Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2485 traveler reviews

#40 of 102 hotels in Oslo

Excellent

559

Very Good

947

Average

597

Poor

250

Terrible

132
Business
890
Couples
695
Solo travel
159
Family
394

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Room on the 18-21 floor avoid the elevators! And choose Fjord view! (Swenija)
    Sun Jul 15 03:32:51 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a room with air conditioning proper (teresasR8607HN)
    Sat Jul 14 04:58:21 CDT 2018
  • Stay away from elevators (Debbie042272)
    Mon Jul 09 15:10:21 CDT 2018
  • Watch the front facing rooms if the weather is warm. People congregate at night and chat. (GatorJo)
    Tue Jun 26 12:14:42 CDT 2018
  • 2111 is a top floor room and great for small families traveling. (NorthsideCrew)
    Tue Jun 05 11:45:53 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Summit Bar at the Radisson Blue Scandinavia Hotel Oslo
Street at the Radisson Blue Scandinavia Hotel Oslo
Lobby at the Radisson Blue Scandinavia Hotel Oslo
Summit Bar at the Radisson Blue Scandinavia Hotel Oslo
The Pool at the Radisson Blue Scandinavia Hotel Oslo

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Claire W
Bristol, United Kingdom

"Expensive Business Trip"

Reviewed May 22, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The hotel initially looked impressive. The bar and restaurant were nice and food was good, the prices were very very expensive. The breakfast was exceptional. The room needed redecorating, paint was peeling off the walls and for just under £200 I would have expected better. The room was very hot with a very small window to open to cool it down

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Zeynep Y
Frankfurt, Germany

"OK"

Reviewed May 15, 2014     Trip type:  Business

There was no drinking water was supplied. The bath is not clean. The hair dryer has no power and does not dry the hair. Windows are locked and cannot be opened. Generous breakfast buffet, some fresh fruits lots of tin fruits. Coffee is not tasefull. Old interior

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Thomas S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review  May 19, 2014

Dear Zeynep, Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay and our services offered. This was not good and I will discuss your feedback with my team to improve our services. Kind regards, Thomas Stene, General Manager, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC