Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St. Julian’s

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St. Julian’s and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2701 traveler reviews

#8 of 33 hotels in Saint Julian's

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

1294

Very Good

956

Average

321

Poor

92

Terrible

39
Business
314
Couples
1284
Solo travel
80
Family
602

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • We chose to upgrade for a sun terrace and it was for sure worth it, then again we got the base package from our Carlson Club points... (Peter S)
    Sun Oct 15 06:07:01 CDT 2017
  • High floor, sea view (buddy016)
    Sun Oct 15 05:32:30 CDT 2017
  • Upper floors accessed by lift or fire escape stairs only. So request a lower floor if you don't like lifts. (Jane G)
    Fri Oct 06 06:13:50 CDT 2017
  • They are all good rooms (Stuart M)
    Wed Oct 04 09:10:19 CDT 2017
  • The rooms were cleaned daily, with good air conditioning. (A8220CTpatriciac)
    Tue Oct 03 10:21:46 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
The Standard Collection Room Sea and Pool View at the Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

elizabeth_parish
Maidstone, United Kingdom

"Short break in Malta"

Reviewed October 17, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

We chose this hotel as it had been recommended by a work colleague, we were not disappointed. The situation was perfect for us, it was quiet yet the busy area of St Julian's was only a short walk away, there is also a bus stop outside the hotel. We loved listening to the waves crashing on the rocks below when sitting on the balcony. We upgraded to a room with a sea view which was well worth it. The only one negative thing I can think of was that the fridge in the room is not for guests use and the mini bar takes up most of the space, frustrating when you want to keep a carton of fruit juice cool as we did.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

juditsandor, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review  October 20, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had a nice holiday with us and you found the location convenient. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Sincerely, Judit Sandor

Sandra M
Island of Malta, Malta

"Enjoyable Weekend Break"

Reviewed September 25, 2017     Trip type:  Family

The hotel and its surroundings are very beautiful & very clean. Staff Marvelous. Food Delicious. A perfect weekend Break. On certain days there was excellent live music in bar. Drinks were a bit expensive as almost in all hotels.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

juditsandor, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review  September 26, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had a nice holiday with us and you found our team marvelous. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Sincerely, Judit Sandor

Kazzandave
Barnsley

"My Experience 9-9-17 to 16-9-17"

Reviewed September 21, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

The hotel is in a fantastic location looking out over the mediterranean sea. It is spotlessly clean and has excellent facilities. Check in and out was quick and efficient. The concierge service was excellent. However the service in the bars was poor. Despite call buttons on the tables, the service was slow in taking orders, delivering orders and bringing bills. The drinks prices including water were expensive. In fact the drinks prices were a little less expensive in the Corinthia Hotel next door.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

juditsandor, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review  September 23, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had a nice holiday with us and you were satisfied with the service provided. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Sincerely, Judit Sandor

David M
Romsey, United Kingdom

"Late summer holiday"

Reviewed September 21, 2017     Trip type:  Family

The hotel is in a quiet, clean area of Malta with plenty of parking and very attentive staff throughout. The food is good and servings are generous. The bedrooms were clean and comfortable. The soundproofing in the hotel is very good as we were not disturbed at all. A bus stop is close by which was useful.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

juditsandor, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review  September 23, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had a nice holiday with us and you found our team attentive. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Sincerely, Judit Sandor

trudyn644
Aberdeen, United Kingdom

"Radisson Blu, St Julian's, Malta"

Reviewed September 15, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

The hotel is excellent. The staff are very friendly. The food is delicious; breakfast has a large selection to choose from, there are a few locations to choose from for evening meals - we tried them all and enjoyed every meal we had. There is a pool and lido with plenty sunbeds and umbrellas.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

juditsandor, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review  September 17, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave a review. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us, you found our team friendly and you found the food delicious. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Sincerely, Judit Sandor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC