Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1025 traveler reviews

#61 of 360 hotels in Vienna

  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

519

Very Good

384

Average

80

Poor

25

Terrible

17
Business
208
Couples
468
Solo travel
49
Family
167

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • superior room (muts999)
    Wed Nov 08 06:52:32 CST 2017
  • Ask for a quiet room with a working TV...you might be lucky (dk1001556)
    Fri Nov 03 06:02:28 CDT 2017
  • I like the side rooms on the top floors, Quieter (arundelmews)
    Mon Oct 23 08:54:34 CDT 2017
  • recommend a junior suite (Horst P)
    Wed Oct 11 21:21:35 CDT 2017
  • 204 was great (Boomerang60)
    Wed Oct 11 07:43:57 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna
Street at the Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna
The Superior Room at the Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Mark S
Minneapolis, Minnesota

"Excellent location and value"

Reviewed October 19, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Atmosphere was warm and cozy and the staff was extremely friendly. Room size was perfect for a dense city area and the location in the Imperial District is absolutely outstanding. Staff recommended great places to eat. The price was very reasonable in relation to competing hotels.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ManagementStyleHotel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review  October 27, 2014

Dear Mark, Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Blu Style Hotel Vienna. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, Verena Forstinger, General Manager

Jan S
Prague, Czech Republic

"Unacceptable holding of deposit"

Reviewed October 16, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

I spent a weekend (11.-12.10.) at Radisson BLU Style Hotel Vienna. I paid the whole amount for accommodation on Sunday. At the same day I found out that they are still holding the deposit on my bank account. So I called already on Sunday the reception and they promised to solve it during Monday (They mentioned that the amount will be probably unblocked after the weekend). I contacted the hotel reception twice from that time and asked them to kindly solve the problem with detained deposit. The result is, that four days later it’s still not solved! The hotel holds amount of 558,- Euro without any logical reason. This is the first and last time I visited any of Radisson hotels. This is unacceptable behavior from their side.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ManagementStyleHotel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review  November 20, 2014

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We strive towards 100% Guest Satisfaction and your feedback is extremely important to us. I was disappointed to read that on this occasion we did not entirely meet your expectations. I would like to apologize and assure you that I have personally followed-up with the relevant managers to look into this matter accordingly. I hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back and to show you that we can make it right. With best regards, Verena Forstinger, General Manager

Alexia F
Nicosia, Cyprus

"excellent hotel"

Reviewed October 13, 2014     Trip type:  Family

the hotel was excellent, we should definitely stay here again, the location is very good, the room was perfect and we were upgraded to a superior room free of charge. the breakfast was also very good and the staff was very helpful. we were overall excited with our staying at Radisson Blu.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ManagementStyleHotel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review  October 17, 2014

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking time to provide us with your feedback about your receint stay with us. We are happy that you had a great time and are looking forward to welcoming you again upon your next visit to Vienna. With best regards Verena Forstinger, General Manager & Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team

Jon S
Detroit, United States

"Vienna"

Reviewed September 29, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Great staff - all of them went out of there way to make our stay perfect. Loved the hotel and it is in an ideal location for walking many major attractions and cafe's. We would definitely go here again. Rooms are good sized.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ManagementStyleHotel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review  September 30, 2014

Dear Guest, many thanks for sharing your feedback upon your last stay with us. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards Verena Forstinger General Manager

Jean Christophe V
Lyon, France

"Great"

Reviewed September 16, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Despite a "too" long check-in, the hotel is really great, very good location. As a Carlson member, had the chance to be udgraded in one of the best room I have ever stayed in a Radisson hotel. I only experienced the breakfast..great service and food. I really recomend it.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ManagementStyleHotel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review  September 17, 2014

Dear Jean-Christophe, many thanks for sharing your feedback about your receint stay with us. We are happy that you had a great time at our hotel and are looking forward to welcoming you back again as soon as possible. With best regards Verena Forstinger General Manager & Team

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC