Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Düsseldorf

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Düsseldorf and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 955 traveler reviews

#22 of 246 hotels in Dusseldorf

  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze

Excellent

346

Very Good

449

Average

115

Poor

32

Terrible

13
Business
510
Couples
202
Solo travel
58
Family
99

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • 10th floor with River view (hannos708)
    Sat Mar 10 00:41:39 CST 2018
  • Book well in advance. Hotel is usually booked. (YHamraz)
    Tue Dec 19 00:12:47 CST 2017
  • 5 Euros extra for room service (Dragan I)
    Sat Aug 19 22:58:43 CDT 2017
  • i didnt have ant problem with noise.my room was perfect (Andreas G)
    Wed Jun 07 13:11:29 CDT 2017
  • Choose a room with a riverside view. (marianoadavies)
    Thu Apr 13 09:57:50 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Europasaal
Europasaal Beleuchtung
null
null
null

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

LiamBrussels_Belgium
Brussels, Belgium

"Very good stay!"

Reviewed November 04, 2018     Trip type:  Business

I traveled for business and stayed for couple of days more with my family. It's a nice hotel. My daughter especially enjoyed the swimming pool which is small and ideal for kids. I liked friendly restaurant stuff.

Read more  

Stayed October 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Scandinavia, Reservations Department at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review  November 05, 2018

Dear LiamBrussels_Belgium, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of your recent stay at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel on Tripadvisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed your Stay with us and could take advantage of our Wellness Area with your Family. If you chose to visit Düsseldorf again, please do not hesitate to let us know to wow you again in your future stay at our home. Kind regards Fiona Frahling Reservations Department

Excursion15086184247
Rotterdam, The Netherlands

"Radisson Blu- Dream Weekend"

Reviewed November 03, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

We really enjoyed the hotel, swimmingpool and sauna, surroundings of Dusseldorf. Would love to do it again! Room was clean and service was really nice!Location 2 minutes from tram/metro station, a place to take breakfast really nearby..The only thing we did not like is that the city is quite still on Sunday, also a lot of bars or places to take breakfast are closed. We would do that again anytime!C&R

Read more  

Stayed October 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Scandinavia, Reservations Department at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review  November 05, 2018

Dear Excursion15086184247, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of your recent stay at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel on Tripadvisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed your Stay with us and could take advantage of our wonderful Location and Wellness Area. It is nice that you are saying, that you would always come back again. If you chose to visit Düsseldorf again, please do not hesitate to let us know to wow you again in your future stay at our home. Kind regards Fiona Frahling Reservations Department

Sebastien G

"Unlucky?"

Reviewed October 18, 2018     Trip type:  Business

i was in noisy room with single beds facing front of building. It was noisy day and night. The hotel was fully booked due to conference so overall noise level was understandably high. Most of my colleagues had very nice rooms and good night sleep...

Read more  

Stayed October 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Scandinavia, Reservations Department at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review  October 18, 2018

Dear Sebastien G, Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel on Tripadvisor. I am very sorry, that you had a Room, which was very noisey. Normally when we are not fully booked, we would have been able to change your Room to a much quieter Area. I am very sorry, that you did not have a good nights sleep. If you chose to visit Düsseldorf again, please do not hesitate to let us know to wow you again in your future stay at our home. Kind regards Fiona Frahling Reservations Department

claudimartincallizo
Norrkoping, Sweden

"convenient hotel with exceptional breakfast"

Reviewed October 17, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Convenient located relatively close to the airport, exhibition center, downtown and next to the river. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Good gym and pool, and nice bar at the lobby, but best of all is the breakfast and the service of the people working there!

Read more  

Stayed October 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Scandinavia, Reservations Department at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review  October 18, 2018

Dear Claudimartincallizo, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on Tripadvisor. I am pleased, that you enjoyed your Stay with us and could take advantage of our wonderful Location, our good Wellness Area and the wonderful Service from our Staff. If you chose to visit Düsseldorf again, please do not hesitate to let us know to wow you again in your future stay at our home. Kind regards Fiona Frahling Reservations Department

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC