Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2317 traveler reviews

#38 of 102 hotels in Oslo

Excellent

503

Very Good

880

Average

573

Poor

239

Terrible

122
Business
826
Couples
655
Solo travel
151
Family
356

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • high floors give excellent City / Fjord views (anjoco69)
    Sun Jan 14 02:04:25 CST 2018
  • Ask for a room on the higher floors as you get a lovely city view (Helen J)
    Thu Dec 21 04:41:41 CST 2017
  • High floors have great views. Third floor is "smoker friendly" (Filipe B)
    Fri Dec 15 12:23:00 CST 2017
  • Super Hotel with Super Breakfast (Jane P)
    Wed Dec 13 10:59:23 CST 2017
  • During summer the view from the upper floors is amazing. In winter everything is dark so no need to splurge. (Nubus)
    Sun Dec 03 08:19:35 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Summit Bar at the Radisson Blue Scandinavia Hotel Oslo
Street at the Radisson Blue Scandinavia Hotel Oslo
Lobby at the Radisson Blue Scandinavia Hotel Oslo
Summit Bar at the Radisson Blue Scandinavia Hotel Oslo
The Pool at the Radisson Blue Scandinavia Hotel Oslo

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Nair H
Montevideo, Uruguay

"Undergoing renovations"

Reviewed November 29, 2017     Trip type:  Business

The lobby was undergoing renovations and it was quite noisy and messy. The overall experience was okay, nothing exceptional but clean, quiet and enjoyable. The beds were quite narrow, though, and the bathroom very small in my opinion.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Andre F, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review  December 12, 2017

Dear nairchu, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and for staying at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia, Oslo. I greatly appreciate your feedback both positive and constructive as this becomes a great tool in our continuous efforts to provide the finest personalized service and ensure each guest experiences a true Radisson Blu experience. Thank you once more for sharing and we all look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you travel to Oslo. Sincerely, Andre Finstad Front Desk Manager Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel

Georg H
Oslo, Norway

"One night in Oslo"

Reviewed October 30, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Amazing! Great skybar with amazing view. Big and newly updated rooms. Super service and yummy breakfast! In total a very pleasant visit and I hotel we would love to visit again. Try get a room in a floor above 15th, so you can get great view from your room as well. Business room is worth the upgrade:)

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Andre F, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review  November 02, 2017

Dear Georg, It's truly wonderful to read your comments of your recent stay and to know that you were well cared for! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for staying with us at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia, Oslo. Your feedback is so rewarding to us as our mission is to provide the finest personalized service and facility to all of our guests. It gives me great pride in knowing that you enjoyed your time with us and to know our staff exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your travels and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely, Andre Finstad Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel

918marce
Basel, Switzerland

"Nice and friendly"

Reviewed October 26, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Everything works smoothly, from check-in, internet access, throughout to breakfast, meals, and the calmness of the room despite the location in the center of the city of Oslo. The view from the 20th floor is unique, as it is from the Summit bar in the 21st floor.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Andre F, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review  October 29, 2017

Dear 918marce, Thank you very much for the great feedback from your resent stay with us. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will help us to improve our ability to serve you and other guests. You made our day and we feel very proud of working at the Radisson Blu Scandinavia hotel. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Have a great week! Sincerely, Andre Finstad Front Desk Manager Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel

O1098VGtatianas
Basel, Switzerland

"Excellent Stay with very friendly staff"

Reviewed October 23, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Very good located , easy reachable with pbulic transport, very friendly and helpful staffmembers, clean rooms, nice bathrooms, great hospitality experience, excellent breakfast buffet, bar with magnificant view over the City - all in all truth and genuine Radisson service and hospitality!

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Andre F, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review  October 23, 2017

Dear O1098VGtatianas, Thank you very much for the great feedback from your resent stay with us. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will help us to improve our ability to serve you and other guests. You made our day and we feel very proud of working at the Radisson Blu Scandinavia hotel. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Have a great week! Sincerely, Andre Finstad Front Desk Manager Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel

jackvz
Houston

"Business trip"

Reviewed October 13, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Hotel was ok, no issues other than extremely hot temps even after turning thermostat to he lowest setting. Bed duvets/covers are made for cold winters and made sleeping almost impossible. Traveled for business and lack of sleep made it very hard to work effectiv

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Andre F, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review  October 14, 2017

Dear Jackvz, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and for staying at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia, Oslo. I greatly appreciate your feedback both positive and constructive as this becomes a great tool in our continuous efforts to provide the finest personalized service and ensure each guest experiences a true Radisson Blu experience. Thank you once more for sharing and we all look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you travel to Oslo. Sincerely, Andre Finstad Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC