Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2232 traveler reviews

#1 of 1 hotels in Blackrock

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

1143

Very Good

651

Average

264

Poor

111

Terrible

63
Business
502
Couples
710
Solo travel
73
Family
558

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Balcony suites on top floor (wexfordtraveller)
    Tue Dec 05 08:25:30 CST 2017
  • If you're disabled or need access, phone the hotel first and discuss where the room is relative to the lifts. (Slx)
    Sun Nov 19 16:39:45 CST 2017
  • business with a balcony has spectacular views (One y)
    Mon Oct 30 00:01:09 CDT 2017
  • Business suite with balcony (LMC4405)
    Tue Oct 17 02:59:53 CDT 2017
  • Fourth floor overlooking entrance to hotel (RoadTrip663)
    Tue Oct 10 08:41:52 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Exterior of Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Brian H
Limerick, Ireland

"Good Night's Sleep"

Reviewed March 03, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Wonderful quiet location, surrounded by beautiful gardens. Two large and very comfortable double beds in room. We had a wonderful night's sleep with the window open. Breakfast was top class with good choices, accompanied by friendly efficient staff. Difficult to find fault with our experience.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

caitriona21, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  March 07, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and also for your kind review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back to us again in the near future. With many thanks and kind regards Caitriona

faisaladnans

"Fantastic Hotel with Excellent staff and services"

Reviewed February 27, 2014     Trip type:  Family

I stayed in the hotel with my family for more than 2 weeks and we had a memorable quality time in this hotel. The Hotel is excellent but what makes it more special is the quality of services and hospitality of the staff. From the very first step in to the last step-out, they make you feel special!! 5 stars and Thanks to Gary, Samuel, Thomas, Jinin, Amanda, Clara, room services, cleaning services, duty managers and everyone else..

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

caitriona21, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  March 01, 2014

I would like to thank you and your family for staying with us here at the Hotel and also for taking the time to write your Hotel review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and I do hope we will have the chance to welcome you back to us again soon. I would also like to thank you for mentioning the team here at the Hotel and in particular Thomas, Samuel, Jibin, Gary Amanda and Ciara who greatly appreciate your kind comments. With many thanks and kind regards Caitriona

Anne O
Galway, Ireland

"Business accomodation while in Dublin"

Reviewed February 19, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I found my stay at the St Helen's Radison blu extremely plesant and enjoyable. Catriona Walsh was very helpful at picking a room that my met my requirements, able to complete business from the room but relax and enjoy time out in the evening. Catriona was very professional and friendly to deal with. Thank you, I really enjoy my stay and would highly recommend for other others doing business while in Dublin .

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

caitriona21, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  March 02, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and also for taking the time to write your Hotel review. I am delighted I was able to assist in making your stay more comfortable. I appreciate you choosing to make our Hotel your Home from Home when working in Dublin and the greater area. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. With many thanks and kind regards Caitriona

Helen C
London, United Kingdom

"Great Staff & Facilities"

Reviewed February 19, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Staying here during the week for work, I feel every effort is made to make the experience of being away from home enjoyable. The rooms are comfortable, whichever one you stay in and the room service and restaurant menus varied.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

caitriona21, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  March 02, 2014

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your Valentines with us and also for writing your kind Hotel review. I am delighted that you both enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back to us again soon. Please do not hesitate in contacting me directly when booking by emailing caitriona.mcgroary@radissonblu.com or by dialing 01 218 8159 direct line. With many thanks and best wishes, Caitriona

Robert P
Co Offaly, Ireland

"Excellent retreat"

Reviewed February 03, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Excellent service and facilities. I would definitely stay here again. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel and surrounding gardens were beautifully kept. The quality and presentation of the food was extremely good and the breakfast was delivered to the room at the exact time requested and the portions were very generous.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

caitriona21, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  February 09, 2014

I would like to thank you for staying with us and also for taking the time to write your Hotel review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us here at the Hotel and I do hope we will have the chance to welcome you back to us again. With many thanks and kind regards Caitriona

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC