Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 173 traveler reviews

#14 of 66 hotels in Helsinki

Excellent

80

Very Good

65

Average

20

Poor

7

Terrible

1
Business
36
Couples
43
Solo travel
12
Family
58

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • the room we had was very quiet, so no noisy neighbours. (Leonie H)
    Mon Dec 11 03:54:14 CST 2017
  • really spacy! (Konstantinnn)
    Thu Nov 23 05:10:42 CST 2017
  • Rooms with inner yard view are very quiet but you miss harbor view (JariJK)
    Wed Nov 08 23:14:30 CST 2017
  • 9 floor with balcony. (Roger B)
    Mon Oct 02 11:13:09 CDT 2017
  • Avoid rooms towards the street (ExpTravellerOulu)
    Sat Sep 23 03:26:56 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Hotel exterior
Aerial view
Katto private lounge
Hotel Exterior
Seaside suite rooftop jacuzzi

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Елена П
Novosibirsk, Russia

"very nice hotel"

Reviewed November 26, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

very helpful stuff, good location, room was big and clean.liked the quick placement and on any quastion you could contact the reception (even order a pizza).in the lobby is very cosily and you can just sit there and relax.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  November 29, 2017

Dear Елена П, thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel and for your great feedback! We are delighted to hear that you liked your room and were happy with the service. We look forward to welcoming back as our guest! Sincerely, Mari Suhonen Service Manager #seasidehelsinki #helsinkistateofmind

Jonas M

"Nice hotel! The breakfast a disappointment"

Reviewed November 05, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Nice hotel, friendly service, rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast, however, is a disappointment. Why are you serving dry bread and croissants? In a hotel of this standard the croissants should be freshly baked in the morning! The fruit salad was nice one day but mainly from canned old fruit another morning. And why only one type of cheese?

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Service

Recepti0n, Front Office at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  November 06, 2017

Dear Jonas, Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel in Helsinki and for your great review. We are delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay here with us. However we would like to apologize the shortcoming with the breakfast. I will forward your review to our entire staff as well as to our restaurant management and we will. We appreciate your feedback and we will investigate this issue. Hopefully we will see you soon again as our guest. Have a nice autumn! Sincerely, Tanja Kotilainen Front Office #seasidehelsinki #helsinkistateofmind

Shaykun
Herzliya, Israel

"A Great Hotel with good location"

Reviewed August 18, 2017     Trip type:  Family

We were there 2 times (4 nights in total). The rooms are excellent and clean. Breakfast is wonderful and all the staff very likable. The location was good and the experience was excellent. Hope to come again.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  August 20, 2017

Dear Shaykun, Thank you for your great review. I am happy to hear you had an excellent stay here with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon! Have a great week! Sincerely, Elina Larkiola Service Manager #seasidehelsinki #helsinkistateofmind

SPuskai

"Good rooms, ok service, dinner/breakfast should be improved"

Reviewed August 14, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Do not recommend hotel's restaurant for dinner (below avg. food quality and table service), breakfast was OK (just very crowded and selection could be improved). Waiters overall could be more caring!?

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  August 15, 2017

Dear SPuskai, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am sorry to hear your experience in our restaurant left some room for improvement. I have forwarded your feedback to the restaurant management for future improvement. I am glad you were happy with the room though as well as the service in the hotel. Sincerely, Elina Larkiola Service Manager #seasidehelsinki #helsinkistateofmind

currycm
Regensburg, Germany

"I would suggest the Plaza, instead."

Reviewed August 03, 2017     Trip type:  Family

The location of the hotel is very nice, close enough to the downtown to walk, but far enough away to not hear all the noise. Upon entering the hotel, you can immediately notice that it has been recently rennovated and looks very nice and clean. As you walk closer to the flat surfaces however, you can see a lot of dust build up, maybe because of the renovation. We checked in without any issues, brought our luggage to our room, and then departed to explore the city. After a few hours of exploration, we returned to our room to relax and could not get the air conditioning to work. We went to the front desk to see if there was any trick to making the A/C work, and were told that "the hotel has a small little problem with the A/C." When I asked what the small little problem was, I was told it was broken. I asked how long it had been broken and was told " I don't know, I think since yesterday". Then I asked why I was not told upon check in that the room I was being given had no A/C and I just got a blank stare. I have stayed in a number of Raddison and Club Carlson Hotels, and have never had an experience quite like this. Either the front desk staff have no experience, or they just don't care. When I asked if she thought I should have been told about the problem with the A/C, again I got no answer. Instead, I was offered another room without A/C "which may be cooler" or a fan. I opted for the fan. I originally had planned to stay 10 days at this location, but chose to check out the next day and go to another hotel. The A/C not working was not the main reason for checking out, the reason I decided to check out and go to a different hotel was the general attitude of the staff. I should have been told about the A/C situation upon check in, and when I enquired about the issue with the A/C and why I wasn't told, the front desk personnel were rather flippant. The 100% satisfaction guarantee is obviously not taken seriously at this hotel, "Our goal at Radisson Blu is 100% guest satisfaction, which we guarantee. If you aren't satisfied with something, please let us know during your stay and we'll make it right or you won't pay." I was totally dissatisfied with this stay as my room's coldest temperature was 23.5 degrees that night and I could not sleep at all, but was still charged full price for the stay. I checked in at the Radisson Blu Plaza, and have been thrilled with both the hotel and the staff. I will not be going back to the Radisson Sea Side.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Value

Location

Service

CarlsonRezidor, Corporate Customer Care at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  August 07, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay and we are sorry if you were unable to get a good night's sleep due to the air conditioning system not working. We would also like to apologize if you felt that the attitude you received from our staff members was inappropriate. We are very happy to read that the location of the hotel is very convenient and we hope you will give our hotel another chance should your travels bring you to Helsinki again.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC