Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1520 traveler reviews

#27 of 64 hotels in Helsinki

thumbs_up 72% of travelers recommend

Excellent

399

Very Good

655

Average

342

Poor

90

Terrible

34
Business
445
Couples
417
Solo travel
135
Family
266

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Front-facing harbour views (supergraeme1)
    Mon Apr 04 12:53:06 CDT 2016
  • Try get a hotel room facing the sea for view, don't need a view or just want a quiet space go for the courtyard facing it's quiet. (WarFly)
    Wed Mar 16 22:53:08 CDT 2016
  • high floor (7th)while they are renovating or ask for room you don't need to change the lift in 7th floor. (Schopf123)
    Thu Feb 18 07:57:56 CST 2016
  • The room I had was on the street side but it was quiet during the night so it was ok. (Susan L)
    Wed Feb 17 11:22:34 CST 2016
  • Ask for a room far away from constructing area (SakuKim)
    Wed Feb 10 04:23:17 CST 2016
Traveler Photos
std room
A view from the corridor overlooking the harbour at night.
20160324_232147_large.jpg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Svetlana Laura I
The Netherlands

"Good service"

Reviewed May 23, 2016    Trip type:  Business

The hotel offers good services and the staff was incredibly useful and professional. The room I stayed in looked a bit outdated, but style is not the first thing to appreciate in a hotel room and the hotel was renovating. The location is nice, though don't count too much on a romantic view.

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

cmleone
Healdsburg, California

"Radisson Blu Helsinki -- Blue Times?"

Reviewed May 21, 2016    Trip type:  Business

This hotel, in a great location for proximity to town and seaside walks, should not be booking guests until renovation completed. No quality control in placing guests in newly renovated room with many of the needed room services -- lights, tv, bathrooms, not working properly. Also construction noise throughout the day inside and outside the hotel.

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  May 22, 2016

Dear user cmleone, thank you for your valuable review and our deepest apologies for these issues mentioned. I will forward your feedback to our management so we can take some necessary actions to fix them. I hope we will see you here again some day, at least after our renewing project is complete, if not before. Best Regards Jani Liljavirta Service Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC