Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


Contact

Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin

Stillorgan Road
Blackrock
County Dublin, Ireland
Tel: +353 1 218 6000
Fax: +353 1 218 6010
Email: info.sthelens.dublin@radissonblu.com

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2422 traveler reviews

#1 of 1 hotels in Blackrock

Excellent

1272

Very Good

678

Average

278

Poor

118

Terrible

76
Business
535
Couples
776
Solo travel
77
Family
620

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • we were in room 324 which was ideal for our overnight stay, bathroom was spotless and private part of the hotel overlooking trees and garden (Alex1645)
    Thu Sep 20 00:12:22 CDT 2018
  • top floor of the hotel is very quiet, not a sound heard all night (ImeldaW1)
    Mon Sep 03 00:28:58 CDT 2018
  • Bridal Suite stunning views of sea and mountains, and the gardens of the Hotel (Bill G)
    Sun Aug 12 08:40:59 CDT 2018
  • I would imagine any room would be a good choice. (Steve H)
    Mon Aug 06 01:53:50 CDT 2018
  • We had a 1 bedroom corner suite which had a comfortable double sofa bed that my tenn daughter loved. (rajn80)
    Sat Aug 04 16:10:09 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Hallways at the Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin
Exterior at the Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin
Exterior at the Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin
Lobby at the Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

bucksfizzLincoln
Lincoln

"Fantastic Hotel"

Reviewed March 18, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

We visited Dublin for 2 nights during the St Patricks day celebrations and stayed at the Radisson Blu Hotel at St Helens Dublin. We can strongly recommend this hotel, everything about it was excellent, beautiful hotel, very spacious room, lovely staff and very good breakfast. Close enough to be convenient for going into the City Centre yet just far enough away to be peaceful.

Read more  

Stayed March 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

caitriona21, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  September 24, 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to place such a wonderful review following your stay with us. We are delighted that you had such a great experience and we cannot wait to see you again Kind regards Caitriona and all the team at Radisson Blu St Helen's Hotel

kennethfb

"Third visit"

Reviewed March 02, 2015     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Title says it all -- we return, usually with children. Great beds, good value, simple parking, wonderful staff. If the south edge of Dublin is right for you this is the best. Never ate there but like location and condition.

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

caitriona21, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  March 06, 2015

Thank you for your continued support of the Hotel and also for your kind review which we very much appreciate. I am delighted that you enjoy your time here at the Hotel and I look forward to seeing you back with us again soon. With many thanks and kind regards, Caitriona

WilfredB50

"Radisson Blu St. Helen's Dublin"

Reviewed January 29, 2015     Trip type:  Business

This is an excellent hotel situated in lovely grounds, providing a relaxed and pleasant atmosphere. The restaurant menu is limited to mainly Italian food and a full and varied menu would greatly enhance the facilities.

Read more  

Stayed January 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

caitriona21, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  February 05, 2015

Thank you for staying with us and also for your feedback which we greatly appreciate. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope we will have the chance to welcome you back to us again soon. With many thanks and kind regards, Caitriona

George C
Newtownards, United Kingdom

"Perfect Birthday Break"

Reviewed January 26, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

I had booked the hotel as a surprise for my husbands birthday. The place was beautiful in and out, with a fantastic entrance and the most generous of staff that stretched so far as to even send up a complimentary plate of chocolates that read Happy Birthday, for him within 30 minutes of getting to our room. Our beautiful room overlooked the amazing gardens and main historical house which we really enjoyed having. That night we dined in the Talavera restaurant which was a fantastic experience with great staff and beautiful food. We had a range of foods that we found to be reasonably priced and delicious, right down to the dessert. Our waiter and the other staff were very attentive and looked after us very well. The bed was incredibly comfortable and gave us a great nights sleep, and a return to the restaurant for a super breakfast just topped it all. A perfect stay for his birthday treat! Thank you!

Read more  

Stayed January 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

caitriona21, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  January 27, 2015

Thank you for choosing to stay with us to celebrate your husbands birthday and also for taking the time to give us your feedback which we greatly appreciate. I am delighted that you both enjoyed your time with us and I do hope we will have the chance to welcome you back to us again soon. With many thanks and kind regards, Caitriona

Marta K
Budapest, Hungary

"Márta K."

Reviewed January 07, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

The hotel has a nice atmosphere.The rooms are spacious.The staff is friendly and helpful.Perhaps the breakfast quality could be improved.Usually five-star hotels,flowers are placed in rooms. This is created very good atmosfer.

Read more  

Stayed January 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

caitriona21, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review  January 08, 2015

Thank you for staying with us and also for your constructive review which we greatly appreciate. I am delighted that overall you enjoyed your time with us and I do hope we will see you back here at the Hotel when next in Dublin. Best wishes to you and yours for 2015. With kind regards, Caitriiona

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC