MENU

Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel, Warsaw

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel, Warsaw and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1086 traveler reviews

#31 of 115 hotels in Warsaw

thumbs_up 80% of travelers recommend

Excellent

372

Very Good

504

Average

148

Poor

45

Terrible

17
Business
398
Couples
271
Solo travel
69
Family
144

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for room away from the road. (Weekend_getaways)
    Thu Feb 11 21:46:00 CST 2016
  • ask for the refurbished rooms (jvanagteren)
    Mon Jan 25 23:44:38 CST 2016
  • Renovated room (demetra94)
    Wed Jan 13 01:26:41 CST 2016
  • The Apartment Suite is big and perfect when traveling with children. (Btmnct)
    Thu Jan 07 00:58:51 CST 2016
  • ask for garden view. Nothing special but quiet (CYMROCARMEL)
    Sat Dec 12 08:42:05 CST 2015
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw
Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw
Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw
great breakfast
Radissonblu Sobieski exterior

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Kajinthan S
Warsaw, Poland

"Better than the most, but still..."

Reviewed February 09, 2016    Trip type:  Friends getaway

This is a great hotel with fine rooms and good bathrooms. The internet was amazingly fast and the staff was kind. I got the feeling that they were non-judgemental. I somehow always get this when I'm traveling. What makes this hotel AVERAGE is that the hotel auto-whitdraw my Money from my account even when I already had payed for my stay. I still haven't got it back, and have not heard from them! So do I recomend it? Well, I'm actually not sure.

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review  February 11, 2016

Dear Kajinthan S thank you for writing me. I am very happy to hear that you were very satisfied with your stay. I would like to explain what happened with your credit card. It is normal procedure in any large corporate hotel chain, that we reserve a deposit on our guests credit card upon arrival, as a guarantee for any extras that the guest might have during the stay. The issue for people originating from some Eastern European countries is that the credit card companies in their home countries are working differently than in other countries. In these countries the amount that the hotel is taking as a deposit is blocked and only released after a number of days. In other European countries the money is blocked, but released instantly after check out, this is not something the hotel has any influence on. I hope that i have explained accordingly. I am sorry for the inconvenience. Best regards Peter B. Mikkelsen General Manager

Nicolas H
warsaw, Poland

"bad experience"

Reviewed February 02, 2016    Trip type:  Friends getaway

the bathroom door was not working, no hot water, there was a party during the night but nothing was done we had to call the reception, the check in took ages instead of 5 min, sauna not working when we booked this hotel only for this, very disappointed

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review  February 03, 2016

Dear Nicolas H thank you very much for your feedback. We did indeed have a problem with the main boiler of the hotel during your stay causing the lack of hot water. I am really sorry about this and wish to apologies for it. We are currently refurbishing our fitness/sauna area which we actually inform our guests about on our homepage, I am sorry to hear that you did not read this. I understand that you did not have a nice stay and I am sorry for that. However should you wish to come back please let me know and I will take care of it. Best regards Peter B. Mikkelsen General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2015 TripAdvisor LLC