Radisson Sonya Hotel, St. Petersburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Sonya Hotel, St. Petersburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 811 traveler reviews

#91 of 380 hotels in St. Petersburg

Excellent

310

Very Good

313

Average

126

Poor

42

Terrible

20
Business
292
Couples
226
Solo travel
57
Family
93

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • ask for higher level (Francesco M)
    Wed Apr 04 14:21:20 CDT 2018
  • quite floors, great buffet breakfast, really tasty food in the hotel's restaurant, accessibility, heated floor in the bathroom in winter (Daniela A)
    Wed Nov 22 04:06:51 CST 2017
  • Avoid rooms on lower floors overlooking atrium (amade0)
    Tue Oct 24 09:13:52 CDT 2017
  • Should ask for a window view of the street (July1945)
    Thu Sep 14 09:19:44 CDT 2017
  • Not the top floor ( traffic noise), lower floors have triple glazing. (Martin K)
    Wed Jun 21 10:24:23 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Radisson Sonya Hotel
Lobby at the Radisson Sonya Hotel
The Suite at the Radisson Sonya Hotel
The Suite at the Radisson Sonya Hotel
Restaurant at the Radisson Sonya Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

H9099EMrafaels
Porto Alegre, RS

"Excellent location! Excellent hotel!"

Reviewed December 21, 2017     Trip type:  Business

For two days, I had the best experience at Radisson Sonya. The location near from Nevskyi Prospect is wonderful and the room services are perfect. I have dreams everyday since my checkout about the breakfast. Congratulations!

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonSonyaHotel, General Manager at Radisson Sonya Hotel, responded to this review  December 25, 2017

Dear H9099EMrafaels, Thank you for finding time to share feedback about your stay and for choosing Radisson Sonya Hotel during your stay in St. Petersburg. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, found the breakfast tasty and location wonderful. We hope to see you again as our guest in near future! May be visits to Sonya could become a nice tradition for you. Warm regards, Rohit Karunakaran, General Manager of Radisson Sonya Hotel, St. Petersburg

tatianaz883
Kiev, Ukraine

"Incredible!"

Reviewed July 31, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I really like the design of this hotel! It's incredible! Rooms are very comfortable. The shape of building is classical for St.Petersburg. There are different types of views - street and yard ("well"). Very nice staff.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonSonyaHotel, General Manager at Radisson Sonya Hotel, responded to this review  August 02, 2017

Dear tatianaz883, thank you for a nice review and kind words about our hotel and staff. We are delighted that you enjoy your stay in Radisson Sonya. Our job is to make your stay comfortable and pleasant! We welcome you back to Radisson Sonya during your next trip to Saint Petersburg. Best regards, Rohit Karunakaran, General Manager of Radisson Sonya Hotel, St. Petersburg

Simon F
Cambridge, United Kingdom

"Good quality, un-showy; emphasis on service"

Reviewed June 30, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Excellent location, easy walking distance from most of the main sights and museums. Comfortable rooms. Slightly odd literary-themed decor. Efficient and unpretentious, whether for a business stay or a holiday.

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonSonyaHotel, General Manager at Radisson Sonya Hotel, responded to this review  July 03, 2017

Dear Simon F, thank you for a nice review! It is so nice to read this words about our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoy your stay in Radisson Sonya. Our job is to make your stay comfortable and pleasant! We welcome you back to Radisson Sonya during your next trip to Saint Petersburg. Warm regards, Rohit Karunakaran, General Manager of Radisson Sonya Hotel, St. Petersburg

Michael W
Vienna, Austria

"Nice hotel but room to improve"

Reviewed April 10, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Take Hote room with outside view - less noisy if they have a Seminar... and you Need day rest. Overall good Hotel with excellent reception staff. Poor breakfast for it's class. Internet should be improved and not limitied.

Read more  

Stayed April 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonSonyaHotel, General Manager at Radisson Sonya Hotel, responded to this review  April 12, 2017

Dear Michael W, Thank you for sharing your remarkable experience with us! It was a delight to host you recently at Radisson Sonya Hotel. We are aiming to deliver excellent service and glad that you had a chance to experience it. It is highly important for us to make your stay memorable! It`s a pity, that our breakfast didn`t impress you much. I also transferred your comment about internet to our IT manager so he will check the needful. We welcome you back to Radisson Sonya during your next trip to Saint Petersburg! Warm regards, Rohit Karunakaran, General Manager of Radisson Sonya Hotel, St. Petersburg

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC