The indoor parking facilities by Q-Park are temporarily closed for renovations. Please contact the front office for more information.

Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1821 traveler reviews

#47 of 88 hotels in Oslo

thumbs_up 56% of travelers recommend

Excellent

370

Very Good

650

Average

486

Poor

209

Terrible

106
Business
643
Couples
532
Solo travel
130
Family
256

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Make your requests very clear in your booking (Koos83)
    Sun Aug 28 02:24:36 CDT 2016
  • for view of the town hall (stephen r)
    Tue Aug 16 10:16:42 CDT 2016
  • As high as you can get, and view towards the fjord. (TrondM)
    Sat Aug 13 12:32:35 CDT 2016
  • higher floors, refurbished room (mollypolly1)
    Fri Aug 05 04:52:03 CDT 2016
  • we were on floor seven, newly refurbished, nice and quiet (L G)
    Sun Jul 31 11:59:22 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Summit Bar at the Radisson Blue Scandinavia Hotel Oslo
Street at the Radisson Blue Scandinavia Hotel Oslo
Lobby at the Radisson Blue Scandinavia Hotel Oslo
Summit Bar at the Radisson Blue Scandinavia Hotel Oslo
The Pool at the Radisson Blue Scandinavia Hotel Oslo

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Lars Erik A
Cph, Denmark

"Radisson Blu Oslo"

Reviewed August 24, 2016    Trip type:  Business

If you want a good nights sleep - choose another hotel - the bed is totally warn out - would have a better sleep in a hammock. Furthermore the aircon was broken - it was not possible to turn it off - so it was like sleeping on a tropical hurricane all night

Read more  

Stayed September 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Andre F, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review  August 25, 2016

Dear Lars Erik A, Thank you for reaching out to us and sharing your experience from your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us and we are therefore concerned to read that we did not meet with your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced while staying with us. I will make sure that your feedback is shared internally to make corrective actions where this is required. Please feel free to contact me directly should you wish to discuss these concerns further: andre.finstad@radissonblu.com We hope that we can accommodate you again. Welcome back to us. Kind regards Andrè Finstad Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo

Deborah H
Coventry, United Kingdom

"Lovely Hotel - Lovely City"

Reviewed August 23, 2016    Trip type:  Business

I have to travel to Oslo for business on a regular basis, and this hotel makes the trip even more pleasant to a city that offers so much. The hotel is located in a lovely area near the palace, and easy access to the metro. From arrival to checking out, the service is excellent. The breakfast is varied, but could do with having a few more simple options (basic cereals etc).

Read more  

Stayed September 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Andre F, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review  August 25, 2016

Dear Deborah, Thank you for reaching out and sharing your experience from your stay with us – we highly appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear about all the positive elements that you have highlighted about our hotel. Positive reviews like this helps the team staying motivated in delivering our 'Yes I can' philosophy. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel! Kind regards Andrè Finstad Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC