Radisson Sonya Hotel, St. Petersburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Sonya Hotel, St. Petersburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 811 traveler reviews

#91 of 380 hotels in St. Petersburg

Excellent

310

Very Good

313

Average

127

Poor

42

Terrible

20
Business
292
Couples
227
Solo travel
57
Family
93

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • High floor with street views. (Texas06)
    Tue Jun 19 07:41:59 CDT 2018
  • ask for higher level (Francesco M)
    Wed Apr 04 14:21:20 CDT 2018
  • quite floors, great buffet breakfast, really tasty food in the hotel's restaurant, accessibility, heated floor in the bathroom in winter (Daniela A)
    Wed Nov 22 04:06:51 CST 2017
  • Avoid rooms on lower floors overlooking atrium (amade0)
    Tue Oct 24 09:13:52 CDT 2017
  • Should ask for a window view of the street (July1945)
    Thu Sep 14 09:19:44 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Radisson Sonya Hotel
Lobby at the Radisson Sonya Hotel
The Suite at the Radisson Sonya Hotel
The Suite at the Radisson Sonya Hotel
Restaurant at the Radisson Sonya Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Oddvar S
Larvik, Norway

"Top score"

Reviewed May 20, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

The staff was extremely Nice and helpful. They did more than they had to in order to please us. Also both the restaurant and the bar was very Nice and With a friendly staff. The workoutfacilities were ok, and the Turkish Hamam was Nice. All in all, a very Nice hotel With fantastic service.

Read more  

Stayed May 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonSonyaHotel, General Manager at Radisson Sonya Hotel, responded to this review  May 21, 2015

Dear Oddvar S, Thank you for taking your time to write a comment on our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoy your stay in Radisson Sonya Hotel. We welcome you back to Radisson Sonya during your next trip to Saint Petersburg. Warm regards, Shirlynn Lim, General Manager of Radisson Sonya Hotel, St. Petersburg

Sergey A
Moscow, Russia

"Hotel is good and in good location"

Reviewed February 21, 2015     Trip type:  Business

All was good. Staff were pleasant and talked in English. Location is good enough, close to the rivers with nice views but a little far from subway and bars heart (about 2 km). Generally all was good. Design in old style, stylish enough.

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Fredrik A
St. Petersburg, Russia

"Good place"

Reviewed January 25, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Friendly hotel with a good atmosphere, nice rooms and good value for money. It's well-situated just a 15-20 minutes walk from the main sights in the historic center. I stayed in a business class room, but have previously stayed in standard rooms as well. Both are fine with most things you will need for your stay.

Read more  

Stayed January 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonSonyaHotel, General Manager at Radisson Sonya Hotel, responded to this review  February 01, 2015

Dear Fredrik A, Thank you for taking your time to write a comment on our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoy your stay in Radisson Sonya Hotel. We welcome you back to Radisson Sonya during your next trip to Saint Petersburg. Warm regards, Shirlynn Lim, General Manager of Radisson Sonya Hotel, St. Petersburg

Anna L
Petrozavodsk, Russia

"Radisson Sonya Hotel SPb review"

Reviewed January 04, 2015     Trip type:  Solo travel

Good things: Good location. Nice and helpful reception staff. I was able to move in a bit earlier. Quite spacious room (I stayed in a double room with 2 beds). Warm bathroom with heated floor (was great during cold days)! Fast internet and fast phone service (available until late if not not 24/7 – haven’t tested myself). Although I stayed in the hotel during late (party period). I dIdn’t hear any noise. But I stayed at the 6th floor. Can’t tell how it is on other floors. I liked big heavy curtains which could cover up windows fully without allowing any light in. It’s really nice to sleep in a complete darkness. Small drawbacks: Dust and dirty floors sometimes. Helpful and quick, but a bit lazy cleaning staff. Bad coffee/cocoa and expired milk in the room. I think this hotel could get a bit better quality cocoa and/or coffee. It would be nice if on arrival personnel at the reception provided more information on available services (food, minibar, gym, sauna, TV).

Read more  

Stayed December 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonSonyaHotel, General Manager at Radisson Sonya Hotel, responded to this review  January 11, 2015

Dear Anna L, Thank you for taking your time to write a comment on our Hotel. I apologize you food our coffee bad quality. It is the first time we heard of it. I will give your comment to out F&B department to investigate it. We are delighted that you enjoy your stay in Radisson Sonya Hotel. We welcome you back to Radisson Sonya during your next trip to Saint Petersburg. Warm regards, Shirlynn Lim, General Manager of Radisson Sonya Hotel, St. Petersburg

Michiel Gustaaf... V
Leiden, The Netherlands

"Good choice"

Reviewed June 26, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Good location, comfortable rooms, attentive staff. Interesting interior design. Hotel is near the subway station - easy to get around the city. Parks and architectural monuments within a walking distance.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonSonyaHotel, General Manager at Radisson Sonya Hotel, responded to this review  July 03, 2014

Dear Michiel Gustaaf... V, Thank you for taking your time to write a comment on our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoy your stay in Radisson Sonya Hotel. We welcome you back to Radisson Sonya during your next trip to Saint Petersburg. Warm regards, Shirlynn Lim, General Manager of Radisson Sonya Hotel, St. Petersburg

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC