GRAND TRAVEL AWARD WINNER FOR THE BEST INTERNATIONAL HOTEL CHAIN 2017

Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2251 traveler reviews

#41 of 102 hotels in Oslo

Excellent

481

Very Good

853

Average

559

Poor

236

Terrible

122
Business
805
Couples
633
Solo travel
150
Family
340

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Try for a higher floor (FrankyMe)
    Sun Oct 22 09:08:12 CDT 2017
  • Different standard rooms on different floors, be specific. (Gunnel B)
    Tue Oct 03 02:03:42 CDT 2017
  • The higher up, the better. (Thomas T)
    Tue Sep 26 22:14:35 CDT 2017
  • north side third floor (735ga2013)
    Fri Sep 22 14:04:22 CDT 2017
  • Higher floors have better views (Seran T)
    Sun Aug 06 22:23:10 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Summit Bar at the Radisson Blue Scandinavia Hotel Oslo
Street at the Radisson Blue Scandinavia Hotel Oslo
Lobby at the Radisson Blue Scandinavia Hotel Oslo
Summit Bar at the Radisson Blue Scandinavia Hotel Oslo
The Pool at the Radisson Blue Scandinavia Hotel Oslo

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

JLM_Swiss
Hunenberg, Switzerland

"Central, comfortable and exceptionally friendly"

Reviewed October 01, 2017     Trip type:  Business

A highly recommended stay in the centre of Oslo. Extensive breakfast, the best night's sleep I've had in a hotel for a while, a panorama bar to unwind, a decent size pool and friendly staff across the board.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Andre F, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review  October 03, 2017

Dear JLM_Swiss, It's truly wonderful to read your comments of your recent stay and to know that you were well cared for! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for staying with us at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia, Oslo. Your feedback is so rewarding to us as our mission is to provide the finest personalized service and facility to all of our guests. It gives me great pride in knowing that you enjoyed your time with us and to know our staff exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your travels and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely, Andre Finstad Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel

D3825WTstephenh
Oslo, Norway

"steve"

Reviewed September 25, 2017     Trip type:  Business

stayed at the hotel again good value simple.only issue was my room was not cleaned one sunday reported to reception and cleaned the next day facilities are good and close to restaurants.i would recommend this hotel .

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Andre F, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review  September 25, 2017

Dear D3825WTstephenh, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and for staying at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia, Oslo. I greatly appreciate your feedback both positive and constructive as this becomes a great tool in our continuous efforts to provide the finest personalized service and ensure each guest experiences a true Radisson Blu experience. Thank you once more for sharing and we all look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you travel to Oslo. I wish you a wonderful weekend, Sincerely, André Finstad Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel

Johan N

"Great stay as always!"

Reviewed September 15, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Kind and supportive personal, nice rooms and a friendly athmosphere that will make me come back to this hotel again. The central location close to the Royal castle and Karl Johan gate are also positive.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Andre F, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review  September 16, 2017

Dear Johan, It's truly wonderful to read your comments of your recent stay and to know that you were well cared for! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for staying with us at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia, Oslo. Your feedback is so rewarding to us as our mission is to provide the finest personalized service and facility to all of our guests. It gives me great pride in knowing that you enjoyed your time with us and to know our staff exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your travels and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely, Andre Finstad Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel

840jenyak
New York City, New York

"Radisson blue scandinavia"

Reviewed September 07, 2017     Trip type:  Family

I have to tell location is very convenient very close to the center and all important venues. pool and sauna are good. and breakfast was great. we have requested king, but were given queen. Do not want to write bed staff.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Andre F, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review  September 11, 2017

Dear 840jenyak, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay. Firstly, I apologize that you weren’t given the specific room type you booked, I do understand your disappointment. We do always try to accommodate guest’s requests but unfortunately on this occasion, we were unable to do so. I hope this didn’t spoil your stay and if we’re fortunate enough to host you again in the future, drop me a line and I will personally ensure you get the right room. Sincerely, Andre Finstad Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel

239asifj
Huntington, United States

"Vacation in Oslo"

Reviewed August 25, 2017     Trip type:  Family

The hotel has a great location but there was a lot of construction around the area and even in the hotel but regardless the location is excellent. The air conditioning system was not working but that is not at a hold up. The staff provided a small fan for air rotation that felt a bit weird but it worked. Breakfast arrangements was just super amazing.... We can try back the hotel again, if needed!

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Andre F, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review  August 28, 2017

Dear 239asifj, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and for staying at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia, Oslo. I greatly appreciate your feedback both positive and constructive as this becomes a great tool in our continuous efforts to provide the finest personalized service and ensure each guest experiences a true Radisson Blu experience. Thank you once more for sharing and we all look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you travel to Oslo. Sincerely, Andre Finstad Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC