We have been awarded "The Leading Business Hotel in Denmark 2017" by World Travel Awards

Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2400 traveler reviews

#49 of 118 hotels in Copenhagen

Excellent

453

Very Good

1050

Average

597

Poor

208

Terrible

92
Business
937
Couples
591
Solo travel
146
Family
375

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask a higher level room not very close to the lifts to have more quiet one (Jari K)
    Mon Jul 09 21:03:08 CDT 2018
  • ask for quiet room but that would look out to the rear hence not picturesque (Kipossola59)
    Fri Jul 06 01:18:01 CDT 2018
  • Very quiet area. (654rogerp)
    Mon Jun 18 11:13:56 CDT 2018
  • My advice would be pick a different hotel. (Lee S)
    Fri Jun 15 01:22:24 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a high floor and city view. (Bev48124)
    Sat Jun 09 06:47:21 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Rooftop View at the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
The Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Meeting Rooms Area at the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Linda Y
Winnipeg, Canada

"Nice accommodations"

Reviewed July 31, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Nice room and great view if on higher floor which overlook the city. Within walking distance of main attractions. Room very clean. Wonderful bathroom. Bus from airport stops at the front of the building.

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Boline2014, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review  August 09, 2014

Dear Linda, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay:-) We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay. Kind regards, Boline, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel

Onkar B
BIGGLESWADE, United Kingdom

"Place to stay in Copenhagen"

Reviewed July 28, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The location of Hotel is perfect, it may not be central to Copenhagen but has very thing one needs and with in walking distance to every thing. All the staff are very helpfull. Highly recommend it. Resturants are of high quality.

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Boline2014, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review  July 29, 2014

Dear Onkar, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the service provided by our staff. We are very happy that you recommend our hotel and look forward to welcoming you for your next stay :-) Kind regards, Boline, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Anne L
Pulborough, United Kingdom

"Ok overall."

Reviewed July 14, 2014     Trip type:  Family

The staff are friendly and efficient and rooms are spacious but the the bathtap was running and we couldn't turn it off and it smelled a bit of drains in the bathroom But spacious and ok otherwise.The room obviously hadn't been used for a while as glasses and shelves were dusty. i still felt it was good value for money.

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review  July 16, 2014

Dear Anne L. Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in the bathroom. Your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again. Kind regards, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Lucyna B

"Average hotel, but pricey..."

Reviewed July 13, 2014     Trip type:  Family

We had two rooms, and when my two teenagers learned that internet use on their computer is not free - I knew it will be a long, unpleasant stay. The day was quite hot, which is unusual for that part of the world, and there was no A/C.

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review  July 15, 2014

Dear Lucyna B. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize you were not satisfied with your stay. Our high speed wi-fi internet connection is always free of charge. We are also sorry you couldn’t regulate the temperature in your room to a satisfactory level. Your comments are valued as they help us know where to improve. We do hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the future, and that we get the chance to give you a better experience. Kind regards, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

firefinch
nashville TN

"value and service good, older property"

Reviewed July 09, 2014     Trip type:  Family

The staff was lovely and helpful. Bellman friendly and helping with taxi service and bags. Desk staff informative and breakfast staff very attentive. However, the hotel is older. The days we stayed the TV did not work and no one could fix it (engineering not available on weekends) and bathroom was a little grungy from age. The days we were in Copenhagen the weather was warm and the hotel has no air conditioning. No fans were available until our second night. Due to light from outside and the construction next door, sleep was very hard to get!

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review  July 11, 2014

Dear Firefinch. We are sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued as they help us know where to improve. We do hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the future, and that we get the chance to give you a better experience. Kind regards, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC