MENU

Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 830 traveler reviews

#37 of 161 hotels in Stockholm

thumbs_up 73% of travelers recommend

Excellent

267

Very Good

363

Average

128

Poor

56

Terrible

16
Business
238
Couples
306
Solo travel
45
Family
117

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Not room 702 (ian_cronk)
    Sat Jan 23 22:28:40 CST 2016
  • Rooms rather small, not all have great views (4DeeDee321)
    Mon Dec 28 07:26:26 CST 2015
  • Room that overlooks the river if possible. (Eastbournefamily)
    Tue Dec 22 03:32:58 CST 2015
  • If you want something extra, opt for the upgrade to a room with a view. (Scandinavianvagabond)
    Sun Nov 22 06:40:28 CST 2015
  • Stay away from patio roooms! :) (Chris450)
    Tue Nov 10 22:23:19 CST 2015
Traveler Photos
aan de kade
taxiboten voor de deur
op plein voor de deur
The Tower Suite at the Radisson Blu Strand Hotel
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Strand Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

FoodieGoodieJr
Woodbridge, United Kingdom

"GREAT STAY AND LOVELY STAFF"

Reviewed February 02, 2016    Trip type:  Solo travel

Beautiful views, great location, amazing hotel and lovely staff. service was great and so the room and the bathroom. Very clean and well equipped. Breakfast could be improved, until then I suggest one of the lovely cafe in the area. The chilean bartender and his Negronis were amazing!! Thanks. I'll certainly be back

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RBStrand, Kundansvarig at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review  February 03, 2016

Thank you, FoodieGoodieJr, for the wonderful rating and kind review! We're thrilled to hear that you loved the hotel and that you found our staff to be so helpful and accomodating. It is especially nice to hear that our bartender gets a mention because he truly does a great job. Welcome back!

pontus924
Stockholm, Sweden

"Best luxury value for money in Stockholm"

Reviewed February 02, 2016    Trip type:  Couples

This is the best luxury for money you can get in Stockholm. Smack in the city center, with cosy rooms and a wonderful view (if requested) over the harbour. Crew is very relaxed and polite, my special thanks to Douglas in the reception, extraordinary helpful, friendly and with a very personal touch! (How could he know I play in a rock´n roll band, I was in business clothes, haha)

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RBStrand, Kundansvarig at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review  February 03, 2016

Dear Pontus, Thank you so much for the kind review! It really pleases us to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and that you found the hotel to be so accomodating. Also, thank you for the mention of Douglas. He is a highly valued member of our staff here at Strand Hotel and it is nice to see that he is recognized for his work. Hope to see you back some day!

Vijayakumar D
karur, India

"Amazing Radisson"

Reviewed January 29, 2016    Trip type:  Business

The place and location is awesome and courteous staff. Stunning speed of internet. Rapid check-in and check-out formalities. Breakfast spread was quite good and hotel can improve some for asian guests.

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RBStrand, Kundansvarig at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review  February 03, 2016

Thank you, Vijayakumar, for the splendid rating and kind words! It makes us really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope that we get the chance of welcoming you back to us in the future.

Roland S
stockholm, Sweden

"Old hotel, but not old nice."

Reviewed January 28, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Service and front desk etc is good, hotel rooms to the courtyard are dark and not so nice. Sauna is very basic and not inviting. The rest is ok, Id stay the next time in another, more modern Radisson Blue. Particular because this was the priciest from the RBs in Stockholm nd from the website it seemed way nice and particular the sauna experienced seemed like its good. Kinda disappointing.

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RBStrand, Kundansvarig at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review  February 03, 2016

Dear Roland, Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your experience of staying with us. It is of course a regret for us to hear that you were dissapointed with your stay and that you would choose another Radisson Blu in the future. We do however appreciate the feedback and it will be passed on to our management for further consideration. Thank you again!

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2015 TripAdvisor LLC