GRAND TRAVEL AWARD WINNER FOR THE BEST INTERNATIONAL HOTEL CHAIN 2017

Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2249 traveler reviews

#42 of 102 hotels in Oslo

Excellent

480

Very Good

852

Average

559

Poor

236

Terrible

122
Business
804
Couples
632
Solo travel
150
Family
340

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Different standard rooms on different floors, be specific. (Gunnel B)
    Tue Oct 03 02:03:42 CDT 2017
  • The higher up, the better. (Thomas T)
    Tue Sep 26 22:14:35 CDT 2017
  • north side third floor (735ga2013)
    Fri Sep 22 14:04:22 CDT 2017
  • Higher floors have better views (Seran T)
    Sun Aug 06 22:23:10 CDT 2017
  • as high as posible to enjoy the view (Tor Steinar E)
    Mon Jul 24 04:58:13 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Summit Bar at the Radisson Blue Scandinavia Hotel Oslo
Street at the Radisson Blue Scandinavia Hotel Oslo
Lobby at the Radisson Blue Scandinavia Hotel Oslo
Summit Bar at the Radisson Blue Scandinavia Hotel Oslo
The Pool at the Radisson Blue Scandinavia Hotel Oslo

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

TravelLotta12
Malmo, Sweden

"Perfect stay"

Reviewed February 03, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Nice, fresh and clean hotel in the center of Oslo. Great restaurant and gym. Good conferences facilities. Excellent and personal service at the reception. Spacious rooms. I have allergy and my room was extremely clean and fresh. I will definitely come back.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Thomas S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review  February 04, 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I appreciate your kind comments which I will gladly share with my team here at the hotel. We do hope that we will have the pleasure in having you as a guest in the hotel also in the future. Kind regards, Thomas Stene,General Manager, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo

Wellspokenman

"Don't"

Reviewed January 17, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The same money can get you a decent place. Don't go here unless you want that YHA feel for a 5 star price. Broken power outlets, no ironing board, rubbish bathroom accessories, and no option to buy a decent kit from reception. They'll just send you over to a kiosk and wash their hands of the problem.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Thomas S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review  January 22, 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. I appreciate your feedback which I will use for further improvements. I am sorry to hear that you did not find our bathroom amenities satisfactorily as we have had this line of amenities for years and have received very good feedback on them. I am pleased to inform you that we will start renovating some of our rooms as from May 2014, we will then have new and modern rooms to offer our guests. Should you like to contact me, please do not hesitate to send an e-mail directly to me on gm.scandinavia.oslo@radissonblu.com. Kind regards, Thomas Stene, General Manager, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo

Regni
Oslo, Norway

"In need of renovation"

Reviewed January 17, 2014     Trip type:  Business

This used to be a good hotel. Presently it appears as a run down aged hotel. The rooms can pass buth bathroom was below standard, and not at all nice. Breakfast was also not as nice as you expect in a decent hotel. The hotel is in an OK part of town, but needs renovation.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Thomas S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review  January 20, 2014

Dear Regni, Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments and will use them for further improvements. I am pleased to inform you that as from May 2014 we will start renovating some of our rooms so we will then be able to offer fresh and modern rooms to our guests. We do hope that we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the near future. krgds, Thomas Stene, General Manager, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo

Santa V
Riga, Latvia

"Nice Staying at the hotel"

Reviewed January 16, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I stayed at the hotel for 6 nights. I was satisfied with my room and loved that all employees had this Yes I can! attitude. They were very kind to me and helped me whenever I needed. One of the trainees (girl from abroad with black, long hair) was very nice to me and helped me a lot. I even got nice compliments from her early in the morning when I did not feel so good. She made my day!

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Thomas S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review  January 20, 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you were satisfied with the hotel and the services received. I will make sure to share your comments with my colleagues. I hope to you see you soon again in our hotel! krgds, Thomas Stene, General Manager, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo

Axel K
Mannheim, Germany

"Great location, but average service at best"

Reviewed January 13, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The place used to offer good value for the money, however it's taken a turn for the worse. Room service seems to have become sloppy, no amenities like bathrobe or slippers are provided. The location is beautiful, right next to the castle grounds, within walking distance from many of the city's main attractions. With a little more spirited effort this place could become very good again indeed.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Thomas S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review  January 16, 2014

Dear Axel, Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I appreciate your feedback which we will use for further improvements. I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Kind regards, Thomas Stene, General Manager, Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Oslo

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC