Grand Travel Award winner for Best International Hotel Chain 2017

Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Stockholm

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Stockholm and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 4804 traveler reviews

#9 of 155 hotels in Stockholm

Excellent

2791

Very Good

1670

Average

266

Poor

50

Terrible

27
Business
1174
Couples
2043
Solo travel
210
Family
692

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Any room would do as the windows a gazed and dark and you can barely see out. Windows cannot be opened for fresh air. (ewaldbiemans)
    Sat Nov 11 16:29:57 CST 2017
  • Waterfront facing would be great. But unfortunately I had a view to an office building. Last minute booking. (NeelKB)
    Thu Nov 09 08:38:28 CST 2017
  • Tip for choosing rooms: Select room as high as possible with view to Gamla stan. (ve_0517)
    Sun Nov 05 17:17:18 CST 2017
  • We got a business/executive room, which made a difference. (Bibi D)
    Thu Oct 26 09:32:39 CDT 2017
  • the water view room is very nice (gerson r)
    Fri Oct 13 06:10:34 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
RBG Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
RBG Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
The Junior Suite at the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
The Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

pavasdhawan
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India

"Good Stay"

Reviewed December 06, 2017     Trip type:  Business

very good hotel super location - right in front of Stockholm central station (please note, the station has many exits - you have to get the right one or else it could be a 5 - 15 mins walk, depending on the exit) excellent breakfast if you can afford it, no reason to go anywhere else if you get the right room, the view can be good too .. beautiful waterbody right in front of it ..

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RdBluWaterfront, Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review  December 12, 2017

Dear pavasdhawan, Thank you for taking your time writing about us. I´m glad to see that you were satisfied with your stay here with everything from the breakfast to our location. I hope we will have the pleasure welcoming you back next time when visiting Stockholm. Best Regards Jessica Froby, Rooms Division Manager

haukuro496

"MG&HO"

Reviewed December 06, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

We had a perfect weekend stay. Our room was on 16th floor with goo view over the lake and Gamla Stan.The restaurant is very good - no nead to look any further. Exellent location for the Arlanda express train.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RdBluWaterfront, Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review  December 12, 2017

Dear haukuro496, Thank you for writing this review on us here on TripAdvisor. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and specially appreciated our beautiful view from our Business Class rooms. I hope we will see you back next time you are in Stockholm. Best Regards Jessica Froby, Rooms Division Manager

866veroniqueg
Brussels, Belgium

"Feeling at home"

Reviewed December 01, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Very close to the office. Check-in, Breakfast, Check-out, support to find my way in Stockholm. Room very clean, simple, adequate temperature Best: Warm welcome, Smiling, relaxed atmospheer No bad experience

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RdBluWaterfront, Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review  December 12, 2017

Dear 866veroniqueg, Thank you for writing this review on us here on TripAdvisor. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and specially appreciated our service. I hope we will see you back next time you are in Stockholm. Best Regards Jessica Froby, Rooms Division Manager

Nettis K
Jerusalem, Israel

"value for money"

Reviewed November 25, 2017     Trip type:  Business

it was my second time at the hotel. it is located very close to the city center within walking distance. it took 5 minutes to walk from the arlanda express. very good, nice, clean, modern and close to train from airport. hotel gym is very nice and good breakfast.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RdBluWaterfront, Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review  December 13, 2017

Dear Nettis K, Thank you for writing this review on us here on TripAdvisor. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and specially appreciated our location, gym and breakfast. I hope we will see you back next time you are in Stockholm. Best Regards Jessica Froby, Rooms Division Manager

Linda B

"Great location and outstanding service. Breakfast 5/5!!"

Reviewed November 15, 2017     Trip type:  Business

The hotels location is impeccable, just steps away from the Stockholm Central Station. Received excellent service from their staff from check in throughout checkout and even after as I returned late evening to collect my luggage. Professional, friendly and very helpful reception-staff. Room was clean and tidy. The breakfast buffet was outstanding including Swedish delicacies, great variation of cooked food, yogurts, muesli, pastries and bread. They also had a good of range of products for people with Gluten and Lactose intolerance. Would absolutely recommend this hotel, both for business and leisure.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC