Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2234 traveler reviews

#1 of 1 hotels in Blackrock

Excellent

1145

Very Good

651

Average

264

Poor

111

Terrible

63
Business
502
Couples
710
Solo travel
73
Family
559

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • This hotel is a little outside of the city but is worth the travel time. Super setting. (Martin B)
    Mon Dec 11 09:37:16 CST 2017
  • Balcony suites on top floor (wexfordtraveller)
    Tue Dec 05 08:25:30 CST 2017
  • If you're disabled or need access, phone the hotel first and discuss where the room is relative to the lifts. (Slx)
    Sun Nov 19 16:39:45 CST 2017
  • business with a balcony has spectacular views (One y)
    Mon Oct 30 00:01:09 CDT 2017
  • Business suite with balcony (LMC4405)
    Tue Oct 17 02:59:53 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Exterior of Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

107ailishb
Western Ireland, Ireland

"Amazing short stay"

Reviewed December 07, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Amazing short stay for our wedding anniversary , beautiful food , lovely room and great service . Will definitely be back . Beautiful athmosphere in orangery bar and restaurant . Very friendly , helpful staff.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

caitriona21, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  December 08, 2017

107ailishb, Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a lovely review following your recent stay at St. Helen's. We are honoured that you chose to spend such a special occasion at our hotel. I look forward to sharing your review with all of the team! Wishing you both many more happy years together and we hope to see you soon. Warmest Regards, Ashleigh Carton

Lee H
Cork

"Nice Hotel - staff need training and wifi very poor."

Reviewed December 03, 2017     Trip type:  Business

This is a very nice hotel with good food well presented and with some friendly staff. The Wifi is awful due to the width of the walls and the use of below ground levels. Most of the staff appear uninterested or harried.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

caitriona21, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  December 08, 2017

Lee H, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent visit to our hotel. I am sorry to hear that our wifi signal was weak when you were visiting. We are currently working on an upgrade to our system and we know you will be impressed! Please come and visit again soon so you can see that changes we have made! Merry Christmas and a Very Happy New Year! Kindest Regards, Ashleigh Carton Guest Relations Manager

Diana S
Limerick, Ireland

"short trip"

Reviewed December 02, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Lovely hotel, exceptional clean and quiet. Nice dinning facilities, 2 restaurants on site Talavera, formal Italian cuisine and Orangerie casual lounge and garden room style. Both, reasonable priced and serve very good food. Out from the city but good public bus system just outside the complex gates.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

caitriona21, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  December 08, 2017

Diana S, Thank you so much for such a wonderful wonderful following your recent visit to St. Helen's. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed both of our in house dining options and general hotel facilities. We thrive on hearing how our guests can relax and wind down in our 'country estate' like grounds! We look forward to the opportunity to have you come and stay again soon! Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! Warmest Regards, Ashleigh Carton Guest Relations Manager

UCDconference
Reading, Pennsylvania

"Good hotel close to UCD"

Reviewed November 27, 2017     Trip type:  Business

The Radisson Blu St Helens is a hotel that is build onto a nice mansion house from the 1750s. The grounds are lovely and it is well set back from any road noise. Many of the rooms have a pleasant view of the gardens. The rooms have very thin walls, which means that your sleep is somewhat at the mercy of your neighbours. The hotel is an easy 20 minute walk from UCD, which is why I was staying there. To get into the city centre, you will probably want to take a bus (it is on a well-served, but busy, bus route) or a taxi.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Elaine Kirk J
County Cork, Ireland

"An oasis in the middle of Dublin"

Reviewed October 20, 2017     Trip type:  Business

A gem in the middle of Dublin - pure getaway from it all! The staff, facilities and gardens are fabulous! From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave, you feel completely relaxed. Can't wait to return.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

caitriona21, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  October 25, 2017

Elaine Kirk J, Thank you so much for such a beautiful review! We cannot wait until you return to us, please contact me directly and I promise your next stay will be as perfect as this one. Warmest regards, Ashleigh Carton Guest Relations Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC