Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2289 traveler reviews

#39 of 102 hotels in Oslo

Excellent

492

Very Good

870

Average

567

Poor

238

Terrible

122
Business
820
Couples
645
Solo travel
151
Family
347

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a room on the higher floors as you get a wonderful view of the city of Olso (Helen J)
    Tue Dec 12 06:20:08 CST 2017
  • During summer the view from the upper floors is amazing. In winter everything is dark so no need to splurge. (Nubus)
    Sun Dec 03 08:19:35 CST 2017
  • Enjoy the ambiance and location (cowboyfan2016)
    Thu Nov 30 14:08:02 CST 2017
  • Upper floors have good views across city or harbour (rob d)
    Mon Nov 20 22:27:37 CST 2017
  • High floor towards Aker Brygge (nature100000)
    Sat Oct 28 10:53:19 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Summit Bar at the Radisson Blue Scandinavia Hotel Oslo
Street at the Radisson Blue Scandinavia Hotel Oslo
Lobby at the Radisson Blue Scandinavia Hotel Oslo
Summit Bar at the Radisson Blue Scandinavia Hotel Oslo
The Pool at the Radisson Blue Scandinavia Hotel Oslo

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Dave E
Southampton, United Kingdom

"My tip to Oslo"

Reviewed February 21, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Always friendly,great breakfast. reasonable value for an Oslo city centre hotel,good shop inhouse if you ened anything,beers not badly priced,some rooms tired now you take a chance,centrally located and easy wlaking distance to City centre, bus to airport cheap and simple to use, runs all night so always on hand to make a flight

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Thomas S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review  February 26, 2014

Dear Dave, Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and our services offered. We are aware that some of our rooms are a bit tired, so it is a pleasure to inform you that as from May 2014 we will start renovation of some of our rooms. We will then be able to offer new and modern rooms to our guests. We do hope to see you back in the hotel soon. Kind regards, Thomas Stene,General Manager, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo

Tebl8775
Oslo, Norway

"Not very service minded"

Reviewed February 17, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

We are used to staying in hotels and have stayed at the Radisson hotels worldwide, and I feel that it has been safe choice. We are Club Carlson members, everyone in our family. This time the hotel was not good. The staff was not service minded. When we arrived we called from the car and asked if it was possible to park there, man who answered was almost impossible to hear, there was lots of noise and laughter, and when I asked if he could speak clearly, he seemed very annoyed. The parking cost 380kr per night. Breakfast was very good, but when I tried to bring a plate of food up to my husband who did not feel good, two employees stopped me and said that I was not allowed to do that. I have never experienced anything like this before. They wanted me to order room service instead. In our room hung one transmitter connector sticking out of the wall. And superior room is the same as the standard room if you ask me.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Thomas S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review  February 18, 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am saddened to read that we did not meet your expecations. I will for sure use your feedback to improve our services and to look into the matters your described. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back should you visit Oslo again. Kind regards, Thomas Stene,General Manager, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo

Wouter B
delft, The Netherlands

"perfect stay"

Reviewed February 14, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I'm a weekly guest in the Radisson Scandinavia in Oslo, and never a sinle bad experience. Can advise this hotel to anyone ! Whenever you travel to Oslo, first check this hotel, only when full, look elsewhere

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Thomas S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review  February 17, 2014

Dear Wouter, Thank you so much for taking time to write a review of your many stays with us. I am very pleased that you are satisified with our services and we are very grateful that you are using our hotel on a regular basis. We very much appreciate this. We look forward in seeing you soon again in the hotel! Kind regards, Thomas Stene,General Manager, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo

Mark E
Somerset, United Kingdom

"Standars dropped"

Reviewed February 13, 2014     Trip type:  Family

A disappointing stay as we have been used to a much better standard of hotel from the Radisson Blu chain. From delays at checkin to closed restaurant, to problems with room wifi to wrongly advertised valet parking to broken room fixtures lead us to thing the chain is going downhill. I hope not. We shall try Raddison once more in the hope and that this experience was a one off.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Thomas S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review  February 17, 2014

Dear Mark, Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am saddened to read that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Your feedback will be used for further improvements. I do hope that you will visit us again, and should you have any further comments you would like to share with us, you can contact me directly on gm.scandinavia.oslo@radissonblu.com. Kind regards, Thomas Stene,General Manager, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo

Aditya Narain A
Delhi, India

"Over all very good experience"

Reviewed February 03, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and enjoyed my stay. Located in the hear of the city with good restaurants nearby. Best connected with the ariport by bus, which has its last stop and first pick up stop just outside the lobby.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC