Radisson Sonya Hotel, St. Petersburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Sonya Hotel, St. Petersburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 847 traveler reviews

#97 of 412 hotels in St. Petersburg

Excellent

322

Very Good

327

Average

132

Poor

42

Terrible

24
Business
297
Couples
237
Solo travel
59
Family
98

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • High floor with street views. (Texas06)
    Tue Jun 19 07:41:59 CDT 2018
  • ask for higher level (Francesco M)
    Wed Apr 04 14:21:20 CDT 2018
  • quite floors, great buffet breakfast, really tasty food in the hotel's restaurant, accessibility, heated floor in the bathroom in winter (Daniela A)
    Wed Nov 22 04:06:51 CST 2017
  • Avoid rooms on lower floors overlooking atrium (amade0)
    Tue Oct 24 09:13:52 CDT 2017
  • Should ask for a window view of the street (July1945)
    Thu Sep 14 09:19:44 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Radisson Sonya Hotel
Lobby at the Radisson Sonya Hotel
The Suite at the Radisson Sonya Hotel
The Suite at the Radisson Sonya Hotel
Restaurant at the Radisson Sonya Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Compass689602

"Football trip!"

Reviewed July 18, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Very good location to tube station for easy access aroound the city. Staff were always helpful with information and tips on what and when to see things. Good location for main mall and shopping street with about 20min walk to center of town

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonSonyaHotel, General Manager at Radisson Sonya Hotel, responded to this review  July 27, 2018

Dear TripAdvisor Member, thank you for a nice review and kind words about our hotel and staff. We are delighted that you enjoy your stay in Radisson Sonya. Our job is to make your stay comfortable and pleasant! We welcome you back to Radisson Sonya during your next trip to Saint Petersburg. Best regards, Rohit Karunakaran, General Manager of Radisson Sonya Hotel, St. Petersburg

rmeyers2
New York City, New York

"Good value during the World Cup"

Reviewed June 25, 2018     Trip type:  Friends getaway

We visited St Petersburg during the World Cup and although this hotel was relatively expensive for this period, it was a far better choice than most other hotels. The hotel was clean, modern, friendly, spoke English, and near many of the sites we were visiting.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonSonyaHotel, General Manager at Radisson Sonya Hotel, responded to this review  August 03, 2018

Dear rmeyers2, thank you for choosing Radisson Sonya as your trip destination and sharing your experience with us! We do hope that still we will have an opportunity to host you again and provide the very best service next time you are in St Petersburg! Warm regards, Rohit Karunakaran, General Manager of Radisson Sonya Hotel, St. Petersburg

H9099EMrafaels
Porto Alegre, RS

"Excellent location! Excellent hotel!"

Reviewed December 21, 2017     Trip type:  Business

For two days, I had the best experience at Radisson Sonya. The location near from Nevskyi Prospect is wonderful and the room services are perfect. I have dreams everyday since my checkout about the breakfast. Congratulations!

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonSonyaHotel, General Manager at Radisson Sonya Hotel, responded to this review  December 25, 2017

Dear H9099EMrafaels, Thank you for finding time to share feedback about your stay and for choosing Radisson Sonya Hotel during your stay in St. Petersburg. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, found the breakfast tasty and location wonderful. We hope to see you again as our guest in near future! May be visits to Sonya could become a nice tradition for you. Warm regards, Rohit Karunakaran, General Manager of Radisson Sonya Hotel, St. Petersburg

tatianaz883
Kiev, Ukraine

"Incredible!"

Reviewed July 31, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I really like the design of this hotel! It's incredible! Rooms are very comfortable. The shape of building is classical for St.Petersburg. There are different types of views - street and yard ("well"). Very nice staff.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonSonyaHotel, General Manager at Radisson Sonya Hotel, responded to this review  August 02, 2017

Dear tatianaz883, thank you for a nice review and kind words about our hotel and staff. We are delighted that you enjoy your stay in Radisson Sonya. Our job is to make your stay comfortable and pleasant! We welcome you back to Radisson Sonya during your next trip to Saint Petersburg. Best regards, Rohit Karunakaran, General Manager of Radisson Sonya Hotel, St. Petersburg

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC