See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!
TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:
Based on 128 traveler reviews
#14 of 64 hotels in Helsinki
9 floor with balcony. (Roger B)Mon Oct 02 11:13:09 CDT 2017
Avoid rooms towards the street (ExpTravellerOulu)Sat Sep 23 03:26:56 CDT 2017
Ask for a seaview room (paddygray08)Thu Sep 14 00:58:46 CDT 2017
Rooms with views of the water have lots of sun and get warm in the summer (Peter L)Thu Aug 24 00:45:29 CDT 2017
Book a double king room! (Jenna M)Tue Aug 22 12:33:50 CDT 2017
"A Great Hotel with good location"
Reviewed August 18, 2017 Trip type: Family
We were there 2 times (4 nights in total). The rooms are excellent and clean. Breakfast is wonderful and all the staff very likable. The location was good and the experience was excellent. Hope to come again.
Stayed August 2017
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review August 20, 2017
Dear Shaykun, Thank you for your great review. I am happy to hear you had an excellent stay here with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon! Have a great week! Sincerely, Elina Larkiola Service Manager #seasidehelsinki #helsinkistateofmind
"Good rooms, ok service, dinner/breakfast should be improved"
Reviewed August 14, 2017 Trip type: Business
Do not recommend hotel's restaurant for dinner (below avg. food quality and table service), breakfast was OK (just very crowded and selection could be improved). Waiters overall could be more caring!?
Stayed September 2017
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review August 15, 2017
Dear SPuskai, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am sorry to hear your experience in our restaurant left some room for improvement. I have forwarded your feedback to the restaurant management for future improvement. I am glad you were happy with the room though as well as the service in the hotel. Sincerely, Elina Larkiola Service Manager #seasidehelsinki #helsinkistateofmind
"I would suggest the Plaza, instead."
Reviewed August 03, 2017 Trip type: Family
The location of the hotel is very nice, close enough to the downtown to walk, but far enough away to not hear all the noise. Upon entering the hotel, you can immediately notice that it has been recently rennovated and looks very nice and clean. As you walk closer to the flat surfaces however, you can see a lot of dust build up, maybe because of the renovation. We checked in without any issues, brought our luggage to our room, and then departed to explore the city. After a few hours of exploration, we returned to our room to relax and could not get the air conditioning to work. We went to the front desk to see if there was any trick to making the A/C work, and were told that "the hotel has a small little problem with the A/C." When I asked what the small little problem was, I was told it was broken. I asked how long it had been broken and was told " I don't know, I think since yesterday". Then I asked why I was not told upon check in that the room I was being given had no A/C and I just got a blank stare. I have stayed in a number of Raddison and Club Carlson Hotels, and have never had an experience quite like this. Either the front desk staff have no experience, or they just don't care. When I asked if she thought I should have been told about the problem with the A/C, again I got no answer. Instead, I was offered another room without A/C "which may be cooler" or a fan. I opted for the fan. I originally had planned to stay 10 days at this location, but chose to check out the next day and go to another hotel. The A/C not working was not the main reason for checking out, the reason I decided to check out and go to a different hotel was the general attitude of the staff. I should have been told about the A/C situation upon check in, and when I enquired about the issue with the A/C and why I wasn't told, the front desk personnel were rather flippant. The 100% satisfaction guarantee is obviously not taken seriously at this hotel, "Our goal at Radisson Blu is 100% guest satisfaction, which we guarantee. If you aren't satisfied with something, please let us know during your stay and we'll make it right or you won't pay." I was totally dissatisfied with this stay as my room's coldest temperature was 23.5 degrees that night and I could not sleep at all, but was still charged full price for the stay. I checked in at the Radisson Blu Plaza, and have been thrilled with both the hotel and the staff. I will not be going back to the Radisson Sea Side.
Stayed September 2017
CarlsonRezidor, Corporate Customer Care at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review August 07, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay and we are sorry if you were unable to get a good night's sleep due to the air conditioning system not working. We would also like to apologize if you felt that the attitude you received from our staff members was inappropriate. We are very happy to read that the location of the hotel is very convenient and we hope you will give our hotel another chance should your travels bring you to Helsinki again.
"A very enjoyable four-night family stay on a layover from London to Hong Kong."
Reviewed August 01, 2017 Trip type: Family
We enjoyed staying on the harbor in Helsinki and walking around town. The hotel is well-situated but just outside of the very busiest area. Most major sites are within easy reach. The hotel is comfy and decorated in a pretty trendy and attractive way. The double king rooms give a family of four lots of bed space to stretch out. The staff were courteous and, once we got our booking resolved having been unable to sort out a double-king booking online or by phone, we loved our stay. We would come back if we're in Helsinki again.
Stayed August 2017
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review August 09, 2017
Dear AlexFrewMcMillan, Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Seaside and for your feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and had a nice layover stay here in Helsinki. You are warmly welcome back to the Seaside in case your travels bring you to the area. Have a lovely summer time! Sincerely, Mari Suhonen Service Manager #seasidehelsinki #helsinkistateofmind
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
©2016 TripAdvisor LLC