Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1188 traveler reviews

#53 of 154 hotels in Stockholm

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

401

Very Good

498

Average

176

Poor

80

Terrible

33
Business
340
Couples
445
Solo travel
61
Family
184

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Any room facing the Nybroviken (bay) (Clubmoon)
    Tue Oct 03 20:01:09 CDT 2017
  • Direct train from the airport right to the hotel (Aparna_77)
    Mon Sep 18 21:14:28 CDT 2017
  • Level 1 or 2 in the renovated part of the hotel. (Clas-Erik S)
    Wed Sep 13 08:01:18 CDT 2017
  • The higher the better but we were limited in room selection since we arrived at 9 a.m. (rdzaiger)
    Mon Sep 04 14:27:04 CDT 2017
  • if you turn too quickly in the bathroom, you might hurt yourself (hltnyc)
    Wed Aug 02 04:56:17 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Superior Room (PRE-RENOVATION) at the Radisson Blu Strand Hotel
Street at the Radisson Blu Strand Hotel
The Superior Room (POST-RENOVATION) at the Radisson Blu Strand Hotel
HERR JULIUS (CLOSED FOR RENOVATION) at the Radisson Blu Strand Hotel
HERR JULIUS (CLOSED FOR RENOVATION) at the Radisson Blu Strand Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

darrenbN3672HZ
Sydney, Australia

"great stay in Stockholm"

Reviewed September 24, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

At the end of a great month long trip ..... it was nice to leave the best for last. The hotel was located on the beautiful harbour and in a very convenient part of the city. We found the hotel to be perfect for our requirements.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RBStrand, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review  September 26, 2017

Dear Darren, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Radisson Blu Strand during your recent time in Stockholm. It seems like you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we are glad you shared your thoughts with the world! We wish you all the best and hope to see you again soon the next time you are in Stockholm. Until then, all the best! Best Regards, Kelvin Acheampong Service Manager

annebB2042XX
Zurich, Switzerland

"Great stay"

Reviewed August 09, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Excellent location, harbour view stunning, super breakfast, no noise from other bedrooms, Comfortable beds, free coffee. Downside: duvets too hot, not enough storage for a mother and daughter with 2 suitcases - could not unpack fully.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RBStrand, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review  August 10, 2017

Thank you so much for the great review and feedback! We have noted your comment regarding storage in the room and duvets and we are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us! Hope to see you soon again! Kind regards, Vidar Rehn

Aaron M
Scarborough, Australia

"Stockholm Hospitality"

Reviewed August 02, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Loved the room, the view, and the cleanliness. The staff was helpful and professional and all but one of the staff spoke excellent English. I will once again say that Petra was extremely helpful with assisting us in dealing with the airline regarding our missing luggage.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RBStrand, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review  August 03, 2017

Dear Aaron, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your time in Stockholm! We are thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant stay and glad that you highlighted the quality service provided by Petra! We look forward to welcoming you back to us! Kind regards, Vidar Rehn

Z3941IEjohnl
Manchester, United Kingdom

"Dissatisfaction"

Reviewed August 01, 2017     Trip type:  Family

The hotel has gone down in our estimation . We have been staying at this hotel for many years for business and pleasure but it is not improving but rather going backwards. This year we brought our daughter and husband for the experience and were let down

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RBStrand, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review  August 03, 2017

Thank you for sharing some thoughts with us in regards to your stay! We are always looking for feedback on how we can improve and if you have a moment I would be interested in hearing, in more detail, what exactly it is that you feel is getting worse at the hotel. My e-mail is vidar.rehn@radissonblu.com. Hope to hear from you! Kind regards, Vidar Rehn

Jonas T
Falkenberg, Sweden

"Short family trip"

Reviewed July 27, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Nice hotel, nice location, lobby and several rooms are beeing renotated at the momet, so will be even better. Stayed at the Tower suite which has a really nice 360 degree view over Stockholm. Friendly staff, was served cofee at reception during checkout, thats always nice:)

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RBStrand, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review  August 03, 2017

Thank you, Jonas for your kind words and rating! The view from our Tower suite, as you mentioned, is second to none in Stockholm. We are glad to hear you enjoyed it so much and would love to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards, Vidar Rehn

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC