Radisson Sonya Hotel, St. Petersburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Sonya Hotel, St. Petersburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 741 traveler reviews

#61 of 358 hotels in St. Petersburg

Excellent

275

Very Good

290

Average

121

Poor

40

Terrible

15
Business
264
Couples
212
Solo travel
50
Family
82

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Should ask for a window view of the street (July1945)
    Thu Sep 14 09:19:44 CDT 2017
  • Not the top floor ( traffic noise), lower floors have triple glazing. (Martin K)
    Wed Jun 21 10:24:23 CDT 2017
  • Room 401, upper floor and very quiet (florent)
    Sun Apr 16 01:51:59 CDT 2017
  • luxury hotel for good value (Sebastian G)
    Thu Mar 30 13:18:21 CDT 2017
  • Choose a room on the outside of the building not on the atrium side (CharlieDogUk)
    Thu Sep 15 23:04:39 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
The Radisson Sonya Hotel
Lobby at the Radisson Sonya Hotel
The Suite at the Radisson Sonya Hotel
The Suite at the Radisson Sonya Hotel
Restaurant at the Radisson Sonya Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

tatianaz883
Kiev, Ukraine

"Incredible!"

Reviewed July 31, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I really like the design of this hotel! It's incredible! Rooms are very comfortable. The shape of building is classical for St.Petersburg. There are different types of views - street and yard ("well"). Very nice staff.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonSonyaHotel, General Manager at Radisson Sonya Hotel, responded to this review  August 02, 2017

Dear tatianaz883, thank you for a nice review and kind words about our hotel and staff. We are delighted that you enjoy your stay in Radisson Sonya. Our job is to make your stay comfortable and pleasant! We welcome you back to Radisson Sonya during your next trip to Saint Petersburg. Best regards, Rohit Karunakaran, General Manager of Radisson Sonya Hotel, St. Petersburg

Simon F
Cambridge, United Kingdom

"Good quality, un-showy; emphasis on service"

Reviewed June 30, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Excellent location, easy walking distance from most of the main sights and museums. Comfortable rooms. Slightly odd literary-themed decor. Efficient and unpretentious, whether for a business stay or a holiday.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonSonyaHotel, General Manager at Radisson Sonya Hotel, responded to this review  July 03, 2017

Dear Simon F, thank you for a nice review! It is so nice to read this words about our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoy your stay in Radisson Sonya. Our job is to make your stay comfortable and pleasant! We welcome you back to Radisson Sonya during your next trip to Saint Petersburg. Warm regards, Rohit Karunakaran, General Manager of Radisson Sonya Hotel, St. Petersburg

Michael W
Vienna, Austria

"Nice hotel but room to improve"

Reviewed April 10, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Take Hote room with outside view - less noisy if they have a Seminar... and you Need day rest. Overall good Hotel with excellent reception staff. Poor breakfast for it's class. Internet should be improved and not limitied.

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonSonyaHotel, General Manager at Radisson Sonya Hotel, responded to this review  April 12, 2017

Dear Michael W, Thank you for sharing your remarkable experience with us! It was a delight to host you recently at Radisson Sonya Hotel. We are aiming to deliver excellent service and glad that you had a chance to experience it. It is highly important for us to make your stay memorable! It`s a pity, that our breakfast didn`t impress you much. I also transferred your comment about internet to our IT manager so he will check the needful. We welcome you back to Radisson Sonya during your next trip to Saint Petersburg! Warm regards, Rohit Karunakaran, General Manager of Radisson Sonya Hotel, St. Petersburg

Dusan D
Tampere, Finland

"Classy hotel on excellent location"

Reviewed December 27, 2016     Trip type:  Family

This is an excellent hotel by any measure, and absolutely perfect if you are into Dostoyevsky, or if you are Club Carlson gold member. Walking distance from most of the points of interest, excellent service and rich and varied breakfast with tasty fresh smoothies.

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonSonyaHotel, General Manager at Radisson Sonya Hotel, responded to this review  December 28, 2016

Dear Dusan D, Thank you for sharing your remarkable experience with us! It was a delight to host you recently at Radisson Sonya Hotel. We are aiming to deliver excellent service and glad that you had a chance to experience it. It is highly important for us to make your stay memorable! We welcome you back to Radisson Sonya during your next trip to Saint Petersburg! Warm regards, Rohit Karunakaran, General Manager of Radisson Sonya Hotel, St. Petersburg

Christophe F
St Petersburg, Russia

"Great experience @ Raddison St Petersburg"

Reviewed October 29, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Already by the arrival the staff were doing their best to make us feel comfortable, al questions were answered promptly. A nice breakfast buffet, were everything could be found, Nice quite, clean rooms.

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonSonyaHotel, General Manager at Radisson Sonya Hotel, responded to this review  October 31, 2016

Dear Christophe F, thank you for a nice review! It is so nice to read this words about our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoy your stay in Radisson Sonya. Our job is to make your stay comfortable and pleasant! We welcome you back to Radisson Sonya during your next trip to Saint Petersburg. Warm regards, Rohit Karunakaran, General Manager of Radisson Sonya Hotel, St. Petersburg

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC