Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1204 traveler reviews

#53 of 155 hotels in Stockholm

Excellent

409

Very Good

504

Average

178

Poor

80

Terrible

33
Business
346
Couples
453
Solo travel
61
Family
186

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • See if refurbished rooms are available (Augury)
    Tue Oct 24 23:27:46 CDT 2017
  • Any room facing the Nybroviken (bay) (Clubmoon)
    Tue Oct 03 20:01:09 CDT 2017
  • Direct train from the airport right to the hotel (Aparna_77)
    Mon Sep 18 21:14:28 CDT 2017
  • Level 1 or 2 in the renovated part of the hotel. (Clas-Erik S)
    Wed Sep 13 08:01:18 CDT 2017
  • The higher the better but we were limited in room selection since we arrived at 9 a.m. (rdzaiger)
    Mon Sep 04 14:27:04 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Superior Room (PRE-RENOVATION) at the Radisson Blu Strand Hotel
Street at the Radisson Blu Strand Hotel
The Superior Room (POST-RENOVATION) at the Radisson Blu Strand Hotel
HERR JULIUS (CLOSED FOR RENOVATION) at the Radisson Blu Strand Hotel
HERR JULIUS (CLOSED FOR RENOVATION) at the Radisson Blu Strand Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Aylin E
Ankara, Turkey

"Happy 3 days"

Reviewed February 04, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

The hotel location is very central. Very close to city center for shopping, Gamla Stan, or several museums. The hotel staff is very friendly, professional, and helpful. The room is clean, beds comfortable. The bathroom is small, but perfectly enough and comfortable. We were there for my belated birthday and early 10th wedding anniversary celebration, and I am happy with my hotel choice.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Guest r, Front Office at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review  February 07, 2014

Dear Aylin, Thank you very much for your kind words! We appreciate that you are taking the time to share your experience. It makes us all very happy that we gave you a nice visit when you celebrated both anniversary and birthday. You are very welcome back! Kind regards, Elsa, Front Office

Ridox
Meudon, France

"A beautiful Hotel well situated"

Reviewed January 27, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

really nice hotel, well-situated, comfortable. it was a good experience and I'll come again for sure! many things to do in Stockholm could have been done with walks: Museum, City Trip, Party (many good restaurants and bars were within 10 minutes...) only words to say: I'll be back!

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Guest r, Front Office at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review  January 30, 2014

Dear Ridox, Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm very glad to hear that you liked our hotel and you are very welcome back! Kind regards, Elsa

Nicolas A
Paris, France

"Very small rooms and poor room service"

Reviewed January 25, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I stood at the hotel for almost a week for business. The room was the smallest I have ever received at a Radisson hotel. The room service closed at 10pm and offered only 2 soups and 1 vegetable lasagna after that. Window was not closing properly which is a problem given temperatures in Stockholm end of January. No recognition at all nor upgrade with a gold carlson / radisson card. I do not recommend the hotel, poor value for money even in Scandinavic region which is usually more expensive.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Guest r, Front Office at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review  January 30, 2014

Dear Nicolas, Thank you for sharing your experience. I'm sorry that you didn't feel recognised as a Gold Member of Club Carlson or was told that we upgraded you from a single room to a standard room. If you come back to Stockholm we will be very happy to make this up to you - don't hesitate to contact us at servicemanager.strand.stockholm@radissonblu.com. Kind regards, Elsa, Front Office

Jon_Olsson
Malmo, Sweden

"Nothing special"

Reviewed January 24, 2014     Trip type:  Business

There is nothing special with this hotel. I cannot see why it has been rated as a 5 star hotel. The rooms are really small in size and rather mediocre. One has the impression that one is staying at a 3-star hotel. There is nothing luxurious about it. No proper spa center in the hotel apart from a sauna which is rarely on and has not even proper changing room attached to it separately for men and women. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable. Very good location in the centre of the city. Mediocre breakfast.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Guest r, Front Office at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review  January 30, 2014

Dear Fotis, I'm so sorry to hear that you didn't have a great experience here - but glad that you enjoyed the bed and location. We have different room categories and sizes so we always try to find a suitable room for everyone. You are very welcome back so that we can give you a better experience the next time! Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share your thoughts. Kind regards, Elsa

Hayden D
London, United Kingdom

"Radisson Blu, Strand Stockholm"

Reviewed January 17, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Nice ambience. Nice location overlooking the Baltic Sea. Good customer service. Restaurant and breakfast facilities are of a high standard. Prompt attention to detail. Billy Idol and Cher have stayed here.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review  January 18, 2014

Dear Hayden, thank you so much for sharing your experiences from your stay here. Your feedback is very important to us and it makes me so happy to hear that you enjoyed the service, the restaurant and our nice view. The building has been a hotel for more than 100 years and was built for the Olympics in Stockholm 1912, quite an exciting history between these walls! Welcome back to us next time you are in Stockholm! Kind regards Maria

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC