Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 308 traveler reviews

#12 of 68 hotels in Helsinki

Excellent

145

Very Good

112

Average

37

Poor

12

Terrible

2
Business
74
Couples
92
Solo travel
16
Family
85

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • A room with a seaside view is best, there are very few of them - ask for it. (ATL F)
    Sat Jun 16 10:55:18 CDT 2018
  • Breakfast is excellent and worth the price! (Nabilfawzi)
    Sun May 27 07:58:35 CDT 2018
  • The desk is too small to do work. The chair not suited to do desk work. (ring616)
    Tue Apr 24 03:37:32 CDT 2018
  • 6th floor harbor side (Edwards4Only)
    Fri Apr 13 04:58:41 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a room facing the seaside. (Marion M)
    Sun Jan 28 23:48:04 CST 2018
Traveler Photos
Hotel exterior
Aerial view
Katto private lounge
Hotel Exterior
Seaside suite rooftop jacuzzi

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

petermarceltoft

"Business trip April 2018"

Reviewed April 22, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Always good services when arriving and departing. Comfortable rooms and surroundings, central location at the harbour with good connections to the rest of the city and abroad via sea routes. The staff is very friendly

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Recepti0n, Front Desk at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  April 25, 2018

Dear Peter, Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel and for your great review. We are happy to hear that you have visited in our hotel several times and always enjoyed our service as well as our rooms. You are warmly welcome back to our guest also in the future! Have a lovely spring! Sincerely, Tanja Kotilainen Front Desk #seasidehelsinki #helsinkistateofmind

iShailesh
London, United Kingdom

"Lovely hotel at Helsinki seaside"

Reviewed April 11, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Lovely hotel and friendly staff. Great breakfast, especially the mango smoothy. Forgot my toothpaste, but hotel provided one immediately. Also as it is at a seaside location the views are nice. Pleasant stay A++

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Recepti0n, Front Desk at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  April 16, 2018

Dear iShailesh, Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel in Helsinki and for your wonderful 5-points review. We are delighted to hear that you had such a pleasant stay here with us and you enjoyed especially our service as well as our breakfast. You are warmly welcome back to our guest. Have a lovely spring! Sincerely, Tanja Kotilainen Front Desk #seasidehelsinki #helsinkistateofmind

frequenttraveller952
Turku, Finland

"Comfortable Business Hotel walking distance from downtown"

Reviewed March 30, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Radisson Blu Seaside is a confortable business hotel within walking distance from downtown. Rooms are larger than in a typical hotel in Helsinki. Staff is especially friendly and helpful. Overall a cozy experience.

Read more  

Stayed March 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  March 31, 2018

Dear frequenttraveller952, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear you had a cozy experience here with us and appreciated our location as well as the spaciousness of our rooms. Welcome back sometime soon! Sincerely, Elina Larkiola Service Manager #seasidehelsinki #helsinkistateofmind

m0hitmathur

"Comfortable hotel, friendly staff, great location, awesome breakfast"

Reviewed March 25, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Comfortable hotel, friendly staff, great location and awesome breakfast... Safe and quiet neighborhood ... Walking distance from shopping places and various restaurants... I think the title of the post says it all.... Good for business traveller's....

Read more  

Stayed March 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Recepti0n, Front Desk at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  March 26, 2018

Dear m0hitmathur, Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel in Helsinki and for your wonderful 5-points review. We are delighted to hear that you had such a pleasant stay here with us and you enjoyed especially our breakfast as well as our service. I will forward your kind words to our staff. We are looking forward to see you soon again as our guest. Have a great week! Sincerely, Tanja Kotilainen #seasidehelsinki #helsinkistateofmind

Leslie V
Libertyville, Illinois

"New Years 2018 in Helsinki"

Reviewed January 28, 2018     Trip type:  Family

For a GREAT place to stay right on the Gulf of Finland, there is no place better than Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki. We were within walking distance to Senate Square and shopping. The Hotel prides itself on the excellent service and sleep quality of it's rooms.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Recepti0n, other at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  February 01, 2018

Dear Leslie V, Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel in Helsinki and for your great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our rooms as well as our services and you had a pleasant stay here with us. We are looking forward to see you again as our guest. Have a nice weekend! Sincerely, Tanja Kotilainen Front Desk #seasidehelsinki #helsinkistateofmind

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC