Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St. Julian’s

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St. Julian’s and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2021 traveler reviews

#7 of 32 hotels in Saint Julian's

thumbs_up 81% of travelers recommend
  • Certificate of Excellence 2015 Certificate of Excellence 2015

Excellent

961

Very Good

689

Average

266

Poor

76

Terrible

29
Business
241
Couples
928
Solo travel
63
Family
457

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Happy hour in the Bridge bar, half price (Dutch_Hugh)
    Wed Apr 20 22:20:24 CDT 2016
  • All rooms have a sea view and you can hear the waves. (telfordswan)
    Sat Apr 09 12:14:15 CDT 2016
  • All rooms have sea views but the ones facing away from the pool may be quieter in high season. (tonyflorida1)
    Tue Apr 05 00:41:26 CDT 2016
  • Quiet location and 15mins walk to St George Bay & PaceVille (abyOtus)
    Mon Apr 04 00:42:58 CDT 2016
  • We had a family room which had a beautiful sea view. Excellent size and ample space. (Camilleri C)
    Sat Apr 02 09:18:49 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
The Standard Collection Room Sea and Pool View at the Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Shivlani

"Malta Wedding"

Reviewed May 02, 2016    Trip type:  Family

We were at the wedding of a friend's son in Malta and they chose Raddisson Blu at the St. Julians in Malta for our stay. Very nice friendly country, very easy to go about, communicate as English is widely spoken. We love the place (Malta) and all the excursions we undertook. So did we love the Hotel we stayed in. Although they could have kept more options in Raw Vegan foods and some fresh Juices at the breakfast, but by and large it was a good experience. Service, house keeping and over all cleanliness was very good. Highly recommended. Also suggesting the hotel to keep a coach for connecting to Valletta and to other places of interest in the nearby, as the hotel is away from the centre.

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

vic99347
London, United Kingdom

"Decor very dated"

Reviewed May 02, 2016    Trip type:  Business

The lobby are has a modern feel but the rooms appear to be several decades old. The outdoor pool is not heated. It is more of a business hotel. If you are going for a quiet then be prepared to see hundreds of conference delegates in suits walking around all the time making the hotel appear very busy.

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

fizbandu
Toronto

"Radisson Blu Malta is Great"

Reviewed April 27, 2016    Trip type:  Couples

This hotel is fantastic. We got the reservation through hotwire (always a bit of a gamble) and could not have been happier with how things turned out. For price, the value felt spot on and the included breakfast was lovely. The location was also fairly useful, the hotel is centrally located making it an ideal spot to explore the entire country.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Dorianne F, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review  April 29, 2016

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking your time to review our Hotel. We are delighted to read that you found the Hotel fantastic and the location convenient. May we look forward to welcome you back. Sincerely, Dorianne Formosa

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC