Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2201 traveler reviews

#1 of 1 hotels in Blackrock

Excellent

1127

Very Good

643

Average

262

Poor

108

Terrible

61
Business
494
Couples
703
Solo travel
71
Family
550

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Fourth floor overlooking entrance to hotel (RoadTrip663)
    Tue Oct 10 08:41:52 CDT 2017
  • First floor rooms are easily accessible and quiet (sa16citytripper)
    Thu Oct 05 00:29:20 CDT 2017
  • Balcony rooms are great. (Stephanie G)
    Sun Oct 01 07:44:05 CDT 2017
  • Stayed in 421 - very spacious, worth booking (LetsFuego)
    Sat Sep 23 03:14:18 CDT 2017
  • Looking the back or front gardens (MigueAngel)
    Fri Sep 01 21:27:13 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Exterior of Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Judy M
Belfast, United Kingdom

"Wonderful stay at the Radisson Blue St Helens"

Reviewed September 11, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

It is lovely to see such a grand old house and gardens transformed so tastefully into a very comfortable hotel. We felt thoroughly looked after and pampered by the staff who were always friendly and went that extra mile to ensure we had a great time. Thank you .

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

null

"Good stay, nice clean hotel. Could have better attention to detail"

Reviewed August 30, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Nice clean hotel with good rooms and an excellent garden. The staff is very friendly and polite but could do with a little bit more attention to detail e.g. we had to ask for a lot of things at every stage - family room with no sheets or duvets for children, tea /coffee/sugar in the room, small and very few toiletries and we were forgotten while waiting right in front of the reception at check in! (checking in early)

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

caitriona21, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  September 07, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review following your recent visit with us at Radisson Blu St. Helen's hotel. I am so sorry to hear of the issues you experienced with attention to detail and that our reception team left you waiting a little while when trying to check in. We always do our best to accommodate early check in. Your comments about our hotel staff and gardens were a delight despite having had a few issues and I do hope this does not deter you from visiting us again when your travels take you back to Dublin. Warmest regards, Ashleigh Carton Guest Relations Manager

karengK9257HH

"beautiful hotel and rooms"

Reviewed August 18, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

had such a lovely stay. the room was just gorgeous and the bed was so comfortable. the food is 10/10 and the breakfast the next morning was lovely hot and fresh. the staff were pleasant professional at all times

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

caitriona21, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  September 08, 2017

karengK9257HH, thank you so much for taking the time to share your review following your visit to Radisson Blu St. Helen's. It had been a pleasure to read to read your wonderful review! I look forward to passing this on to all of the team at St. Helen's. Please come and visit us again very soon! Kindest regards, Ashleigh and all of the team at Radisson Blu St. Helen's hotel

Marielle144
Amsterdam, The Netherlands

"Great staff, wonderful hotel"

Reviewed July 14, 2017     Trip type:  Family

I stayed at St Helen's for two nights this time. The front-office employee - Shiva - was very helpful, professional and friendly. She even recognised me from a visit two months ago, which I thought was pretty awesome. Rooms in the hotel are good, clean with the best beds ever. The orangerie bar is an open, friendly area with honest food and good drinks. Breakfast is very nice, and very much :) Staff all around the place is friendly and helpful. I'm looking forward to return someday, Mariëlle

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Location

Cleanliness

Service

caitriona21, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  July 14, 2017

Thank you Marielle for staying with us and also for your Hotel review which I greatly appreciate. Thank you also for mentioning Shiva, you have made her day and She extends her good wishes to you. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. With kind regards Caitriona

anndA623TI
Portlaoise, Ireland

"Relaxing"

Reviewed July 13, 2017     Trip type:  Family

The Hotel was very comfortable and food was lovely. The gardens looked spectacular, great pride being shown by Gardner while looking after plants. So near to city yet lovely walks in woodland area. Great bus service to city centre.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

caitriona21, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  July 14, 2017

Thank you Ann for choosing to stay with us and also for your Hotel review. Thank you also for mentioning our Gardener, I know he will be delighted to receive your kind feedback. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I do hope we will have a chance to welcome you back to our Hotel again soon. With kind regards Caitriona

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC