MENU

Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1536 traveler reviews

#58 of 87 hotels in Oslo

thumbs_up 56% of travelers recommend

Excellent

280

Very Good

541

Average

428

Poor

190

Terrible

97
Business
559
Couples
451
Solo travel
111
Family
193

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask to get a room far from the floors they are renovating (Sodd79)
    Sun Feb 07 10:21:25 CST 2016
  • Maybe wait until renovation is over. (racoonian)
    Mon Jan 25 07:52:58 CST 2016
  • The rooms are really out of style and super small ! (martsaa)
    Sat Jan 02 23:47:02 CST 2016
  • Choose another hotel (526jans)
    Sat Jan 02 05:14:26 CST 2016
  • Higher rooms (10 and above) have views of the city. Foors above 8 are still being renovated and are a bit dated. (MegStevenson)
    Wed Dec 30 04:36:47 CST 2015
Traveler Photos
photo5.jpg
photo4.jpg
photo3.jpg
photo2.jpg
photo1.jpg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

494bear
San Diego, California

"Safe choice in prime location"

Reviewed February 09, 2016    Trip type:  Business

This is a safe choice for a large business hotel in an excellent location: close to downtown sights and shopping and virtually next to the royal palace, but very safe, pleasant and quiet area (except perhaps for tram noise). Rooms are generally comfortable and well-equipped - some have been very recently refurbished. I had one and loved it. The hotel has many amenities, though the skybar is currently closed for renovation. Excellent access to airport and public transportation. Front desk sometimes understaffed.

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Thomas_Stene, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review  February 10, 2016

Dear 494bear Thank you for taking the time to share your thougths about your resent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you liked our newly renovated rooms! Best regards Thomas Stene General Manager, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2015 TripAdvisor LLC