MENU

Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1427 traveler reviews

#31 of 63 hotels in Helsinki

thumbs_up 72% of travelers recommend

Excellent

375

Very Good

611

Average

325

Poor

83

Terrible

33
Business
405
Couples
399
Solo travel
132
Family
250

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Easy access to the Tram line. 6T (kamloopsbc154932)
    Wed Jan 13 12:19:13 CST 2016
  • Front view room are harbor view (IssarS)
    Tue Jan 05 22:18:22 CST 2016
  • Take a room without breakfast and grab that in the little market around the corner ! (Lenny1008)
    Tue Jan 05 02:47:32 CST 2016
  • Odd-numbered rooms seem to be facing the harbor. (ReizigerSam)
    Mon Nov 23 10:17:26 CST 2015
  • Book a business class room which offers in room saunas (Scandinavianvagabond)
    Sun Nov 22 06:21:37 CST 2015
Traveler Photos
IMG_20160122_091906_large.jpg
std room
Staat van het meubilair
Grote vlek naast het bed
Vlek op zijkant kast

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Chandan B
Ottawa, Canada

"Very good service but the room and gym was lacking"

Reviewed January 31, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Rook looks tired. It was very warm and stale. The Bathroom smelled of sewer gas everyday. Hotel staff are very courteous and friendly. The restaurant was quite good. The location is not bad, being walking distance to restaurants. The breakfast was very good with a good selection, though the coffee was not the best. Dinner selection is limited but quite well presented and tasty.

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  February 02, 2016

Dear Chandan B, Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Seaside and thank you for your review! We are sorry that the room did not meet your expectations. On the bright side, we are renewing our rooms in phases while keeping the hotel operating and soon enough we will get to enjoy the new and improved rooms. We appreciate your feedback and I will forward your comments to the concerning departments. On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for choosing the Seaside. We look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Mari Suhonen Service Manager

Mohamed M
sweden, Sweden

"sea radisson blu"

Reviewed January 28, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Very good hotel , well located, service is very good and rooms quiet big will recommend the superior room at floor 8 Not forget to spend time at the bar once furnished I had really very cool time last time

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  January 29, 2016

Dear Mohamed M, We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at the Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel and thank you for your great review! We are happy to hear your stay has been enjoyable. We hope your next stay with us will be as good or even better than last time. We look forward to welcoming you back to Seaside! Sincerely, Mari Suhonen Service Manager

Nishant R
Helsinki, Finland

"One of the best Place to stay in Helsinki"

Reviewed January 28, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Right in from of the sea.. Best place for stay in Helsinki. City center 10mins walking distance. Metro, Tram all accessible within walking distance.. Very friendly staff, clean and Maintained room. my favorite hotel in Helsinki

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  January 29, 2016

Dear Nishant R, Thank you very much for your superb review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. We appreciate your feedback and I will forward your kind comments to all the concerned departments. On behalf of the entire staff I would like to thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest! With kind regards, Mari Suhonen Service Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2015 TripAdvisor LLC