Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2359 traveler reviews

#1 of 1 hotels in Blackrock

Excellent

1227

Very Good

675

Average

275

Poor

112

Terrible

71
Business
528
Couples
746
Solo travel
76
Family
601

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Try take the time to walk the gardens they are stunning. (soneillphotos)
    Mon Jun 18 02:20:06 CDT 2018
  • Our view was excellent on the north side. (TripJunkie83)
    Thu Jun 07 10:48:56 CDT 2018
  • Pay the extra for a suite if you can. (Discoverireland)
    Thu Apr 12 09:15:41 CDT 2018
  • Try a different hotel. (oisintroy)
    Tue Apr 03 15:29:01 CDT 2018
  • Ignore reviews on web sites (Dub_999)
    Mon Mar 12 13:10:57 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Hallways at the Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin
Exterior at the Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin
Exterior at the Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin
Lobby at the Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Caroline B
Dublin, Ireland

"A lot of things can be improved for a 4* hotel"

Reviewed July 29, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Big garden with a lot of wonderful flowers, large rooms, very good breakfast (18euros). Internet was not working. The room was not quiet. Some employees at the reception desk are not friendly at all !

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

caitriona21, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  August 01, 2014

I would like to thank you for staying with us and also for taking the time to write your hotel review. I am very sorry that the internet was not working during your stay with us and I equally disappointed to learn that my colleagues at the front desk were not friendly, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you and the matter as a whole. If returning to the Hotel at any time, please contact myself directly by emailing caitriona.mcgroary@radissonblu.com or by dialing 01 218 8159 direct line and I will make the necessary arrangements for you. I look forward to hearing from you then. With many thanks and kind regards, Caitriona

Stephen M
Lawrence, United States

"Excellent Hotel Overall"

Reviewed July 25, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Radisson Blu is a wonderful structure and has beautiful grounds on an old estate. The suites are quite spacious and the staff very responsive. The bar is beautiful, like sitting in a solarium, overlooking beautiful roses and big old trees in the rear of the estate. The only downsides were the need to walk / take buses to get anywhere (the hotel is well outside city centre, across the N11 from UCD, but still a good 15 - 20 minute walk even to get to UCD buildings) and the spotty internet / wireless service. The wireless was unavailable one afternoon early in my stay and then for almost 24 hours the day before I departed.

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

caitriona21, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  August 01, 2014

I would like to thank you for staying with us and also for taking the time to write your constructive Hotel review. I am delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I am very sorry about the internet being down during the course of your stay, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you and the matter as a whole. I do hope this will not deter you from returning to us, please do not hesitate in contacting me directly when booking by emailing caitriona.mcgroary@radissonblu.com or by dailing 01 218 8159 direct line. I look forward to hearing from you then. With many thanks and kind regards, Caitriona

Teresa G
Belfast, United Kingdom

"2 day stay"

Reviewed July 25, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Hotel is of good standard with spacious rooms and pleasant grounds. Very quiet yet still very accessible for Dublin city centre. Food at main restaurant was very nice - portions are huge! Majority of staff were really lovely - one poor interaction. Very tasty breakfast. Weather was fabulous when we visited so sitting out on terrace for meal and a few drinks was delightful. Our room was very close to the lift and the noise did bother me so I suggest you request room away from tem if you are a light sleeper.

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

caitriona21, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  August 01, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and also for your constructive review. I am delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and that the weather was good allowing you the chance to enjoy the gardens. I do hope we will see you back with us again soon, please let me know when returning as I will personnally allocate your room for you. With many thanks and kind regards, Caitriona

Jonathan M S
dublin, Ireland

"potential to be very good but lacks many things"

Reviewed July 20, 2014     Trip type:  Business

very clean and friendly - poor gym facilities - a very small room size of a bedroom and more there to say they have one than something to be able to take seriously. Food options not great if you dont want to eat in the expensive tavera

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

caitriona21, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  July 24, 2014

I would like to thank you for staying with us and also for taking the time to write your constructive Hotel review. I am delighted that you found the Hotel very clean and friendly. I am very sorry to learn that you feel that the Hotel lacks in its faciilities, please accept my sincere apologies. I wish to assure you that your feedback is very important to us and your points raised will not go unaddressed. Last week the Hotel has installed a new kitchen in our Orangerie Bar and Ballroom with a new more extensive menu to be implemented from next week onwards. There is a number of other projects planned for the year as we continually aim to develop and enhance our offering. Again with many thanks and kind regards, Caitriona.

Simeon L
Bet Shemesh, Israel

"Fantastic Stay in Dublin"

Reviewed July 13, 2014     Trip type:  Business

A lovely hotel with great service and food, I nice bar and fantastic ambiance. Situated near the M50 as well as Ballsbridge and the city center. The hotel sits on lovely grounds and beautiful gardens. there was always plenty of parking.

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

caitriona21, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  July 19, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and also for taking the time to write your Hotel review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel and I do hope we will have the chance to welcome you back to us again in the near future. With many thanks and kind regards, Caitriona

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC