Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 422 traveler reviews

#12 of 68 hotels in Helsinki

Excellent

197

Very Good

153

Average

55

Poor

15

Terrible

2
Business
92
Couples
126
Solo travel
21
Family
120

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • 7th floor facing the harbour. (2CanadianTravellers)
    Mon Sep 10 11:59:32 CDT 2018
  • Business class harbour views are worth the extra. (aldosda)
    Fri Aug 31 01:30:41 CDT 2018
  • The rooms close to the elevator (below number X30) seemed much better (5starlovertlv)
    Sat Aug 18 01:09:18 CDT 2018
  • Paying extra money I could check in a few hours earlier in a bigger room, which I felt was worthy. (nc116)
    Wed Aug 08 07:29:59 CDT 2018
  • Rooms facing the harbour are recommended - there appears to be a newer annexe on one side where the views may not be so good. (Ravi S)
    Tue Jul 10 01:15:43 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Hotel exterior
Aerial view
Katto private lounge
Hotel Exterior
Seaside suite rooftop jacuzzi

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Jeanne R

"Scammed!"

Reviewed September 04, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Got scammed by hotel driver who held our luggage in locked trunk until we paid 150 percent more than agreed on for transportation to cruise ship. Otherwise, hotel personnel were courteous and efficient.

Read more  

Stayed September 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Recepti0n, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  September 08, 2018

Dear Jeanne R, thank you so much for your stay with us and for your feedback. We would appreciate if you could contact us directly by e-mail; info.seaside.helsinki(a)radissonblu.com so we can solve this case with you. Have a great day and welcome also next time to visit us when travelling to Helsinki! Best regards, Petra Rissanen Guest Relations Manager

Manuel M

"Good hotel with great connection to tram"

Reviewed August 17, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Our stay was very good! Just a few hundert meters from Tallink Tallinn ferry terminal and tram station just in front of the door.What we did not like : Room was on first floor and windows habe the height of the room, so everybody can look inside. - we did not book breakfast, additional charge is 21 Euro per person, this is too high.. Positive : free late check out!

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Recepti0n, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  August 19, 2018

Dear Manuel M, thank you for your visit to our hotel and for your feedback. I am happy to hear you had a nice visit to our hotel and that our location was perfect for you. If booking the breakfast including the room price, it's not that expensive. Next time you can ask a room to higher floors. Have a great day and see you soon again! Best regards, Petra Rissanen Guest Relations Manager #seasidehelsinki #helsinkistateofmind

sischerr
zollikofen

"Good value for money"

Reviewed August 01, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

If you like to stay in the Design District by the sea this place is a good choice. We usually stay here during our visits in Finland. The new lobby design is kind of overdone but we still like the place.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Recepti0n, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  August 01, 2018

Dear sischerr, thank you so much for your stay with us and for your kind review. We are delighted to hear you are choosing our hotel time after time. Our newly renovated hotel using impact of the surroundings is our favorite too. Have a great summer time and welcome soon again to visit us! Best regards, Petra Rissanen Guest Relations Manager #seasidehelsinki #helsinkistateofmind

Romeu F
Belo Horizonte, Brazil

"Very good experience in Radisson Hotel in Helsinki"

Reviewed July 29, 2018     Trip type:  Family

I and my family were wellcome in Radisson Hotel. As we arrived earlier and was possible, they allowed us to enter earlier . When we went out they allowed us to checkout later. They helped us with good informations about tourism, transport.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Recepti0n, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  July 31, 2018

Dear Romeu F, thank you so much for your stay with us and for yoru kind feedback. I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay and you were able to check in earlier. Sometimes we have this possibilty if the previous night has not been fully booked. I hope you are enjoying the summer, you are very welcome to stay with us soon again! Best regards, Petra Rissanen Guest Relations Manager #seasidehelsinki #helsinkistateofmind

petermarceltoft

"Business trip July 2018"

Reviewed July 27, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Always pleasant to be recognised by the staff and greeted with the friendliness and helpfulness by both front desk and other staff. Nice business room in the corner on the second floor. Good breakfast and a good night sleep.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Recepti0n, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  July 31, 2018

Dear petermarceltoft, thank you so much for your stay with us and for your kind feedback. I am so happy to hear you felt yourself welcome and had a good night sleep in our super comfy beds and enjoyed our breakfast. I hope you are enjoying the summer time and you will visit us soon again! Best regards, Petra Rissanen Guest Relations Manager #seasidehelsinki #helsinkistateofmind

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC