We have been awarded "The Leading Business Hotel in Denmark 2017" by World Travel Awards

Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2286 traveler reviews

#48 of 119 hotels in Copenhagen

Excellent

434

Very Good

997

Average

573

Poor

199

Terrible

83
Business
891
Couples
566
Solo travel
136
Family
359

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Lift is quite noisy so pick a room which is at least a few meters away from it. (Krzysztof K)
    Mon Apr 16 03:45:09 CDT 2018
  • Higher the floor the better - pref over the old town. (Maryann H)
    Tue Apr 10 11:02:08 CDT 2018
  • Family rooms dont seem to have the best views but are more spacious than the double room the grandparents had (but with a better view). (HolidayDublin)
    Thu Apr 05 04:46:44 CDT 2018
  • The higher floors should have better views (all family rooms are on the lower floors) (talivish25)
    Tue Apr 03 02:10:58 CDT 2018
  • Request view of the lake (dag t)
    Tue Mar 13 11:28:28 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Rooftop View at the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Meeting Rooms Area at the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Meeting Rooms Area at the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Jiihaa
Tampere

"Bugs in breakfast buffet"

Reviewed April 13, 2018     Trip type:  Business

rooms were dated and noisy, there's no pool although it claims in Tripadvisor that there is, there were bugs walking on breakfast buffet pancakes, and when utensils were finished, kitchen stuff told us to go hunt from free tables instead filling the slots with clean ones.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Pernille J, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review  April 14, 2018

Dear Jihaa Thank you for taking your time to rate our hotel. I can understand that your stay did not live up to your expectations and I am truly sorry that it did not. Regarding your comments about the breakfast restaurant, we take these very serious, so thank you for making us aware of the issue. We will, of course, discuss this with the involved departments, so that we can do our very best to find out what went wrong and how to improve. I understand the disappointment of finding out that we do not have pool! I am not able to find the site where it says that we do, so if you could please contact us an tell us - that would be a great help. We look forward to hear from you! And hopefully welcome you another time so that we can show you that we can do better. Best Regards Pernille Jensen

Shawnee C

"Event at Raddison Blu"

Reviewed April 12, 2018     Trip type:  Family

I was very happy with my overall experience and I will definitely consider returning. The concierge was incredibly helpful as well as the staff at the welcome desk. Everything ran very smoothly and I couldn't have asked for a more relaxing stay.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Service Manager R, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review  April 13, 2018

Dear Shawnee C, Thank you so much for the nice review. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that you consider returning. We look forward to welcome you again. Kind regards, Christina, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Alex Taufik W
Jakarta

"Good Hotel at Good Location and Price"

Reviewed January 06, 2018     Trip type:  Family

We did enjoy our two nights stay at Radisson Blu Scandinavia and had wonderful dinner at Filini Restaurant in the hotel. Old city and other Copenhagen area can be easily reached by public transport from the hotel, either by bus or metro (the best way to travel in Copenhagen even if you drive the car like we did)

Read more  

Stayed February 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Service Manager , Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review  January 07, 2018

Dear Alex Tayfik W, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall experience.We are happy to read that you enjoyed your dinner in our Filini Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the future. Best Regards, Panthdeep Singh, Radisson blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

caddy_12
Lichfield, United Kingdom

"Not bad at all"

Reviewed January 03, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Lovely Hotel, walking distance from everywhere, casino in the building and shop/filling station across the road if you need anything extra. Friendly staff and bikes available for a ride. Mostly liked the restaurant and bar.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Service Manager , Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review  January 06, 2018

Dear Caddy_12 Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with the location of the hotel and that you were satisfied with the service provided by our staff. We look forward to welcoming you for your next return to Copenhagen. Kind regards, Ann-Malin, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Geoffrey G
Harrisburg

"Hotel Convenient if Alert to Close by Subway station"

Reviewed December 05, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

Nice modern hotel. Fast very plentiful elevators. On-site full health club / gym with free access to hotel guests. Unusual and appreciated. Breakfast not included and a disappointment - - not really worth the DK200 that they were asking.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Pernille J, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review  December 06, 2017

Dear Geoffrey. Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the gym. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again. Best regards, Pernille J, Service Manager, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC