Grand Travel Award winner for Best International Hotel Chain 2017

Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Stockholm

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Stockholm and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 5140 traveler reviews

#10 of 154 hotels in Stockholm

Excellent

2990

Very Good

1781

Average

284

Poor

54

Terrible

32
Business
1270
Couples
2190
Solo travel
224
Family
741

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Call and ask for a room away from the elevators which likely have also great views (sureshkv2016)
    Fri Jul 13 03:58:57 CDT 2018
  • higher floors and rooms with a view are worth the extra. (TACustomer)
    Tue Jul 10 03:43:36 CDT 2018
  • If you are on the tippy top floor in the right location you might be one of the few rooms not looking into a building. (Chuck L)
    Mon Jul 09 17:22:11 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a river view if that matters to you, outside of that it's all pretty much the same. (Aviva K)
    Sun Jul 08 05:29:16 CDT 2018
  • Standard room more than adequate, but no city view (angusM25)
    Sun Jul 01 04:38:58 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
The Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Street at the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
RBG Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
RBG Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
RBG Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Anton Y
San Francisco, United States

"Great hotel in a great location!"

Reviewed April 11, 2015     Trip type:  Business

I love this hotel due to its proximity to the train station and all other places I need to visit in business. The breakfast buffet is also very good. I always stay here when I am in Stockholm. Love it!

Read more  

Stayed April 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RdBluWaterfront, Guest service agent at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review  April 14, 2015

Dear Anton Y, Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience with us. To have a regular loyal guest as you coming back means a lot to us so we are very grateful for it. I am pleased to hear your kind words of the breakfast! Welcome back! Best regards, Kim Svensson Front Desk

Juha H
Helsinki, Finland

"Pleasant stay"

Reviewed April 10, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Very good and friendly service, clean rooms and ok location. Breakfast was exceptionally good, clearly the best I've had in Stockholm. My only complaint is the limited number of options in their dinner meny. Cheese burger was quite OK, but they should have higher ambition overall to match the level of their other services.

Read more  

Stayed April 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Catherine B
Stockholm, Sweden

"Just perfect!"

Reviewed April 09, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

Great location and free bike hire so really easy to explore the city. The rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was incredible! A wide selection of cereals, fry up, fruit, cakes, meat, cheese, fish and lovely loose teas. The staff were all so helpful. Would come again!

Read more  

Stayed April 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Kenneth B
Atlanta, United States

"Great Experience in Stockholm"

Reviewed April 07, 2015     Trip type:  Business

We frequently travel to Stockholm on business, but was the first time we tried this hotel. The key was location from the train system and to our local office. It was immensely beneficial. The hotel is relatively new and the staff was excellent.

Read more  

Stayed April 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Daria M
Stockholm, Sweden

"Breakfast, sourroundings"

Reviewed April 05, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

The breakfast offered no ecologic food, only the Dutch cheese was ecologic. The restaurant did not offer vegetarian meals of good quality. The surroundings are dominated by heavy traffic and heavy construction activity.

Read more  

Stayed March 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RdBluWaterfront, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review  April 06, 2015

Dear Daria M, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel and for taking your time to write this review. We appreciate your feedback regarding the restaurant and I am deeply sorry that the offerings in the restaurant did not meet your expectations. The breakfast does offer some ecologic food, including dairy products, coffee and bread. Of course, we can always improve by extending our ecologic and vegetarian options. I hope you will give us a new chance and want you to now that you are more than welcome back to our hotel. Warm regards, Aura, Front Desk

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC