Grand Travel Award winner for Best International Hotel Chain 2017

Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Stockholm

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Stockholm and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 4717 traveler reviews

#9 of 154 hotels in Stockholm

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

2748

Very Good

1630

Average

265

Poor

48

Terrible

26
Business
1145
Couples
2008
Solo travel
205
Family
682

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • the water view room is very nice (gerson r)
    Fri Oct 13 06:10:34 CDT 2017
  • All Sam ereally (Seelo)
    Sun Oct 08 09:37:58 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a room with a water view. (gpbc)
    Fri Oct 06 06:33:36 CDT 2017
  • Higher floor OPPOSITE Central Station. (MaryeeMH)
    Thu Oct 05 03:29:21 CDT 2017
  • 12th floor with nice views to the Town Hall (elpinquet)
    Sat Sep 30 00:52:08 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
RBG Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
RBG Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
The Junior Suite at the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
The Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Dreena M
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom

"Exceptional"

Reviewed January 06, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

This hotel was amazing all the Staff so courteous and considerate especially Josefina at Reception and Rebecca in the Bar and Restaurant. The Hotel itself was so convenient for the station as the train took you direct into the Airport. The view from the 14th floor was just amazing. It was in the city centre which was great for sight seeing and shopping.

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RdBluWaterfront, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review  January 07, 2015

Dear Dreena M, Thank you very much for your good ratings. We are working hard to exceed our guests expectations and it is rewarding to see that you were happy here with us! We are very grateful to have Josefina and Rebecca in our team. I will definitely pass on your positive comments to them. We are looking forward welcoming you back again! Best regards, Tobias Wennergren Service Manager

Jonathan L
Stockholm, Sweden

"Excellent Hotel close to everything"

Reviewed January 05, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

Great hotel with many amenities. The breakfast buffet was amazing and I highly recommend it. Make sure you have a room with natural light, we got a room with a view of the lobby at first. We called and asked to be moved up floors and they easily switched us.

Read more  

Stayed January 2015

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RdBluWaterfront, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review  January 06, 2015

Dear Jonathan L, Thank you, we are grateful for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here and we are delighted to hear that you highly recommend our breakfast. Also that we easily switched your room to a higher floor. We look forward to your next stay! Best regards, Tobias Wennergren Service Manager

Yoko K
Sundsvall, Sweden

"nice service"

Reviewed January 05, 2015     Trip type:  Family

Very good access to the Central Station. Staffs are willing to help. Fantastic breakfast. We had a late check out and was not charged for it. Nice to stay at the hotel until 30 min. before our train departs.

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RdBluWaterfront, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review  January 06, 2015

Dear Yoko K, Thank you for kind review and for your visit. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. It is always nice to stay a bit longer in the room, especially if you have a train or a flight to catch. We are looking forward welcoming you back! Best regards, Tobias Wennergren Service Manager

Micael G
Malmo, Sweden

"Great - as usual"

Reviewed December 20, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I always stay at the Waterfront when in Stockholm and I can really recommend it. The staff is friendly, the hotel is well situated and in perfect condition. Rooms are always clean and tidy, check in and check out is fast.

Read more  

Stayed January 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RdBluWaterfront, Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review  December 22, 2014

Dear Micael G, Thank you for always choosing Radisson Blu Waterfront when you are visiting Stockholm. It makes me really happy to hear that you really enyoj the service and that you like the location. We are really looking forward to welcome you back during the new year. If there is anything I can help you with, please do not hesitate to contact me. Best Regards, Nadja Gadelius Service Manager

Peter R
Eskilstuna, Sweden

"Excellent service"

Reviewed December 15, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Close to communication in centre of Stockholm. International setting with excellent service from staff. Always with a smile and don't forget to try the scrambled eggs at breakfast. The best in Stockholm?

Read more  

Stayed January 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RdBluWaterfront, Guest service agent at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review  December 18, 2014

Dear Peter R, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the scrambled egg in the breakfast and that you overall had a good time with us. We look forward to your next stay. Best Regards, Kim Svensson Front Desk

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC