Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2395 traveler reviews

#41 of 102 hotels in Oslo

Excellent

529

Very Good

914

Average

584

Poor

242

Terrible

126
Business
863
Couples
676
Solo travel
151
Family
371

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for the higher floors, the views are fabulous. Away from the elevators (sureshkv2016)
    Fri Apr 13 03:25:43 CDT 2018
  • Higher up the better the view. Ask for arefurbished room (490theos)
    Fri Mar 16 08:58:42 CDT 2018
  • Best views, friendly and really kind receptionists (Giulia A)
    Sun Feb 25 11:27:53 CST 2018
  • high floors give excellent City / Fjord views (anjoco69)
    Sun Jan 14 02:04:25 CST 2018
  • Ask for a room on the higher floors as you get a lovely city view (Helen J)
    Thu Dec 21 04:41:41 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Summit Bar at the Radisson Blue Scandinavia Hotel Oslo
Street at the Radisson Blue Scandinavia Hotel Oslo
Lobby at the Radisson Blue Scandinavia Hotel Oslo
Summit Bar at the Radisson Blue Scandinavia Hotel Oslo
The Pool at the Radisson Blue Scandinavia Hotel Oslo

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Khairul A

"One of the best hotel"

Reviewed April 16, 2018     Trip type:  Business

This was the 2nd time I had stayed in Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel in Oslo (last was back in 2016). Overall experience is very good and wish to come back again in the future. Just to share that I had lost my passport and the reception team had assisted me on locating back my passport which was accidentally left in the bus whilst I am on my way to the airport. Thank you for the great assistance which is much indebted by my end.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Andre F, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review  April 25, 2018

Dear Khairul, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and for staying at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia, Oslo. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you're in the neighborhood, whether it's for business or pleasure. Thank you once more for sharing and we all look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you travel to Oslo. Sincerely, Andre Finstad Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel

maijakale
Riga, Latvia

"Business trip perfect"

Reviewed April 16, 2018     Trip type:  Business

The hotel is well located, staff is very friendly, rooms light and nice, breakfast is OK! There are hotels in Oslo that provide opportunity to bake pankaces and waffels around 4 pm - did not spot this opportunity here but once you are for a business trip - most probably you are out at the meetings at that time anyway.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Andre F, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review  April 25, 2018

Dear Maijakale, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and for staying at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia, Oslo. I greatly appreciate your feedback both positive and constructive as this becomes a great tool in our continuous efforts to provide the finest personalized service and ensure each guest experiences a true Radisson Blu experience. Thank you once more for sharing and we all look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you travel to Oslo. Sincerely, Andre Finstad Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel

homecareteamdublin
County Dublin, Ireland

"Radisson Relax"

Reviewed April 15, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Best place in the heart of Oslo Amazing bar on the 21 floor Grate breakfast included big selection of fish,mini tube of kavior and fresh squeeze orange juice Restaurant serving best food I had in Oslo

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Andre F, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review  April 15, 2018

Dear Berit: It's truly wonderful to read your comments of your recent stay and to know that you were well cared for! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for staying with us at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia, Oslo. Your feedback is so rewarding to us as our mission is to provide the finest personalized service and facility to all of our guests. It gives me great pride in knowing that you enjoyed your time with us and to know our staff exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your travels and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely, Andre Finstad Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel

Doramon5
Singapore

"Bad check in experience"

Reviewed March 10, 2018     Trip type:  Business

We arrived earlier than the check-in time. Instead of providing us solutions (e.g. giving us other available rooms at a higher price), they just kept telling us the hotel’s official check-in time. We travelled more than 12 hours and were extremely tired when we got there. However, the check-in staff was not empathetic of our situation and didn’t even ask Housekeeping to clean our rooms first until we kept asking them the status a few times (every half an hour or so).

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Andre F, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review  March 12, 2018

Dear Doramon5, We thank you for letting us know about your recent experience with our hotel Radisson Blu Scandinavia. We apologize if our service did not meet your expectations, and appreciate you taking time to share your concerns. Our goal is to provide a consistently reliable product and an exemplary level of customer service. Based on the events you describe, we did not meet this goal. We can ensure you that we have discussed this happening internally with the team and management to avoid something like this from happening again. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Andre Finstad Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel

lqudk

"Turn op the heat!"

Reviewed March 07, 2018     Trip type:  Business

The temperature in the lobby incl. restaurant are too low - as in cold. The heaters by the entrance doesn't do the work I am afraid. The room was also cold at arrival but managed to get more warm during the evening.

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Andre F, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review  March 08, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, and for taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, it is very important for us. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet with your expectations. We value all feedback coming from our guests, as it is an opportunity to continue improving our services and products in our hotel. Our management is aware of your feedback. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Andre Finstad Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC