Grand Travel Award winner for Best International Hotel Chain 2017

Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Stockholm

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Stockholm and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 4803 traveler reviews

#10 of 155 hotels in Stockholm

Excellent

2791

Very Good

1669

Average

266

Poor

50

Terrible

27
Business
1174
Couples
2042
Solo travel
210
Family
692

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Any room would do as the windows a gazed and dark and you can barely see out. Windows cannot be opened for fresh air. (ewaldbiemans)
    Sat Nov 11 16:29:57 CST 2017
  • Waterfront facing would be great. But unfortunately I had a view to an office building. Last minute booking. (NeelKB)
    Thu Nov 09 08:38:28 CST 2017
  • Tip for choosing rooms: Select room as high as possible with view to Gamla stan. (ve_0517)
    Sun Nov 05 17:17:18 CST 2017
  • We got a business/executive room, which made a difference. (Bibi D)
    Thu Oct 26 09:32:39 CDT 2017
  • the water view room is very nice (gerson r)
    Fri Oct 13 06:10:34 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
RBG Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
RBG Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
The Junior Suite at the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
The Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Michael K
Stockholm, Sweden

"Expensive extra stuff"

Reviewed January 26, 2015     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Expensive parking and breakfast and not a word about cost until checkout, really bad... Hotels at this level and price should include breakfast and what´s up with the guy standing behind the girls at the counter, their boss or something? Just stood there looking angry with a 10 meter long line of people waiting. Fire him and help people instead.

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RdBluWaterfront, Guest service agent at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review  January 28, 2015

Dear Michael K, Thank you for taking your time to give us valuable feedback and ratings. I really have to apologize that we did not notify you about the price of breakfast and parking. The price of the parking depends on the city centre location. Thank you for your feedback regarding our trainee. We have very often trainees with us for learning for new future colleagues. It is very common that if it is the first day at work they may not be 100 % familiar with our routines. Of course everyone can smile so this is something we are going to work with so everyone has a smile on their faces. I really hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back when visit Stockholm again. If you want to make future reservations or talk futher regarding your visit this weekend please contact me directly at Kim.Svensson@radissonblu.com Best Regards, Kim Svensson Front Desk

Anders K
Stockholm, Sweden

"Outstanding service"

Reviewed January 26, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Radisson Blu Waterfront in Stockholm is a great hotel with very high standard, good food and outstanding personel. The service is unique for a Swedish hotel, you really feel well taken care of. The rooms are very nice and tidy with comfortable beds. The restaurant offers high quality food and there's a very nice bar with competent bartenders.

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RdBluWaterfront, Guest service agent at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review  January 28, 2015

Dear Anders K, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are very proud of our service and we are glad to meet your expectations. We have just changed our restaurant menu and since we are Green Key certified our goal is to have organic food and locally growned goods as possible. I hope we will see you next time while visit Stockholm. Best Regards, Kim Svensson Front Desk

Carolina S
Stockholm, Sweden

"Go there!"

Reviewed January 21, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Serviceminded staff in a modern hotel locaded next to the train station. Nice breakfast buffet with a selection of fresh fruit and newly baked croissants. Clean and comfortable rooms in a quiet environment.

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Nicolas P
Gent, Belgium

"A customer friendly experience"

Reviewed January 18, 2015     Trip type:  Business

The personnel is extremely friendly & helpful. The breakfast buffet is great. Very efficient check-in & check-out. Air in hotelroom is too dry though. In a nutshell: I would definitely recommend this hotel to any business traveller.

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RdBluWaterfront, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review  January 21, 2015

Dear Nicolas P, Thank you very much for staying at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel and for taking your time to write this pleasant review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, I will also forward your kind words regarding the friendly staff. We really hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the nearest future! Best regards, Tobias Wennergren Service Manager

Robert R
Leuven, Belgium

"Great views from your room"

Reviewed January 17, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Nice Radisson BLU, good location next to the train station and taxis easily available. 11th floor views were great to wake up to. Well trained staff. Only downside was a very weak wifi signal in the room I had to stand by the door to get it strong enough.

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RdBluWaterfront, Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review  January 19, 2015

Dear Robert R, Thank you very much for staying at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel and for taking your time to write this amazing comment. I am delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and I will spread your kind words to our staff. You are right, the view from the 11th floor is stunning and I am glad that you enjoyed it. Regarding the Wi-Fi, we are already working on an improvement and it should be fully implemented until next time you are staying with us. We are really looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally on nadja.gadelius@radissonblu.com if I can assist you with future reservations. Warm Regards, Nadja Gadelius Service Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC