Please note, the pool will be closed from 01st October - 28th October. Thank you for your understanding.

Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2588 traveler reviews

#42 of 104 hotels in Oslo

Excellent

592

Very Good

984

Average

617

Poor

256

Terrible

139
Business
921
Couples
725
Solo travel
164
Family
416

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask to be given a room in the newer section of the hotel. (Bruce A)
    Sat Sep 22 14:36:09 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a balcony room. It was worth it. (MRG_10)
    Thu Aug 30 10:55:50 CDT 2018
  • Rooms on the higher floors are quiet and may have the city view (Santosh D)
    Mon Aug 06 06:23:05 CDT 2018
  • Ask for refurbished rooms. (Lodgers L)
    Sun Jul 29 10:35:14 CDT 2018
  • Stay on the top floor (21st floor) (Henners1964)
    Sun Jul 29 10:16:32 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Summit Bar at the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel
Street at the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel
Summit Bar at the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

cedoran

"Oslo trip"

Reviewed October 15, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Interesting hotel, booked as pictures of pool looked great, on arrival learnt it was closed! Room was dated and air con not working, whole hotel was sweltering hot even in October. Breakfast was good and staff were professional, enjoyed the summit bar, communal areas were good and clean.

Read more  

Stayed October 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Andre F, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review  October 19, 2018

Dear Guest, We thank you for letting us know about your recent experience with our hotel Radisson Blu Scandinavia. We apologize if our service did not meet your expectations, and appreciate you taking time to share your concerns. Our goal is to provide a consistently reliable product and an exemplary level of customer service. Based on the events you describe, we did not meet this goal. Please be assured I have discussed your comments with my our management to work on improvements. We take pride in providing the best experiences in lodging and service, so our lapses during your stay are being taken very seriously. Please know that this is not the norm for our hotel. We value your opinion, and appreciate your review. We had to close the pool due to maintenance issues with the ventilation system. We have tried to put the information on our website, but seems that we weren't successful. Thank you for allowing me to address your issues. I hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, Andre Finstad Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC