Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Düsseldorf

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Düsseldorf and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 818 traveler reviews

#11 of 240 hotels in Dusseldorf

  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze

Excellent

290

Very Good

395

Average

96

Poor

27

Terrible

10
Business
425
Couples
174
Solo travel
55
Family
87

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • 5 Euros extra for room service (Dragan I)
    Sat Aug 19 22:58:43 CDT 2017
  • i didnt have ant problem with noise.my room was perfect (Andreas G)
    Wed Jun 07 13:11:29 CDT 2017
  • Choose a room with a riverside view. (marianoadavies)
    Thu Apr 13 09:57:50 CDT 2017
  • Rooms at the end of corridor are business class and with a beautiful view and quieter (n0na76)
    Tue Mar 07 19:32:11 CST 2017
  • Avoid any rooms ending in 11. They're next to the service lifts! (jacqui1919)
    Sun Jan 29 12:27:33 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Europasaal
Europasaal Beleuchtung
Verschiedene Aussichten vom Zimmer, Lobby und Aussen.
Verschiedene Aussichten vom Zimmer, Lobby und Aussen.
Verschiedene Aussichten vom Zimmer, Lobby und Aussen.

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Martin F
Dusseldorf, Germany

"1st Class"

Reviewed February 26, 2014     Trip type:  Business

As with most Radisson Blu hotels that I stay in, the Dusseldorf hotel is well up to their normal high standard. Nice and good sized rooms, pleasant bar area. Good restaurant and excellent breakfast. The staff are most helpful, polite and attentive. Nothing ever seems too much trouble. On a sunny day its a pleasant 20min walk along the Rhine into the Old Town, or a short Tram or Taxi ride. Always a pleasant experience.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Scandinavia, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review  March 10, 2014

Dear Martin F, thank your very much for your review. I am really pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and services. I will happily share your positive comments with the employees. We are sincerely grateful for your positive comments and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Erich Bänziger, General Manager

Stephen T
Melbourne, Australia

"Clean & Roomy"

Reviewed February 23, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Plenty os room. Clean hotel Very friendly staff Everyone spoke English Quite expensive but every hotel is around here and this one is good. This was second stay - renovated since last stay. Would stay here again

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Scandinavia, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review  March 10, 2014

Dear Stephen T, thank your very much for being our guest and for posting this kind review. We are looking forward to the pleasure to see you soon here in Düsseldorf in the Radisson Blu Scandinavia. Yours sincerely, Erich Bänziger, General Manager

Johannes V
Düsseldorf, Germany

"Nice business trip"

Reviewed January 31, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Everything fine, but check your company rate in detail. Complications about the included/excluded things. But nice service, rooms and wellness area. Had no breakfast. Great room service. not direct in the city, its in the office bulding areas.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Scandinavia, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review  February 05, 2014

Dear Johannes V, first of all thank you for taking your time to write about your experience during your recent stay with us. Thank you for your kind information regarding our company rates. We will immediately discuss this happening in our team. Thank you very much for the positive review. I am very happy that we could contribute to your experience in Düsseldorf. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards Erich Bänziger, General Manager

Humberto M
Moura, Portugal

"Remcomendo"

Reviewed January 20, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Silent and comfortable. Staff from reception, bar and breakfast room, very professional. Housekeeping service also great. Well located and excellent accessibility by public transport. The price is also good.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Scandinavia, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review  January 21, 2014

Dear Humberto M, thank you very much for the positive review. I am very happy that we could contribute to your brighten experience in Düsseldorf. I am pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and services. I will happily share your positive comments with the employees. We are looking forward to see you next time! Best regards, Erich Bänziger, General Manager

TS_Schweiz
Schweiz

"Good business hotel"

Reviewed January 18, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I stayed at this hotel during a business trip for one nught. The hotel is not very close to the center but still located quite suitable with public transport and taxis in the vincinity. Free internet is a plus.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Scandinavia, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review  January 21, 2014

Dear TS_Schweiz, thank you very much for taking your time to write this really kind comment. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we looking forward to welcome you again. Yours sincerely, Erich Bänziger, General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC