Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Düsseldorf

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Düsseldorf and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 938 traveler reviews

#24 of 243 hotels in Dusseldorf

  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze

Excellent

337

Very Good

443

Average

114

Poor

32

Terrible

12
Business
497
Couples
200
Solo travel
58
Family
98

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • 10th floor with River view (hannos708)
    Sat Mar 10 00:41:39 CST 2018
  • Book well in advance. Hotel is usually booked. (YHamraz)
    Tue Dec 19 00:12:47 CST 2017
  • 5 Euros extra for room service (Dragan I)
    Sat Aug 19 22:58:43 CDT 2017
  • i didnt have ant problem with noise.my room was perfect (Andreas G)
    Wed Jun 07 13:11:29 CDT 2017
  • Choose a room with a riverside view. (marianoadavies)
    Thu Apr 13 09:57:50 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Europasaal
Europasaal Beleuchtung
photo0.jpg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Barry T
South Shields, England, United Kingdom

"Nice business hotel close to river and old town"

Reviewed September 05, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I stayed two nights whilst at a conference in the hotel. The rooms appeared to have been recently refurbished as they were in excellent condition and nicely finished and furnished. Although the TV channel selection was international I would prefer more english language channels. Desk was adequate for working with my computer and the internet (included in my room rate) was adequate speed but not fast. I used the fitness facilities which were in a small clamped room with inadequate air conditioning and no windows. No weights only CV equipment and no outside window so quite claustrophobic. Breakfast and Lunch were served buffet style and the food was very good. Staff were helpful and friendly.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Scandinavia, Geschäftsführer at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review  September 22, 2014

Dear Barry T, thank you very much for choosing the Radisson Blu Scandinavia for your recent stay and for taking your time to give us your feedback. Thank you for your really helpful remarks. We have a 100 Mbit Internet line into the hotel. This should normally provide a fast access for our customers. I will review the statistics to find out if during your stay there was an extraordinary Internet demand that came close to the capacity. Regarding the pool/Fitness facility: We are aware that the fitness facility is not one of our strength. We have in 2011 refurbished all hotel rooms and in 2013 the Conference facility. At present we are in the planning stage for the wellness area for the next refurbishment possibility to remove the pool area and therefore locate the fitness area into that space. It is pleasing to read that our service and facilities impressed you. We look forward to your next stay with us. Yours sincerely, Erich Bänziger, General Manager

Alexander C
Dusseldorf, Germany

"Radisson Blu Dusseldorf"

Reviewed August 25, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Stayed at the Hotel whilst on our family tour of Europe this August, planned to stay one night but liked the hotel so much we ended up staying two nights, great facilities, and very clean & modern, Only gripe 20Euro to park!

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Scandinavia, Geschäftsführer at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review  September 22, 2014

Dear Alexander C, thank you very much for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I am glad to read that you extend your stay because you liked us so much, that's really brilliant. I like to read your comment very much. I am very pleased that your stay was pleasant and comfortable. I really do hope you can excuse me that you are not satisfied with our parking costs. We truly do hope to see you again as soon as possible. Yours sincerely, Erich Bänziger, General Manager

Mark W
Lymm, United Kingdom

"Home from home"

Reviewed August 22, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Excellent hotel, value for money and peace of mind during my business trips. Staff are always friendly, food is high quality and the excellent location always easy access to Dusseldorf town center, road network or the airport. Look forward to staying every time I visit Dusseldorf.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Scandinavia, Geschäftsführer at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review  September 22, 2014

Dear Mark W, thank you very much for taking your time to post this lovely review. It's the greatest compliment to hear that you found a home in our hotel far away from home. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall stay, but mainly to know your satisfaction with the team and their service. We are truly glad to have satisfy your expectations, as it is our aim to make each of our guests feel at home. Thank you a lot! We truly hope to see you again as soon as possible. Yours sincerely, Erich Bänziger, General Manager

Lars Oliver B
München, Germany

"Fair business hotel"

Reviewed March 10, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The rooms are clean, the service is good and friendly, fair price, and located close to rhine river. I stay there regularly. I only had one incident where I wasn't happy, but the hotel director responded quickly to my feedback. The only drawback is that there is only little variety on food around in 5 to 10 min walking distance.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Scandinavia, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review  April 01, 2014

Dear Lars Oliver B, thank you very much for your kind review. It's really important for our business to contact our guests directly when somethings going wrong during your recent stay with us. Because we would like to improve your experience. It's a pleasure to read that you are happy right now. We are looking forward to see you next time if you are in the area again. Best regards, Erich Bänziger, General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC