We kindly inform you  that as of January 01st 2019, there will be a change in Russian VAT. The amount levied will increase from 18% to 20%. This rate update will be applicable on your bill upon check-out to reflect such change.

Radisson Sonya Hotel, St. Petersburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Sonya Hotel, St. Petersburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 906 traveler reviews

#91 of 445 hotels in St. Petersburg

Excellent

351

Very Good

344

Average

142

Poor

45

Terrible

25
Business
321
Couples
251
Solo travel
64
Family
105

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Go for a superior room if you can afford it; the standard room we had was rather tight, with little luggage or hanging space. (Barry T)
    Fri Mar 15 07:40:15 CDT 2019
  • Bed is on the soft side, including the pillows. (TJamal)
    Mon Oct 22 16:40:45 CDT 2018
  • Room side to the street a bit too loud and too dreary to the courtyard. I would choose the street side again. (gh102018)
    Fri Oct 05 07:33:19 CDT 2018
  • High floor with street views. (Texas06)
    Tue Jun 19 07:41:59 CDT 2018
  • ask for higher level (Francesco M)
    Wed Apr 04 14:21:20 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
The Radisson Sonya Hotel
Lobby at the Radisson Sonya Hotel
The Suite at the Radisson Sonya Hotel
The Suite at the Radisson Sonya Hotel
Restaurant at the Radisson Sonya Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Jet42826274287

"Amazing experience"

Reviewed February 03, 2019     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Excellent hotel. It would be perfect if breakfasts was at least half an hour later. And staff at the reception should warn that it is necessary to shut the curtains because all rooms are arranged in a circle.

Read more  

Stayed January 2019

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonSonyaHotel, General Manager at Radisson Sonya Hotel, responded to this review  February 05, 2019

Dear Jet42826274287, Thank you for finding time to share feedback about your stay and for choosing Radisson Sonya Hotel during your stay in St. Petersburg. I'm very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.I`m sorry if the style of the building caused any problems during your stay. We welcome you back! Warm regards, Rohit Karunakaran, General Manager of Radisson Sonya Hotel, St. Petersburg

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC