Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St. Julian’s

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St. Julian’s and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2910 traveler reviews

#10 of 33 hotels in Saint Julian's

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice

Excellent

1396

Very Good

1021

Average

350

Poor

98

Terrible

45
Business
333
Couples
1396
Solo travel
83
Family
641

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • many rooms have sea views (anitafiona)
    Fri Jun 15 09:27:47 CDT 2018
  • Sea view room was quiet. (The Innocent Man)
    Thu Jun 14 00:45:22 CDT 2018
  • Sea view rooms come at a premium but are worth it (eggbilly)
    Sun Jun 03 21:55:53 CDT 2018
  • Try and opt for a sea view. Junior Suites guarantee you a sea view (David B)
    Tue May 22 05:16:10 CDT 2018
  • front facing room (Jessica H)
    Fri May 11 09:57:33 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
The Standard Collection Room Sea and Pool View at the Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Tatsuo N
London, United Kingdom

"nice and quiet surroundings"

Reviewed May 06, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Although it locates near St Julian, its surroundings are very quiet. You can take bus to Valletta - it comes every 12 minutes. Its restaurant is also marvellous. You should try their sugo nero risotto.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review  May 07, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review our resort. We are glad to hear your stay was enjoyable and you liked the food and service. We will certainly be sharing your feedback with our chefs. May we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Sincerely, Aaron Vella

Paul / Lisa J
Telford, United Kingdom

"Radisson Blu, St Julians, Malta"

Reviewed May 04, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Great hotel, check in was not supposed to be until 3pm, we arrived just after 12 and the room was ready no quibble, deserves the 5* as very relaxing, clean, staff helpful, certainly would consider again if it fell within price bracket and its wasn't bad 118 euro a night :)

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review  May 05, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay. We are glad to hear your experience was positive. May we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Sincerely, Aaron Vella

William / Debor... A
London, United Kingdom

"Chill time with excellent service"

Reviewed April 30, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Radisson Blu Malta staff did everything they could to make our stay as relaxing and hassle free. The hotel is in great location with fabulous sea views and the rooms are comfortable and well maintained. Swimming pools outside are great but indoor one and jacuzzi needs updating urgently. A great place to unwind and enjoy Maltese hospitality at its best.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review  May 01, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay. We are glad to hear you found the hotel and team members to be excellent. May we look forward to your next visit, Sincerely, Aaron Vella

Manuel L
Zurich, Switzerland

"Good Business Hotel"

Reviewed April 30, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Good Business Hotel in the heart of Malta. spacious and comfortable rooms, friendly staff and good variety of offerings to do in spare time. The breakfast buffet offers a good sort of different foods and the staff was very hospitable and service oriented.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review  May 01, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you found the hotel to be comfortable and well suited for your business needs. May we look forward to repeating the same high level of service on your next visit. Sincerely, Aaron Vella

Neil M
preston, United Kingdom

"April 2014"

Reviewed April 29, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Excellent hotel and facilities. I found everyone extremely friendly, the food was great although the service times in Le Bistro were slow. The hot water takes an age to warm up so switch this on 10 min before you need a shower. Aside from all this I enjoyed my stay at the hotel.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Aaron V, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review  May 01, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in April. On the other hand we are sorry to hear about the water issue and apologise for this inconvenience. We will certainly be looking into the matter to ensure this is immediately rectified. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit, Sincerely, Aaron Vella

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC