view from your room. We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay. Kind regards, Kattia, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

donelld2017

"Just Ok"

Reviewed October 12, 2017     Trip type:  Business

This is an old hotel and it feels as such. The exterior, rooms, elevators all is very dated and old. The hotel is not modern. Location wise it’s just two stops from the city center by metro. Good location with metro from airport.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Kattia Z, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review  October 15, 2017

Dear Donelld2017, We are sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future. However, we are glad to read that you were satisfied with our location. We do hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the future, and that we get the chance to give you a better experience. Kind regards, Kattia, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC