Grand Travel Award winner for Best International Hotel Chain 2017

Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Stockholm

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Stockholm and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Rating

Based on 5911 traveler reviews

#17 of 158 hotels in Stockholm

  • Certificate of Excellence 2019 Certificate of Excellence 2019

Excellent

3436

Very Good

2019

Average

335

Poor

73

Terrible

48
Business Business
1448
Couples Couples
2527
Solo travel Solo travel
261
Family Family
862

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms on 14th floor very quiet even with window open(Brian B)
    4.0 Thu Jul 04 21:50:05 CDT 2019
  • The waterfront rooms cost more but do provide you with a view.(davidrI402VX)
    5.0 Wed Jun 19 01:03:18 CDT 2019
  • Go for floor 15 or 16.(snorrebjorhusdal)
    5.0 Tue Jun 18 07:06:59 CDT 2019
  • Try to book a room on the waterfront side(TR4prez)
    5.0 Tue Jun 18 06:31:52 CDT 2019
  • Ask for a room with a view, rooms at the other side looks into an office building.(Joakim O)
    5.0 Wed Jun 12 06:58:08 CDT 2019
Traveler Photos
The Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Street at the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
The Superior Double Room at the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
RBG Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
RBG Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:
Jennifer D

Jennifer D
Silverdale, United States

"Great hotel and great location"

rating Reviewed November 10, 2015  Trip type: Solo travel

Would stay here again without question. The hotel was very modern, the staff was excellent and the location was perfect. Be sure to upgrade to a room with a view, includes breakfast and pay for movies, it was well worth it.

Read more 

Stayed November 2015

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

382amandae

382amandae
.

"Comfortable stay in quiet rooms"

rating Reviewed November 09, 2015  Trip type: Business

Extremely friendly staff, nice big rooms that were really quiet - couldnt hear the other rooms or guests! Good breakfast and very comfortable bed. Nice desk and a good size tv. The bathroom was excellent, not too small, very pretty and big mirror and good lighting.

Read more 

Stayed November 2015

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

Martijn R

Martijn R
Stockholm, Sweden

"Excellent hotel in city center"

rating Reviewed November 04, 2015  Trip type: Business

Next to the Arlanda Express, direct link to the airport. Great room, clean, super comfortable bed, great shower, best breakfast! fast and easy access WiFi, super friendly staff. Highly recommended. Tip: Around the corner of the hotel is an excellent grill bar / restaurant.

Read more 

Stayed November 2015

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

Susan A

Susan A
London, United Kingdom

"Radisson Blu Waterfront"

rating Reviewed October 28, 2015  Trip type: Solo travel

Lovely hotel, friendly staff, fantastic view. Breakfast was included which is not often the case in British hotels so that was a bonus. It was very busy on the Sunday morning at breakfast time, quieter in the week. The hotel was in a great location for exploring Stockholm on my first visit. I may well now book into Radisson hotels elsewhere.

Read more 

Stayed October 2015

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

RdBluWaterfront, Guest service agent at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review  November 01, 2015

Dear Susan A, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. A five star rating is very rewarding and I am glad you like our hotel so much that you may book hotels in the same chain in the future. I whish you a lovely day and hope we see you again. Best Regards, Kim Svensson Front Desk

Alhyari

Alhyari

"An excellent stay to catch the morning train to Copenhagen"

rating Reviewed October 27, 2015  Trip type: Business

My stay at Radisson Blu Waterfront was short, but enough to decide to come back to the survey email out of all the unread emails in my inbox, just to rate the hotel and thank the staff. My late check-in went very smoothly, the reception lady was very kind and had a side chat with me about the color of my bag! :) Though I could not provide my Carlson Club membership details, the other receptionist told me on check-out that they were able to find my account. That says the handover process went professionally. The room was clean and large enough compared to other same-star-rating Nordic hotels and the toilet was clean and well-equipped. I wish I got one king-size bed instead of 2 single ones which I could not make use out of half of them! :D

Read more 

Stayed October 2015

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

RdBluWaterfront, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review  October 28, 2015

Dear Muhammad, Thank you for taking your time to write this wonderful review about our hotel. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and if you are visiting us in the future, please do not hesitate to e-mail me directly and i will make sure that you will get a Kingsize bed this time. :) oscar.malmqvist@radissonblu.com Best regards, Oscar Malmqvist, Front Desk

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC