Grand Travel Award winner for Best International Hotel Chain 2017

Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Stockholm

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Stockholm and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 5133 traveler reviews

#10 of 154 hotels in Stockholm

Excellent

2983

Very Good

1780

Average

284

Poor

54

Terrible

32
Business
1269
Couples
2185
Solo travel
224
Family
740

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Call and ask for a room away from the elevators which likely have also great views (sureshkv2016)
    Fri Jul 13 03:58:57 CDT 2018
  • higher floors and rooms with a view are worth the extra. (TACustomer)
    Tue Jul 10 03:43:36 CDT 2018
  • If you are on the tippy top floor in the right location you might be one of the few rooms not looking into a building. (Chuck L)
    Mon Jul 09 17:22:11 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a river view if that matters to you, outside of that it's all pretty much the same. (Aviva K)
    Sun Jul 08 05:29:16 CDT 2018
  • Standard room more than adequate, but no city view (angusM25)
    Sun Jul 01 04:38:58 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
The Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Street at the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
RBG Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
RBG Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
RBG Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Raphaella D
Fort Lauderdale, Florida

"Great hotel and customer service!!"

Reviewed July 03, 2018     Trip type:  Solo travel

Loved the hotel. The staff was very courteous and attentive and its conveniently located by the bus, train and metro stations. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to spend time Stockholm .

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

StockholmWaterfront, Frond Desk Agent at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review  July 13, 2018

Dear Raphaella D, Thank you for your great comment! We are so happy that you had a wonderful stay at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel. Thank you for mentioning the greatness of my colleagues! We are the most proud of our staff. Hopefully we will see each other again! Best regards, Elias Lashgari

Jean E
Sydney, Australia

"Recommending a great hotel in Stockholm"

Reviewed June 26, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Do not forget to visit the City Hall, which is close to the hotel. Do the Hop on bus The Old Town is worth more than one visit The station is excellent for shops, restaurants & the occasional coffee/tea

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

870irems
Gothenburg, Sweden

"Great hotel but personnel needs to get friendlier"

Reviewed June 25, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

The hotel is located centrally, modern, clean and nice. Rooms were very good everything worked very well. It's very conveniently located when travelling with train from centralstation. The only bad thing was about the personnel at breakfast. During booking, we did not choose a breakfast included room but while we were there, decided to pay for it and eat at the hotel. When we came to the breakfast desk, the personnel was very rude, telling that breakfast was not included in our room. We said we were aware and wanted to pay for it - told the room number, signed the paper for payment and just when we were moving towards breakfast, she shouted behind us again, asking for more information which we had already given. When I told her we have already given that information, her response was it's a lot of guests and I cannot remember everything. Also during breakfast, personnel was cleaning the table next to us and while doing that he put the dirty plates on the our table as if we weren't eating there.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

StockholmWaterfront, Assistant Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review  June 26, 2018

Dear 870irems, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we really appreciate you taking the time to write this review and bringing this to our attention regarding your experience in the breakfast. That is not the type of greeting that you want to experience in the morning and there is of course no point of being rude in any situation and I am very sorry for that. I have forwarded your valuable feedback to our Breakfast Manager. I understand that you were overall happy with your stay here with us. I hope you had a great time in Stockholm! Don't hesitate to contact me personally at tobias.wennergren@radissonblu.com if there is anything else I can do for you! Kind regards, Tobias Wennergren

wilfried731

"Best Business Hotel STO"

Reviewed June 25, 2018     Trip type:  Business

I can only recommend this Hotel. Very good and clean rooms, very quite in the rooms, good bed and pillow and finally very good breakfast. Best Hotel in the area of Central Station Stockholm in Stockholm.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

StockholmWaterfront, Assistant Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review  June 26, 2018

Dear wilfried731, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we really appreciate you taking the time to write this awesome review! We are looking forward welcoming you back again! Kind regards, Tobias Wennergren Assistant Rooms Division Manager

Steve L

"Exellent Hotel in a Central Location"

Reviewed June 24, 2018     Trip type:  Solo travel

Stayed for 2 days. The room was well appointed, clean and had a great view. I made good use of the gum facilities and enjoyed the breakfasts - The hotels proximity to the Central Station made it perfect for my departure to the Airport at the end of my stay

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

StockholmWaterfront, Assistant Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review  June 26, 2018

Dear Steve L, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we really appreciate you taking the time to write this review! We are looking forward welcoming you back again! Kind regards, Tobias Front Desk

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC