Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Düsseldorf

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Düsseldorf and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 817 traveler reviews

#10 of 240 hotels in Dusseldorf

  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

290

Very Good

394

Average

96

Poor

27

Terrible

10
Business
424
Couples
174
Solo travel
55
Family
87

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • 5 Euros extra for room service (Dragan I)
    Sat Aug 19 22:58:43 CDT 2017
  • i didnt have ant problem with noise.my room was perfect (Andreas G)
    Wed Jun 07 13:11:29 CDT 2017
  • Choose a room with a riverside view. (marianoadavies)
    Thu Apr 13 09:57:50 CDT 2017
  • Rooms at the end of corridor are business class and with a beautiful view and quieter (n0na76)
    Tue Mar 07 19:32:11 CST 2017
  • Avoid any rooms ending in 11. They're next to the service lifts! (jacqui1919)
    Sun Jan 29 12:27:33 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Europasaal
Europasaal Beleuchtung
Verschiedene Aussichten vom Zimmer, Lobby und Aussen.
Verschiedene Aussichten vom Zimmer, Lobby und Aussen.
Verschiedene Aussichten vom Zimmer, Lobby und Aussen.

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

christophh941
Zurich, Switzerland

"Perfect for business trips"

Reviewed August 29, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I had a perfect stay. The hotel is providing all the services I expect on a business-tripp. It is at close distance to the old town and the exhibition, at the same time the area is very quiet at nights.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Scandinavia, reservation agent at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review  August 30, 2017

Dear Christoph, Thank you for your excellent review, and for making The Radisson Blu Scandinavia your first choice when visiting Düsseldorf! I am thrilled that you enjoyed the friendliness of our wonderful staff and our comfortable rooms. We are looking forward to have you back as our repeat guest. kind regards Vanessa Lenk

Manimatter1791
Bonstetten, Switzerland

"Cool hotel"

Reviewed May 01, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Everything fine. Room nice. Got upgrade for free. Service top. The rooms are clean. The location is close to the airport. Breakfast was top. The service there excellent. I would go there for sure again.

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Scandinavia, Reservations Department at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review  May 02, 2017

Dear Manimatter1791, Thank you for your excellent review on Tripadvisor, and for making The Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel your first choice when visiting the city! I am thrilled that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast, our excellent service and the hotel’s great location. We are looking forward to have you back as our repeat guest. Warmest Regards Fiona Frahling Reservations Department

domdey
Copenhagen

"Outstanding stay"

Reviewed April 27, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

The hotel has everything you need for a pleasant stay and it is close to both the metro and the Rhein. We especially enjoyed the breakfast and wellness area. Best of all was the friendliness we encountered. Close by we had dinner at an excellent Dim Sum restaurant (10min walk) and lunch just 300m away at Vapiano - both very recommendable.

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Scandinavia, Reservations Department at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review  April 27, 2017

Dear Domdey, Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel on Tripadvisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, our renovated Wellness Area and the kind service of our Hotel staff. It is always our intention to provide our guests with a truly memorable experience. I certainly hope, that the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel will become your hotel of preference when returning on your next visit to our beautiful city We are looking forward to having you back as our repeat guest. Kind Regards Fiona Frahling Reservations Department

mcguigan2017
Sydney, Australia

"Outstanding Staff"

Reviewed April 06, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Mr Schuhmann, Claudia in the restaurant and Ms Knickes at the front desk are all outstanding and made me feel incredibly welcome to the hotel. They are extremely helpful and friendly, look forward to staying there again next year for Prowein.

Read more  

Stayed March 2017

Value

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson_Scandinavia, reservation agent at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review  April 10, 2017

Dear Mr. McGuigan, Thank you for sharing your great review of your recent stay at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia. I am pleased that you enjoyed the great service of our staff. We are looking forward to have you back as our repeat guest. Warmest Regards Vanessa Lenk reservation department

Arthur v
Den Bosch, The Netherlands

"Cirque Du Soleil & Radisson Blu��"

Reviewed December 27, 2016     Trip type:  Family

We watched a breathtaking show, and afterwards had Xmas dinner at Radisson Blu Duesseldorf - wonderful family time. The large breakfast menu, swimming pool topped off a wonderful family outing. Staff at the Radisson were very family friendly thanks to front desk manager Andy Pino from New York! Thanks team blu!

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Radisson_Scandinavia, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review  December 29, 2016

Dear Arthur V, We were delighted to have you and your beautiful family stay with us at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia and are thrilled to hear that you had a great time during this during this holidy season. I was certainly a pleasure to meet you and the rest of your family. We aim to offer our guests a home away from home while they sojourn in the city and are delighted to have had you at the property! Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel on TripAdvisor, and we hope you make us your favorite place to stay in Düsseldorf when celebration special occasions with your lovely family Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Andy Pino Front Office Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC