Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2527 traveler reviews

#42 of 103 hotels in Oslo

Excellent

568

Very Good

962

Average

605

Poor

256

Terrible

136
Business
896
Couples
704
Solo travel
162
Family
410

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms on the higher floors are quiet and may have the city view (Santosh D)
    Mon Aug 06 06:23:05 CDT 2018
  • Ask for refurbished rooms. (Lodgers L)
    Sun Jul 29 10:35:14 CDT 2018
  • Stay on the top floor (21st floor) (Henners1964)
    Sun Jul 29 10:16:32 CDT 2018
  • Room on the 18-21 floor avoid the elevators! And choose Fjord view! (Swenija)
    Sun Jul 15 03:32:51 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a room with air conditioning proper (teresasR8607HN)
    Sat Jul 14 04:58:21 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Summit Bar at the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel
Street at the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel
Summit Bar at the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Nina M
London, England, United Kingdom

"Great central location"

Reviewed July 31, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Great location, near to all sights. Standard double room and bathroom very small. Fantastic breakfast buffet with everything you could possibly want. Nice indoor pool, free towels and a small well equipped gym. Very clean and modern.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

tbcranford

"The best in Norway"

Reviewed July 16, 2018     Trip type:  Family

We will always remember this as our home whenever visiting Norway. We really hope to be able to come back again. We were very blessed to have a view of the fjord and that was certainly a magnificent view. The free breakfast was by far the best we've ever had at any price in a hotel. Exceptional hotel in a great location.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Andre F, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review  July 17, 2018

Dear tbcranford, It's truly wonderful to read your comments of your recent stay and to know that you were well cared for! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for staying with us at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia, Oslo. Your feedback is so rewarding to us as our mission is to provide the finest personalized service and facility to all of our guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your travels and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely, Andre Finstad Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel

null

"Enjoyable stay only let down by room condition"

Reviewed July 16, 2018     Trip type:  Family

We had a very enjoyable stay in the hotel and felt very supported and taken care of by the staff, so far so excellent. The breakfast experience is great and the hotel caters well to young families with small children. Where it fell short was the room condition on check in - this could have been better and got improved on request

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Andre F, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review  July 17, 2018

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and for staying at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia, Oslo. I greatly appreciate your feedback both positive and constructive as this becomes a great tool in our continuous efforts to provide the finest personalized service and ensure each guest experiences a true Radisson Blu experience. Thank you once more for sharing and we all look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you travel to Oslo. Sincerely, Andre Finstad Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel

uzy13
London, United Kingdom

"Amazing stay at Radisson blu"

Reviewed July 16, 2018     Trip type:  Solo travel

My stay at this hotel was amazing!!! The hotel is in a great location and the service was top notch. The summit bar has an amazing view and the staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful. I would recommend that if you want to go to oslo you book at this hotel and to buy an adapter for the plug (made the mistake of not bringing one for the trip)

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Andre F, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review  July 17, 2018

Dear uzy13, It's truly wonderful to read your comments of your recent stay and to know that you were well cared for! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for staying with us at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia, Oslo. Your feedback is so rewarding to us as our mission is to provide the finest personalized service and facility to all of our guests. It gives me great pride in knowing that you enjoyed your time with us and to know our staff exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your travels and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely, Andre Finstad Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC