Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1620 traveler reviews

#49 of 88 hotels in Oslo

thumbs_up 56% of travelers recommend

Excellent

306

Very Good

575

Average

442

Poor

197

Terrible

100
Business
598
Couples
472
Solo travel
119
Family
202

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • We had rooms on the 9th floor and some of them had a great view, depending on which direction they faced. (Sindri M)
    Tue Apr 26 01:00:32 CDT 2016
  • Rooms facing the ford side and the city... (per e)
    Tue Apr 19 03:19:27 CDT 2016
  • Room 1909 had a nice view, but suppose all rooms on that side of the corridor would have a nice fjord view! (CygnusBergen)
    Sun Apr 10 10:57:40 CDT 2016
  • rooms on the street side can be loud. Away from the street, very quiet. (Scott_M_SubGuy)
    Sat Apr 02 12:39:50 CDT 2016
  • The higher the room the better view (Pansey43)
    Sat Mar 19 06:41:18 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Summit Bar at the Radisson Blue Scandinavia Hotel Oslo
Street at the Radisson Blue Scandinavia Hotel Oslo
Lobby at the Radisson Blue Scandinavia Hotel Oslo
Summit Bar at the Radisson Blue Scandinavia Hotel Oslo
The Pool at the Radisson Blue Scandinavia Hotel Oslo

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

William O
The Netherlands

"strange checkin"

Reviewed April 26, 2016    Trip type:  Business

I arrived late at night. At the reception they gave me a room. When I opened my door and turned on the lights, there was already someone in my bed. Apparently, the room they gave me was already taken. Both for me as for the person already in this room, it was a very unpleasant and shocking experience. I was really embarrassed for waking this men in the middle of the night. At the reception they gave me a new room but I didn't feel that the bad experience was compensated in any means

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review  May 02, 2016

Dear William, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We regret to hear about the situation you faced after checking into the hotel. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and have shared your concerns with hotel management to review. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC