Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1344 traveler reviews

#4 of 9 hotels in Arlandastad

  • GreenLeader Gold GreenLeader Gold

Excellent

543

Very Good

572

Average

173

Poor

35

Terrible

21
Business
591
Couples
306
Solo travel
161
Family
193

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • I was in a "business class" room, it overlooked the dining room. (Megan M)
    Tue Dec 05 12:38:04 CST 2017
  • Pay for the business class room, which is small. I have no idea what a standard room might look like. (Graemeauton)
    Fri Nov 17 01:58:11 CST 2017
  • in the case of this hotel, it can be a significant distance between end rooms and elevators. ask for a room close to the elevators. (thefogman)
    Thu Oct 26 18:52:24 CDT 2017
  • Away from the Lift (WhitelawK)
    Sat Jul 29 18:57:13 CDT 2017
  • There are lots of eating areas downstairs in the airport terminals, so you have a lot of choice. (Travel_Hopper2007)
    Sat Jul 15 23:19:49 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Lobby
Standard room Urban style
Hotellrum
SATS gym
Familjerum

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Tatsuya O
Japan

"Recommended hotel"

Reviewed February 26, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Hotel location is excelent and I had a good sleep at tis hotel. I would recommend this hotel if someone will transfer at Arland, Stockholm. IF price is more cheap, I will not have anything to be complained.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Maria T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport, responded to this review  February 28, 2014

Pleased to hear that you had a nice stay and you found the hotel convenient. I hope you also had time to eat our super breakfast that we serve from 4.30am. We hope to welcome you back soon again. Kind regards Henric Zethelius Front Office Manager

William H
Vancouver, Canada

"Perfect location for Early Flight"

Reviewed February 25, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The hotel is located inside the airport complex within easy walking distance to the airport terminals. This was extremely important for making an early morning flight to Amsterdam. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable and there are plenty of meal options in the vicinity of the hotel. The price is a bit high, but the location makes up for the convenient location and not having to pay for a taxi from a hotel away from the airport.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Maria T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport, responded to this review  February 28, 2014

Pleased to see that you had a nice stay with us and found it a good choice for your early flight. I hope you had time for our breakfast as well, especially since it now starts at 4.30am. Much looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Henric Zethelius Front Office Manager

Jack William B
Milan, Illinois, United States

"Comfortable, convenient, pricey..."

Reviewed February 23, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Passing through Stockholm with an early morning connecting flight cannot be more convenient than the Radisson BLU at Arlanda's Sky City. Easy access to the fitness center, good quality restaurants, and direct access to checking into flights. Room rates are high, as with most in-airport hotels...the price of convenience.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Maria T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport, responded to this review  February 24, 2014

Nice to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and had time to enjoy the fitness center as well as the restaurant. We are much looking forward to seeing you here again soon. Kind regards Henric Zethelius Front Office Manager

Alison B
San Francisco, California

"ARN Sky City Radisson Blu, Easiest access & Best airport view"

Reviewed February 21, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

The lateness of my arriving long haul flight prompted me to seek out the comfort and easy access of this Arlanda Sky City Radisson Blu hotel. First of all, I loved how simple it was to find this hotel as it right between Terminal 4 & 5 - in "Sky City". I fell in love with the animation of the plane spotting room view, the flawless European pillow top bedding, the free WiFi for its signal strength and the never-ending Super buffet breakfast. I enjoyed this hotel so much that I opted to return on the eve of my departure. Waking up for my early morning departure was much less stressful knowing I was already there. My hope is that the Radisson Blu will expand this air-room concept to other metro airport locations worldwide. This hotel's ease of access contributed significantly to making my turn key traveling experience.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Maria T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport, responded to this review  February 23, 2014

Quite a review when you want us to be copied to other locations around the world. Delighted to hear that we have been such a pleasant and convenient stay. We are much looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards Henric Zethelius Front Office Manager

Heikki Mr L
Thunder Bay, Canada

"Good location"

Reviewed February 18, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Hotel is very good for early morning connections at Arlanda. Make sure you have breakfast included in the rate that you accept. Otherwise, look at other options in the area. Facilities are very good and staff is as well but prices at the hotel can be very high (even by Sedish standards).

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Maria T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport, responded to this review  February 28, 2014

Glad to see you had a nice stay with us. I understand that it can sometimes be tricky to see if breakfast is included or not. If this is the case on our website (radissonblu.com or clubcarlson.com) please let us know so we have the chance to find a solution to that. Much looking forward to welcoming you back soon again. Kind regards Henric Zethelius Front Office Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC