Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1307 traveler reviews

#4 of 9 hotels in Arlandastad

  • GreenLeader Gold GreenLeader Gold

Excellent

533

Very Good

558

Average

165

Poor

33

Terrible

18
Business
571
Couples
299
Solo travel
155
Family
192

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Away from the Lift (WhitelawK)
    Sat Jul 29 18:57:13 CDT 2017
  • There are lots of eating areas downstairs in the airport terminals, so you have a lot of choice. (Travel_Hopper2007)
    Sat Jul 15 23:19:49 CDT 2017
  • Business class rooms were great (DanniandGlyn)
    Sat Jul 01 02:43:15 CDT 2017
  • Our room was on the 5th floor, and I wouldn't recommend it. (4Ztravelers)
    Thu Jun 22 11:18:28 CDT 2017
  • choose the rooms upgradede and higher up (Tor Steinar E)
    Tue May 02 10:53:10 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Lobby
Standard room Urban style
Hotellrum
SATS gym
Familjerum

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Heikki Mr L
Thunder Bay, Canada

"Good location"

Reviewed February 18, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Hotel is very good for early morning connections at Arlanda. Make sure you have breakfast included in the rate that you accept. Otherwise, look at other options in the area. Facilities are very good and staff is as well but prices at the hotel can be very high (even by Sedish standards).

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Maria T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport, responded to this review  February 28, 2014

Glad to see you had a nice stay with us. I understand that it can sometimes be tricky to see if breakfast is included or not. If this is the case on our website (radissonblu.com or clubcarlson.com) please let us know so we have the chance to find a solution to that. Much looking forward to welcoming you back soon again. Kind regards Henric Zethelius Front Office Manager

Ernest C
Peachtree City, United States

"Back to civilization"

Reviewed February 16, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I do business in a small Scandinavian town. People are very nice but facilities are difficult. I always spend the last night of the trip in one of the Radisson Blu hotels at Arlanda. It is a re-introduction to civilization. The rooms are great. The meals delicious and nutritious. Best of all the staff is top flight ... knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly. Been coming to Sweden since the early 1980's and these hotels have never disappointed me.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Maria T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport, responded to this review  February 19, 2014

One can only say that some reveiws are way better than other! Much pleased to hear that we have been able to delight you for such a long time and especially that you enjoy our staff. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to civilization after your next trip to the more remote parts of our beautiful country. Kind regards Henric Zethelius Front Office Manager

Tapani J
Helsinki, Finland

"Well functioning location"

Reviewed February 03, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Everything else but warm enough water to take a shower in the morning was well. Professional staff, clean room and bathroom, spacious rooms and comfortable bed. Appreciate complimentary wifi. Quite usually you may have challenge with room temperature. Here it was warm enough so that you can adjust it to meet your preference.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Maria T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport, responded to this review  February 06, 2014

Glad to see you enjoyed the stay and the room temperature. I do apologice for the water issue but we will look into it and see what has happened. Much looking forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards Henric Zethelius Front Office Manager

Egons B
Stockholm, Sweden

"1 night stay"

Reviewed February 01, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

Excellent location, terrible breakfast, good room. I didn't eat bacon swimming in cancerogenous fat. Herring was good. Basically no service in breakfast area. Poor service. I wouldn’t recommend hotel’s breakfast to anyone. Business class room was small but cozy.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Maria T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport, responded to this review  February 06, 2014

My sincere apologies regarding your breakfast experience. We do of course want our breakfast to be the perfect start to the day and it seems we have some issues to work with. I do thank you for your feedback that I have shared with my colleagues in the restaurant. Regards Henric Zethelius Front Office Manager

Phil S
Thornton, United Kingdom

"Convenice and comfort before a flight"

Reviewed January 31, 2014     Trip type:  Business

don't struggle to the airport early morning or late night take a bed here - its comfortable , clean, in good shape, good restaurant, 5 mins stroll to checkin and you wont get wet or cold ! ..... ideal for the end of a long business trip !

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Maria T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu SkyCity Hotel, Arlanda Airport, responded to this review  February 06, 2014

Thank you very much for the kind words on your stay here with us. Am very pleased to hear your recommendation and I hope we get to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Henric Zethelius Front Office Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC