Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1664 traveler reviews

#29 of 64 hotels in Helsinki

thumbs_up 72% of travelers recommend

Excellent

423

Very Good

713

Average

378

Poor

107

Terrible

43
Business
475
Couples
470
Solo travel
147
Family
292

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • We upgraded to the superior room, which was large and modern. (380Guide)
    Fri Sep 23 14:00:57 CDT 2016
  • If you make a request do,not expect them to take any notice of it (tim252)
    Thu Sep 08 06:47:22 CDT 2016
  • Ask for a high floor to the front of the hotel. (Mick W)
    Wed Aug 24 13:00:23 CDT 2016
  • Ask for rooms on the harbour side for nice views. (Wyld_heart)
    Wed Aug 03 10:57:28 CDT 2016
  • Facing the sea :-) (H2liday2008)
    Thu Jul 21 23:25:41 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Bed was comfortable!
Love their use of space in the room!
This photo of our view was very late at night (White Nights).

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Satu H
Helsinki, Finland

"Good experience"

Reviewed September 19, 2016    Trip type:  Solo travel

Hotel is tidy and staff friendly. The room was spacious and clean. I liked the bathroom products too. Was missing slippers because the floor was a little bit cold. Breakfast buffet is good and quality food.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  September 20, 2016

Dear Satu H, Thank you for your nice review! We are glad to hear that you had a good accommodation experience with us at the Seaside. I will forward your compliments to our staff. We look forward to welcoming back also in the future. And next time if your room does not include the slippers, give us a call to the reception and we will deliver them to your room. :) Have a beautiful autumn time! Kind regards, Mari Suhonen Service Manager

Timo T
Jyväskylä, Finland

"Radisson Blu Seaside"

Reviewed September 12, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Mostly an ok hotel, but the standard were below what I've been used to with Sokos Hotels. The room looked a little scruffy, so did the hallways also. The entrance and getting to reception was a bit weird, because you had to walk through the restaurant to get to the reception. Breakfast was good and the service during the stay was professional and friendly. I forgot my glasses to the room, and by calling the hotel they were sent carefully packed to me at my home. That was very high quality service from the hotel staff.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  September 13, 2016

Dear Timo T, thank you for your review. Our entrance and reception at the moment are just temporary since we will be opening a brand new lobby & reception area in just few weeks. Also, we are renewing our guest rooms and in fact, we already have some of them available. On your next visit we would love to accommodate you into one of them! I hope it will be soon! Best Regards Jani Liljavirta Service Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC