Grand Travel Award winner for Best International Hotel Chain 2017

Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Stockholm

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Stockholm and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Rating

Based on 5925 traveler reviews

#17 of 158 hotels in Stockholm

  • Certificate of Excellence 2019 Certificate of Excellence 2019

Excellent

3444

Very Good

2024

Average

336

Poor

73

Terrible

48
Business Business
1452
Couples Couples
2531
Solo travel Solo travel
261
Family Family
864

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Great location for tours.(Yingbts)
    5.0 Fri Jul 19 17:36:09 CDT 2019
  • Rooms on 14th floor very quiet even with window open(Brian B)
    4.0 Thu Jul 04 21:50:05 CDT 2019
  • The waterfront rooms cost more but do provide you with a view.(davidrI402VX)
    5.0 Wed Jun 19 01:03:18 CDT 2019
  • Go for floor 15 or 16.(snorrebjorhusdal)
    5.0 Tue Jun 18 07:06:59 CDT 2019
  • Try to book a room on the waterfront side(TR4prez)
    5.0 Tue Jun 18 06:31:52 CDT 2019
Traveler Photos
The Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Street at the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
The Superior Double Room at the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
RBG Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
RBG Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:
Tom E

Tom E

"Our place"

rating Reviewed May 17, 2019  Trip type: Couples

My wife and I just experienced our sixth stay in the exact same suite at the Strand. Obviously we love it, the location is superb right at the waters edge and with proximity to shopping and restaurants in Östermalm. As always the Radisson service staff is superb. Our star this week was Henry Lindahl. We’ll be back in August.

Read more 

Stayed May 2019

StockholmWaterfront, Guest service agent at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review  May 22, 2019

Dear Tom, Great to hear you enjoyed you stay with us! Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Alexander Berneron,

thureb44

thureb44
Vastra Frolunda, Sweden

"Waterfront, but don’t expect a see view"

rating Reviewed May 10, 2019  Trip type: Couples

Not even if You pay for a superior room with waterfront. Many rooms are hidden behind the spectacular Conference hall building. But. It is a nice hotel, nice personal, small but nice rooms, and breakfast served is very OK.

Read more 

Stayed May 2019

StockholmWaterfront, Front Desk at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review  May 29, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking your time to write a review. We apologize for any inconveniences or eventual shortcomings regarding your expectations on your stay with us. We hope to see you soon again and that we the next time have succeeded your expectations. We here on Radisson Blu Waterfront wish you a nice day! Kind regards, Eva

AmjidShah

AmjidShah
London, United Kingdom

"Wonderful 5 star service"

rating Reviewed April 03, 2019  Trip type: Business

I've stayed at this hotel several times during my visits to Stockholm over the past few months. It's ideally located and in walking proximity to the Central Station. The staff are all so cordial and very hospitable. The front desk meet you with a smile when checking in, always polite and courteous. the experience simply gets better. The restaurant service is simply faultless. Mo actually remembered my dining preferences from my 1st visit and Rebecca has an inexhaustible supply of humble polite cheer and provides a service that is faultless. They actually succeed in making you feel at home. I cannot praise them enough!

Read more 

Stayed March 2019

Rooms  Rooms

Location  Location

Service  Service

StockholmWaterfront, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review  April 21, 2019

Dear AmjidShah, Wow! Thank you so much for this wondeful review. Reading this makes me very happy and I will make sure my whole team read this wonderful feedback, especially Rebecca and Mo. If I can assist you with making future reservations, do not hesitate to contact me personallt at nora.repser@radissonblu.com. Have an amazing day! Best regards, Nora

OnAir60378136677

OnAir60378136677
Munich, Germany

"Comfortable and modern hotel in a great location"

rating Reviewed February 05, 2019  Trip type: Business

A very nice hotel with a great bar and restaurant and a good gym. The location is excellent, in the heart of Stockholm and next to the central station which makes the trip from the airport both fast and painless. The rooms are modern and compfortable. The only improvement i would like to see is a proper coffee machine in the rooms. But overall, it was a very enjoyable stay indeed.

Read more 

Stayed January 2019

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

StockholmWaterfront, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review  February 07, 2019

Dear OnAir60378136677, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel we really appreciate your feedback and we are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us! In our Premium room we do offer espresso machine, for your next visit we are more than happy to provide you with a espresso coffe! Looking forward welcoming you back again! Kind regards, Tobias Wennergren Rooms Division Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC