Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Düsseldorf

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Düsseldorf and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 837 traveler reviews

#12 of 240 hotels in Dusseldorf

  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

296

Very Good

403

Average

101

Poor

27

Terrible

10
Business
438
Couples
176
Solo travel
55
Family
89

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • 5 Euros extra for room service (Dragan I)
    Sat Aug 19 22:58:43 CDT 2017
  • i didnt have ant problem with noise.my room was perfect (Andreas G)
    Wed Jun 07 13:11:29 CDT 2017
  • Choose a room with a riverside view. (marianoadavies)
    Thu Apr 13 09:57:50 CDT 2017
  • Rooms at the end of corridor are business class and with a beautiful view and quieter (n0na76)
    Tue Mar 07 19:32:11 CST 2017
  • Avoid any rooms ending in 11. They're next to the service lifts! (jacqui1919)
    Sun Jan 29 12:27:33 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Europasaal
Europasaal Beleuchtung
IMG-20171023-WA0005_large.jpg
IMG-20171023-WA0004_large.jpg
IMG-20171023-WA0007_large.jpg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Mark W
Lymm, United Kingdom

"Home from home"

Reviewed August 22, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Excellent hotel, value for money and peace of mind during my business trips. Staff are always friendly, food is high quality and the excellent location always easy access to Dusseldorf town center, road network or the airport. Look forward to staying every time I visit Dusseldorf.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Scandinavia, Geschäftsführer at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review  September 22, 2014

Dear Mark W, thank you very much for taking your time to post this lovely review. It's the greatest compliment to hear that you found a home in our hotel far away from home. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall stay, but mainly to know your satisfaction with the team and their service. We are truly glad to have satisfy your expectations, as it is our aim to make each of our guests feel at home. Thank you a lot! We truly hope to see you again as soon as possible. Yours sincerely, Erich Bänziger, General Manager

Lars Oliver B
München, Germany

"Fair business hotel"

Reviewed March 10, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The rooms are clean, the service is good and friendly, fair price, and located close to rhine river. I stay there regularly. I only had one incident where I wasn't happy, but the hotel director responded quickly to my feedback. The only drawback is that there is only little variety on food around in 5 to 10 min walking distance.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Scandinavia, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review  April 01, 2014

Dear Lars Oliver B, thank you very much for your kind review. It's really important for our business to contact our guests directly when somethings going wrong during your recent stay with us. Because we would like to improve your experience. It's a pleasure to read that you are happy right now. We are looking forward to see you next time if you are in the area again. Best regards, Erich Bänziger, General Manager

mohebmahar

"good hotel"

Reviewed March 08, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

zhotel is a very nice hotel z pesonal is very freindly and helpfull nice location from z city center transportaion is very near by z bar personal is very nice and freindly z buffet of breakfast is very good

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Scandinavia, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review  March 10, 2014

Dear mohebmahar, thank you very much for your kind feedback. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Erich Bänziger, General Manager

Martin F
Dusseldorf, Germany

"1st Class"

Reviewed February 26, 2014     Trip type:  Business

As with most Radisson Blu hotels that I stay in, the Dusseldorf hotel is well up to their normal high standard. Nice and good sized rooms, pleasant bar area. Good restaurant and excellent breakfast. The staff are most helpful, polite and attentive. Nothing ever seems too much trouble. On a sunny day its a pleasant 20min walk along the Rhine into the Old Town, or a short Tram or Taxi ride. Always a pleasant experience.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Scandinavia, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review  March 10, 2014

Dear Martin F, thank your very much for your review. I am really pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and services. I will happily share your positive comments with the employees. We are sincerely grateful for your positive comments and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Erich Bänziger, General Manager

Stephen T
Melbourne, Australia

"Clean & Roomy"

Reviewed February 23, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Plenty os room. Clean hotel Very friendly staff Everyone spoke English Quite expensive but every hotel is around here and this one is good. This was second stay - renovated since last stay. Would stay here again

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Scandinavia, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review  March 10, 2014

Dear Stephen T, thank your very much for being our guest and for posting this kind review. We are looking forward to the pleasure to see you soon here in Düsseldorf in the Radisson Blu Scandinavia. Yours sincerely, Erich Bänziger, General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC