We have been awarded "The Leading Business Hotel in Denmark 2017" by World Travel Awards

Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2196 traveler reviews

#39 of 118 hotels in Copenhagen

Excellent

418

Very Good

965

Average

551

Poor

187

Terrible

75
Business
848
Couples
546
Solo travel
134
Family
348

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Excellent views from floor 24 (Steven L)
    Tue Nov 14 21:16:33 CST 2017
  • Ask for a room facing the water get the breakfast package (Melissa N)
    Sun Oct 08 06:43:52 CDT 2017
  • Sign up for the membership offers at reception for discounts (bevanjf)
    Fri Oct 06 02:28:47 CDT 2017
  • High floor ocean view best (Abbot71)
    Sat Sep 23 08:37:35 CDT 2017
  • Higher floor or less street noise. Even numbered room faces city. (Jean A)
    Sun Sep 17 13:38:52 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Rooftop View at the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Meeting Rooms Area at the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Meeting Rooms Area at the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Gareth W
Copenhagen, Denmark

"Radisson Blu Scandinavian"

Reviewed February 28, 2014     Trip type:  Business

A fantastic place to stay. Everything you could want in one place, friendly staff and a short hop to town if required. There are several bars and restaurants which were always accomodating and the room was comfortable, clean and sufficient for my needs....will definitely use this again.........

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review  March 02, 2014

Dear Gareth. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay. Kind regards, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Dennis M
Almere, The Netherlands

"Excellent business hotel"

Reviewed February 22, 2014     Trip type:  Business

This hotel is good, not perfect. There are many different restaurants, rooms, bed and furniture are good. Very nice view on high floors. Breakfast is basic and internet speed is limited. Didn't have any problems during my stay, there are always taxis waiting. A little bit outside of the city center.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jozef M E
Copenhagen, Denmark

"Business trip"

Reviewed February 21, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Nice business hotel at walking distance from the City Center excellent Breakfast also a number of good quality restaurants in the hotel, if you stay there, try the Thai Restaurant (located in the cellar, not ideal, but the food is good) Japanese restaurant is also good,but pricy

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review  February 23, 2014

Dear Jozef. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Paul S
Trondheim, Norway

"Amager takes the load of"

Reviewed February 21, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

To stay with walking distance from the city buzz and at the same time in an area close to parks and recreation without traffic and pollution is the momentum I go for in a great city hotel and the old but still strong former SAS Scandinavia (now Radisson) makes a dent. a little steep on the price range, but if you can shake it, this is the place in Cph to stay.. Wonderful dirt track around the old levies makes for walking, running or cycling and the 15 min walk to "Rådhuspladsen" with Tivoli and shopping is just perfect. Sweet staff and free parking if you ask nicely..

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review  February 23, 2014

Dear Paul. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Simon Howard An... H
Forres, United Kingdom

"Valantines trip"

Reviewed February 20, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Had a great stay at this hotel, would recommend for a stay in Copenhagen. Travel links are good and just a short distance from the town. The only downside was the meal in the Blue Elephant restaurant on Valantines night, we sat down at 20:00 and did not get drinks for 45 mins, then the starters an hour after arriving. In whole the meal took over 3 hours to arrive, very slow poor service, although the food was nice.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review  February 23, 2014

Dear Simon. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you recommend our hotel. We are sorry to read that the service at the restaurant was disappointing. The Blue Elephant is an independent restaurant located at our hotel and not as such a part of the hotel. However, your comments are valued and will be forwarded to the relevant persons. We hope to welcome you to our hotel again. Kind regards, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC